or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Nice and comfortable

The environment, design and near to the wholesale market.
7
quite satisfied with the service provided by the hotel. The serene environment make us feel relaxed and enjoyed our stay there.
Yuen K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Enjoy my stay

close to low end fashion shopping, with pier for boat transport without any jams, close to local fruit market
7
Not good in programming room electronic key and made us wait to enter the room. The room is far from the check-in counter. Noisy air-conditioner and we have to ask for more shampoo. However, we enjoyed the stay as the pier is next to the hotel to give us easy access to the city without encountering any traffic jam. We enjoy the street activities round the hotel. The hotel provides value for money to stay in suite for a group of six even though only the master bed room has attached bathroom.
Charlemagne B. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2013
not good..

ambiance outside room
4.7
room is quite unclean, and the staff servcie needs to have some improvement. checking out was bit of a hassle as the que is very long..
Png W. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
affordable hotel with breakfast

Next to wholesale shopping, affordable price and nice breakfast
5
The rooms are quite old as I stayed in tower 1. Beds are hard and room smell module. Tower 1 need refurbished
Koh B. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2013
affordable hotel with break fast provided

located next to wholesalers,big rooms and affordable
5
I stayed here because of my business purpose as its next to garment wholesale.
Chow H. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2013
large room but service is basic.

1. large room 2. quiet 3.lots of taxis outside hotel
6.3
Peaceful. Good - pool rather quiet, lots of taxis, near to shopping and tourist sites. Taxi using meter will cost you less than 100B Inconvenience - to go back to our room, must take a lift from L1 to L12. walk 3 min from L12 to another tower. then take a lift to your hotel room.
Eugene J. Couples South Africa, November 21, 2013
Russian, First Time in Bangkok, Interesting

Big, in Bangkok, Nice pool
6.7
It was kind of weird how many Russians there were, at times I felt like we were the only non-Russians there. The hotel is big, the food and drinks expensive, but the pool very nice. It's a bit out of the way, not very central, so you need to get a taxi or rent a tuktuk (and they will take you places to have suits made and spend your money on things you don't really need or want to) The area the hotel is situated in is a large flea market area, so you can by yerslves all kinds of cheap clothing. Other than that, the hotel didn't leave much of an impression. Was my first time in Bangkok, I think if I go back there I would find something a bit more central. Bangkok is all about shopping and nightlife. There wasn't much action in the vicinity of this hotel. The service was ok, nothing to write home about, I don't recall the staff making much of an impression on me. Not the best place, but also not the worst. Was average to good.
Peter N. Groups United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Nice hotel but staff let it down

nice room, nice view, value for money
4.7
Check in was painful and on the first morning at breakfast I was accused of not paying for breakfast when it was included in my room rate. Rather than the catering manager check this with reception, I had to go and get my reservation print out from my room, take it to reception and then get a voucher for the breakfact room. This resulted in me almost missing breakfast and did not receive an apology from the catering manager. A little pro-activity from the staff would have helped.
Yong T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Big room but no free WiFi

Big room, nice swimming pool, good quality restaurants
7.7
Jaslyn C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
convenient, close to shopping centre

convenient, comfortable hotel, good location
6.7
comfortable hotel but do not free wifi. Suitable for family with kids. Satisfied good complementary breakfast and location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06