Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9609 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9609)
Sort by:
Rungrod L. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2012
lovely hotel & service but small rooms and

location
7.3
the stayed was good but we need to pay extra to use the spa, sauna and gym. in all the hotels we have stayed these services were included not extra payment required.
Report this review
Pia M. Couples Denmark, January 14, 2012
Godt hotel med god beliggenhed

Venlighed, Beliggenhed, Hyggelig live musik ved poolen
9
vi overnattede på prince palace hotel lige da vi kom til bangkok og da vi kom tilbage fra 3 ugers rejse sydpå. imens vi rejste havde vi bagage opbevaret på hotellet. hotel personalet var meget hjælpsomme og professionelle. hotellet ligger godt i forhold til serværdigheder og markeder. om aftenen var der god live musik ved poolen og god udsigt over byen fra poolen på 11 etage. kan varmt anbefale hotellet til andre på gennemrejse i bangkok. dog var maden lidt dyr og ikke overvældende god.
Shopping Tip: lige nedenfor prince palace hotel er der hundredvis hvis ikke tusindvis af market-stalls. det er derfra thaierne selv handler så der kan gøres nogen gode handler, især hvis man køber flere ting af gangen.
Report this review
Fahad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 13, 2012
nice view, helpful attendants with good service..

good location and near to the market
7.3
we have a great stay in this hotel.. i highly recommend prince palace hotel to those who has plan to go on vacation together with their love one's. nice view and ambiance, all over the city.. attendants are very helpful to the guests.. near to the market in which you can find cheap clothes and some stuffs for gifts..
Report this review
Sophia P. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2012
Excellent breakfast if included in room price!

Great variety of breakfast. Excellent facilities and cleanliness.
8.3
the hotel is lovely. great service and hospitality. some services are overpriced. for example the use of gym is not included in room price. nonetheless it was a great stop over before leaving thailand. the food/restaurants are very overpriced and expensive.
Shopping Tip: The Bobe towers on levels 1-7 are full of wholesale bargains. Not the latest fashion but worth a look.
Report this review
Tanya K. Couples Canada, January 12, 2012
Bad location but great hotel.

very nice room. good service.
8.7
we stayed at the prince palace hotel for a few nights while in bangkok. the hotel was very nice, clean and had good service. the breakfast was very good and had lots of options. one really good thing with the hotel was that it was in the bo bae tower, which taxi and tuk tuk drivers were very familiar with... making it easy to get back there!! the only issue we had with the hotel was that it was not central or close to transit lines. however, it was only a quick tuk tuk ride to transit.
Report this review
Nyssa L. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Good Location-for seeing Thailand from a city veiw

Close to transportation
7.7
the place was good for there money, though inside was very europian unless you went to a specilised restaurants inside. the prices were also a little more raised to anywhere else we were in thailand which we didnt quite understand, though saying that they did have a good variation of place to go inside the hotel as well as being close to thai street life and transportation to the city which wasnt far. we took a ferry taxi from right outside our hotel for about 10baht each way which was fantastic. overall it was a fine place to stay.
Report this review
Christopher W. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2012
Great location, great views

Views over the city from our floor, location
8.3
I booked the hotel at the last minute and was given a great room on the 26th floor. Amazing views day and night over Bangkok. The breakfast was pretty good (would like them to add bacon as an option) with heaps to choose from. The room had everything we needed.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Great hotel,good location

Very plush,many rooms
9.3
Was suprised at the size of the hotel..Well worth it's star rating.Good helpful staff,great pool area.Only had 3 nights there would loved to stay longer ,great room service,great restaraunt.Excellent views over the city..recomend it to everyone..Book through Agoda and the rates are much cheaper. Good place to be right in the heart of it.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Very nice hotel

Value for money.
7.7
The hotel is very good value for money. It is close enough to Khao San Road without being too close to the noise. The only negative about this hotel is the breakfast. I expected little more choice for a 4 star hotel.The hotel room we booked was a suite and was clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel. Get up early to reserve a bed next to the swimming pool as they are quite limited.
Report this review
Nicolas A. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
Nice and fair price

Price was good for all we get, large room, breakfast a+, good staff.
9.3
We stay there for 3 nights and it was very good. We have nothing to complain about, the food was good (for us breakfast was included and I recommend it), the staff is polite and smiley. Air conditioner works good, room clean and bed comfortable. Hotel where you can enjoy the swimming pool if you don't feel to go out.
Nightlife Tip: Night market is close and on the day many little street shops next to hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07