Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10492 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Sharon A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Old Dame in need of refurbishment
Close to the river and the Royal Palace
this hotel is huge but alas she is an old dame desperately in need of refurbishment. it is touted as a 4 star hotel but 2½ stars would best describe it now. the rooms are very tired and out dated and the bathroom was mouldy and also in need of modernising – a pitiful shower over the bath with a stained shower curtain and extremely mouldy rubber mat is not my idea of a pleasant bathing interlude. luckily we were only overnighting in bangkok otherwise we would have found some where else to stay. we did however have a fantastic dinner cruise on the river with a company called loy nava dinner cruises – loynava@hotmail.com. we cruised on and old rice barge which only catered for 6-7 tables so it wasn’t crowded or noisy. the food and entertainment were fabulous but the commentary about the sights that we were seeing on the river banks made the journey well worthwhile.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

LOW J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel
Near to wholesale market
Hotel decoration was okay but cleanliness wise no so. Return to stay, maybe. Location is good for couple who enjoy wholesale stuff. However to city, journey was abit out and the traffic wasn't that smooth. Overall satisfy with the stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

chen H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
i things come back Prince Palace Hotel
why not breakfast,i book for traveler is 6.00am ,i book in hotel too in prince palace hotel (no)breakfast
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Shoelan B. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel
Close to the shopping area
nice hotel, close to the big shopping malls and bts.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Koh E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Grand hotel with spacious room
Good price hotel with spacious room
I had been staying in this hotel for several years because I Visit bobae tower which is beside the hotel for wholesale goods .. The have good buys in the building..Even though prince palace hotel is not very near to famous shopping area like pratunam but there is a taxi boat pier 1 min away from the hotel.. I took the boat to pratunam for only 10 baht.. Travellers should try too
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Png L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Grand n spacious rooms
the hotel is grand n staffs are friendly..
the hotel provides spacious room with a affordable price .. besides taking taxi meter or tuk tuk to the shopping areas like pratunam and platinum fashion mall we can also take their taxi boat at the pier just a minute away from the hotel for only 10 baht.. cheap n fast only 3 stops to pratunam pier n 2 stops to siam pier..
Reviewed April 29, 2012

BOGUMILA G. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good hotel, needs some improvements
Pool, brekkie
Stayed here last year and not much has changed. Rooms are good but need refurbishment, good buffet breakfast but food gets cold as they don't close dishes with food. Not the best choice of tv channels which is disappointing in such a big hotel. A pricey internet (100baht for 15 minutes!), very pricey international phone calls (220baht just to get connection with Europe while I paid this amount for 20 minutes in an internet cafe). Pool is very nice with great views (11th floor). Bathroom is good, bath available. Safe in the room, free bottled water, comfortable bed. Free luggage storage. A few restaurants (not very cheap but helpful if you fancy staying in) and a bar. Would come back here again however i wish wi fi is finally free (as it is in many other hotels), brekkie is hot and there are more channels on tv.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Jill K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location, large rooms, but poor service
Nice, clean, large rooms. Amazing view. Nice pool.
Very expensive breakfast, and no free internet. Service was not very good, each time we would approach a desk we were asked to move across to a different colleague, or ask downstairs, or at the other desk... No-one was very polite, there was no smiling, no hellos, no jokes, no additional information. The tour/hotel assistance people downstairs weren't overly helpful and clearly just trying to make money from tourists. The hotel was ok, but I don't think I would stay there again, or recommend it to any of my friends.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Sook N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location.
Great location, good service.
Great location for this hotel but really need to re-furbish.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sheree C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Not as nice as they think thy are
Good location
we only stayed one night, and because it was cheap, but i am glad we weren't there any longer. the room was no where near as nice as the website indicated, we had to take our own luggage to our room, and the hotel entrance in at the rear of the building with the lobby on level 11. the pool area was nice, and the breakfast was very good though. apparently you have to pay to use the gym though (i have heard from someone else who stayed there).
Reviewed April 22, 2012