or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8615 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8615)
Sort by:
Jason B. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2013
good stay,room aging in need of maintainance/clean

location ,room size, breakfast
6.7
challanging , first room air con broken, quite happy to move our room , next room air broken, blood stained bed and donna, furniture all broken, told they would move us again but what was the piont each time it was getting worse!!
Hau N. Couples Vietnam, November 27, 2013
warn & sweet staff of hotel

clothes whosales , many ki. fruits markets and best river tour .
8.7
I went to Bangkok many times but the fist time I go to BOBAE OWER and BOBAE MARKETS I'm verry happy . I will comback The Prince Palace Hotel .
Roanna U. Families with older children New Zealand, November 27, 2013
Good for what you paid for

The buffet breakfast and that a minimart was within walking distance.
7
This hotel is old as....but in saying that it was reasonably priced and we pretty much just slept at the hotel and ate at the buffet breakfast everyday before going out for the rest of the day.
Joerg K. Families with young children Germany, November 26, 2013
Old fashion beauty

friendly Staff, big rooms, Outdoor pool on the 11th floor with nice view
8
I stay at this hotel when I'm in Bangkok because they will get you a suite ad a great price. Its a classig "Grand Hotel" with thick carpet and ornamented walls and ceilings. The stuff is really friendly, when we had dinner in the Thai restaurant at the 31st floor, the stuff took care of our one year old sun so we could eat and enjoy the view over Bangkok at night. When we moved to the bar the stuff was still running around with our kid (the restaurant and the bar were not very busy) and our son had a great time with them. The only drawback here are the outrageous prices at the bar or the pool, a small bottle of Singha beer goes at 175 Bath plus 7% tax plus 10% service charge. The Sushi restaurant at the 11th floor has good sushi at reasonable price (still beer ist far too expensive). At the ground floor is a "Taxi and transportation" counter, don`t go there, they try to sell you expensive Limousine service. Go outside or ask the bellboy for a metered Taxi. If you go for shopping the hotel is ontop of one of the largest clothing markets, thousands of little shops on 7 floors. It looks like this is a Parking area convertet to a shopping mall, so the entrance is easy to miss, there are maybe five entrances around the building, but just plain glass doors. The only drawback to this hotel is the lokation, there is not much for shopping (besides clothes) or entertainment/restaurants in this aerea, so you have to get a Taxi (again, tell them to swith on the taximeter) or a tuc tuc. If you take a tuc tuc, you have to negotiate the price, a Taxi ride from here to Kao Sun road ist about 50 Bath, the tuc tuc will ask for at least 200 in the beginning, if you are friendly you can get the ride for 100 bath or less. There is a new shopping mall in walking distance called Soho, there are lots of empty stalls but you will find some nice stores and a western style supermarket in the basement where you can get most of your needs fullfilled.
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
A few words are not enough to describe awfull.

The rooftop view, The doormen and leaving.
2.7
I tolerated my stay at this place because I had to wait for a friend to visit me. My main grumble is that I had to pay 600 Baht per day for my internet connection, a complete rip off as many others have said. Apart from the reasonable outside swimming pool area the hotel smelt like a used ash tray. The breakfast included in my room rate was always cold regardless of what time I sat down. Please do not stay in this hotel you will hate it, there are many more better options available in Bangkok. If you do decide not to take my advice, whatever you do , do not loose the free bottled water in glass bottles in room. I did and they tried to charge me and threatened to incarcerate me.
Pham T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 24, 2013
Good location

Good location, shopping area, big room
6.7
I please to stay at hotel.I will stay there in the nxet trip.
Yuen K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Hotel good for 6 persons

1. Close to boat transport without jams 2. Close to low end shopping 3. Good to relax in the hotel
6.7
A big old with noisy air-conditioning, swimming pool closed too at 7.30 pm during weekend, good to have 6 persons in one suite, very close to fashion whole sale market and can move around with boat transport without jams.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Stay somewhere else

Nothing good really
5
I always stay in resonably priced hotels in Bangkok and normally around the Sukhumvit area. This time, I wanted a hotel with a nice pool and so chose the Prince Palace.. What a mistake. Service is poor, rooms average. Pool is average. The worst thing is the location. It's simply dreadful. Cannot get to it easily and far away from the skytrain. Never again ! There are much better options in bangkok than this. You even have to pay for wifi.
Martin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Comfortable bed, great view ,nice bar area.

comfort,view, staff.
8.7
A comfortable hotel with superb views and friendly attentive staff .Travelling to and from the centre of Bangkok can be difficult from the city as taxi drivers do not want the fare to the Prince Palace Hotel as it a little way out of the centre and roads are busy. The Taxi driver will either say they don't know where the hotel is or will try to charge an inflated fare. Room rates are excellent food is good drinks prices are a little high .
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Nice and comfortable

The environment, design and near to the wholesale market.
7
quite satisfied with the service provided by the hotel. The serene environment make us feel relaxed and enjoyed our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05