Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9623 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9623)
Sort by:
Hanna R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 6, 2014
Good location

good breakfast,nice view n big room
7.7
It's okay
Report this review
Hoai T. Couples Vietnam, November 6, 2014
not clean

staff
8.3
So so
Report this review
Junxiong L. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

staff, amenities
5
Report this review
Kanen Y. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2014
i don' t like reception's attitude

building
5.3
Report this review
Piet P. Couples Denmark, November 2, 2014
Standard room - good value for money

Great pools, Big rooms, god fitness
6.3
Great hotel for the money. Unfortunately the staff looks tired and do not give good service. The location is a little bit away from center.
Report this review
Sam V. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Well resourced

Breakfast, pool and service
6.7
We were a bit shocked to see a dead bird outside our window, but the staff were very helpful and upgraded us to a better room. The room was of average standard with a good view of the city. The hotel seemed well resourced and had a number of places to eat. There were a variety of foods to choose from at the breakfast buffet and everything I tried was delicious. The hotel has two swimming pools and both are fairly well maintained. In addition to the room upgrade we got, the 35% discount made our stay good value for money. Unfortunately, the hotel isn't well located. To get to any stations or decent restuarant, you will have to get a taxi.
Report this review
Dawn B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Great location, delicious buffet

great location, comfortable room, delicious buffet
9.3
Great location - about halfway between Khaosan road and Siam Paragon, MBK, and Central World. Delicious buffet is well worth the price. Room was comfortable and very spacious. Check-in took a very long time and was poorly organized. Housekeeping staff and front desk staff did not speak or understand much English. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Ritesh P. Families with older children India, October 30, 2014
Avoid if you can

Location, Breakfast and view
4
The overall experience on a higher side can be rated as OK. I can clearly see a need of an urgent maintenance. The rooms were stinking of the uncleaned carpets. Swimming pool had loads of sand at the bottom. The location was good and so was the staff. The sky lounge was completely dead with no one there and very poor lighting. I was cheated by the staff member who said I have to pay and extra 1000 Bhat for late checkout. I don't mind paying, but it was agreed earlier by another staff member that I don't have to pay. When I insisted that I was promised on extra payments were needed, A senior staff informed that It is ok not to pay extra if I was checking out after a full tenure of my stay (that is 2 days). He clearly misunderstood that I was checking out early. When I asked him to check again, he changed his version and said I will have to pay extra as I did not take the commitment by another staff in writing. Honestly, who takes these conversations in writing??? It was evident that they did not want to speak in English when they chose to be difficult. All other times they could communicate quite well in English. All in all...Avoid Prince Palace if you can find another hotel.
Report this review
Rasmia D. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2014
A Good Stay

Cleanliness
5.3
Nice, comfortable
Report this review
Ho L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2014
Not include wifi free

Clean ,
8.7
No wifi free
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07