or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8442 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8442)
Sort by:
Maricel L. Couples Australia, June 2, 2011
Luxuious hotel with all the trimmings

Clean rooms, many staff to help, facilities are maintained well, has a gandious charm.
8.3
The hotel is well located within Bangkok. Close to some main attractions. The baggage assistance and taxi finders in the front are quite helpful in giving tips on were to go.Staff are friendly.
Lay T. Families with older children June 2, 2011
Luxurious Hotel above wholesale textile centre

The room
7.3
We got the family suite during our stay, which was very satisfying. The hotel is big and nicely decorated.
Bogumila G. Couples Poland, June 2, 2011
Good hotel, no free wi fi

Breakfast, swimming pool
6.7
Stayed in PPH a few times and the last stay wasnt the best... We got a room on 28th floor (superior with breakfast as we had before) and it was not as nice as room on 27th floor - depressing colours, some furniture should be renovated/replaced by new ones. One of lights was not working which we ignored but couple of hours later ceiling light stopped working as well. Tv reception was really bad (in the middle of Bangkok!) so we couldnt watch anything... We informed reception about problems with lights and in 20minutes it was sorted however they couldnt do anything about telly. If you want to eat, do it in one of restaurants or go out - we have ordered our meal to the room and it was expensive (you need to add vat and servive charge) and tasteless. The other thing is a very expensive wi fi. We had to pay 1oobaht for 10 mins (150baht for 30mins) while in internet cafe they charge 1baht per 1minute... It is a massive hotel so internet access should be free (many other places offer it for free).
Hotel Feature Tip: Use a swimming pool - nice and clean.
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2011
Skyscraper hotel that lacks service

Skycraper hotel with great views from the higher floors, good location in BKK
5.7
I chose this hotel because it was reasonably close to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho, which we visited during our stay in Bangkok. I liked the view from the 27th floor and the rooms were pretty nice but there were no free movie channels, check out was slow and staff rude; room service got our order wrong on one of the two occasions we ordered room service and they wanted $20 a day for Internet service, which I refused to pay. Plus when I was checking out some weirdo tried to get us to pay for a cab ride to the airport for a fee of 1,000 baht. The metered cab only costs about 300 baht to the airport. He was dressed in staff attire (black slacks, white shirt) but apparently didn't work there, or he was giving them a kick back on the price gouging. Not sure which. But a reputable hotel wouldn't allow this activity to go on in front of their facility. Definitely will not stay here again when I'm in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only use metered taxis in Bangkok, they are affordable and you won't get ripped off. A metered taxi should cost about 300 baht from this hotel to the airport. To get to the Grand Palace by metered taxi should only be about 100 baht.
Kevin S. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2011
Great location and hospitality near airport

clean room, good restaurant and shuttle services every one hour
9.3
we arrived at bangkok around 9pm and after check in hotel, we decided to dinner in the hotel's restaurant, the taste is so great. we stayed here just for transit and the hotel staffs are very friendly and helfull.
Restaurant Tip: must try their tom yam goong and chicken basil, excellent taste.
Tsang W. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2011
Clean but old room

Location, Big fashion outlet
6.7
This is my 2nd time staying with Prince Palace Hotel in Bangkok. Again, the location is good enough, u can just catch the local boat to get to Pratunam, as well as to the CBD. There's also some local food around the hotel, but they all closed early, if you want to eat after 6pm, u better go out, don't expect to eat around the hotel. However, the room services was not as good as i expected. Everytime when i ordered some simple stuffs, it will take more than an hour for a service maid to bring me. For example, i requested for a spoon and a plate for my son to eat, it takes more than 2 hours. And my son lost a pants after the room cleaning services.
Restaurant Tip: No special food around. Don't expect too much. No message and spa around.
Linda F. Couples Austria, May 31, 2011
Excellent hotel with great breakfast buffet & pool

Good size rooms, comfy beds and great breakfast
9.3
booked the hotel with the agoda offer as the regular price wouldn't suit our budget, and it was absolutely worth it. staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast buffet was top quality and had asian and european foods, tea & coffee and was included in the offer. the room was spacious and the view was fantastic, reception is on the 11th floor and we stayed on the 28th. there is an outdoor pool on the 11th floor. everything was clean and proper. lots of business people staying as they had conference facilities. a tuk-tuk to hua lamphong station is 50 bhat and from there you can get the metro, which connects to the bts skytrain and airport rail link (if you don't want to get a taxi to the airport). khao san road is about the same distance and about a 25 minute walk.
Shopping Tip: The Bo Me Centre is in the floors below the hotel, which is good for bargains but not all shops do retail sales, so it's good to ask beforehand. The markets around the Prince Palace had great bargains (t-shirts, souvenirs) too, and opposite is a night market with an amazing display of fruit and veg. Well worth going there to see the hundreds of thousands of mangos, pineapples etc.
Zi Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2011
Great Hotel

Spacious, clean, quiet, good location
9
Great location as we're there for a business trip. The wholesale market is right next door. The price for the suite is very affordable. Room is very spacious and comfortable. The interior of the hotel is cosy and classy. Room provides wi-fi but you'll have to pay for it. The hotel has all the needs covered. Most hotels i've been to provides toothbrush. This doesn't. Not a big issue though.
Daren J. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

close to downtown
8
very good service the only complant was the hotel where little bit to expensive apart from that very enjoyable
Hongyi Z. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2011
lovely hotel, poor location

lovely hotel very clean
7.3
It is very good hotel, very clean,staff very friendly, breakfast very nice. but locate far from the city. need to take taxi to go to the train station. 2 seven eleven shop near by which is very handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always ask the taxi driver turn on the meter

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02