Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10277 reviews

4684 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10277)
Sort by:
Guy L. Couples Canada, April 3, 2012
Very nice hotel but not a great location

Very large hotel with large rooms,
7.3
We stayed in a very nice 1 bedroom suite which contained a table a 2 chairs, couch, arm chair and kitchenette. The bedroom had a kingsize bed with on suite bathroom. The hotel is very large consisting of 4 towers. Check In was somewhat convaluted as you enter the hotel from the street up a flight of steep stairs, then take an elavator to the 11th floor to a second lobby. My only critique was that there were few if any near by bars or restaurants open in the evening, forcing you to eat at the hotel each night. The nearest touristy area was about 2 miles away near the Statium and MBK.
Shopping Tip: There are tons of local stalls just outside the hotel selling mostly clothing.
Timothy J. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2012
Better than most of the reviews suggest

Location, clean, great value
9.7
As other reviews mention, this is a very big, grand hotel. Some of the reviews say it is dirty, which is not true. The bottom of our shower curtain was a little dingy, but that would be the only gripe. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The location is great for shopping, close to the key temples, Old Siam market, and the a.m. clothing market is right outside the door. I couldn't tell from the room descriptions on Agoda how many people each type of room slept, so we got the 3 bedroom suite just to be safe (we have a teenage girl and boy). Turns out that we could have slept 7 comfortably. Great comfy beds. 2 good pools. Lots of helpful staff. The tour operators on the ground floor are pushy but friendly. No regrets.
Richard S. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2012
Grand old hotel that requires a spring clean

Close to Grand Palace and Wat Po
5.3
This is a grand old lady, that accommodated us very well. Unfortunately it has a few shortcomings, ie, rooms are dated and not cleaned well, dirty windows,anything higher than shoulder height was dusty and had been for years. It is disjointed as well, there are three towers, so be prepared to get lost in the myriad of access halls. Breakfast was good and plenty of it,it catered for fussy Aussie kids without a hitch as well as a vegetarian traveling with us.
Shopping Tip: The best way to get to MBK shopping or anywhere was Tuk Tuk. The cabs are held up in traffic for too long, eg same destination cab vs Tuk Tuk, cab took one hour extra. Barter down to 150THB for the fare, this was easy to do,
Edward B. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Big hotel, comfortable rooms.

Nice pool, well equipped hotel
7
big hotel, located about equal distance from the riverside area, and silom. rooms were comfortable, pool was nice with a good view over the city. local market around the base of the hotel.
Darryl R. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
Grand hotel

Breakfast
5.7
this is a big hotel.it has 4 towers and 8 restaurants.on the 32th floor, there is a chinese restaurant where you can see the city view.but it is quite expensive.it has a lovely pool.the breakfast in this hotel is great.the service in this hotel is really poor i guess. they are not friendly like thai people suppose to be.this hotel is located in the middle of local market.if you want to go to somewhere else you can catch a "tuk-tuk" or cab.there is no train track or skytrain around this hotel.the closest one is 4km from the hotel.from the map that is provided by the hotel, it is looked close with the train station.so one day we tried to go to the staotion by walking.omg, after wetting all of our shirt, we finally got the station.
Ngit Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2012
great location

near to china town
6
many time stay in this hotel, but this time a bit disappointed the TV channel no more chinese movie, all the english or thai moive on and on.
Sheila J. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2012
Great pool and public areas

Pool was awesome
8
we had a great stay ... our room was dated but clean and cleaned everyday promptly. the living room furniture aw not comfortable and the tv was a bit ancient but we got a great price on our suite so we didn't mind. the food was not great althgh the atmosphere at the poolside bar was great so we went there for drinks regularly. breakfast was terrific every morning and the serving staff was excellent.
Travel tip: The market out side the hotel was fun!
Jihae P. Couples South Korea, April 2, 2012
old style

it's near the real Thai street market
6.3
to compare skumvit area, it's kind of old style of bangkok,but i really enjoyed thai's real life..the hotel wasn't new service was not that nice just i can say so-so..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you'd better take tuk-tuk car~!! it's really fun..go to khaosan road 60bht, you have to deal with the other drivers
Lynn B. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
In general ok - hotel is staffed by many Chinese

Restaurants were quite good
4.3
This hotel shows some wear on the carpets and upholstery...appeared soiled and unclean. I was given a room where the air conditioner did not work and after two hours of maintenance not getting it going they finally moved me. Personally I do not like up charges but this hotel does of Internet service. Area of the hotel is old China town section of Bangkok. Not the best for tourists. Would not stay here again. Also, layout of hotel with checkin on the 11th floor and the "A,B,C,D" towers made navigating the facility less than user friendly.
Zita D. Couples Hungary, April 2, 2012
"A comfortable hotel from another century"

Good Location, Comfy Bed, Stunning View!
8.3
The location is perfect if you want both the traditional and the crazy side of Bangkok. Everything is nearby as you can take boats, busses and taxis that take you almost anywhere. The style of the hotel is quite old fashioned but nevertheless the rooms were clean and had everything you need. Prices within the hotel(food,internet,drinks and massage) however can be 5-10 times more than just around the corner.
Previous page 2471 - 2480 of 4684 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01