or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8608)
Sort by:
Shane F. Groups Australia, October 15, 2013
Great stay. Had no problems and everyone polite.

Too hard to list as the whole package was good
8
We had very enjoyable stay. It was only short but relaxing.
Rakib S. Families with young children Bangladesh, October 15, 2013
Big hotel with nice restaurants

swimingpoll, enterior, foods
7.7
Its a big hotel with ancient touch. But transportation is a problem. for business trip its a great choice but for family tour its not so comfortable. Market under the hotel so you cab buy wholesale product in minimum price. If you want to have a flavor of old Bangkok city then its the best hotel. but if you want the new city of Bangkok then you have to travel 30..40 minutes everyday,
David S. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
on this occassion, breakfast was not included .

staff, porterage and lifts
5.7
OK.But the breakfast was additional 300bhts each which we declined.
Michael A. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Very disappoited in room standard and breakfast

After complaining about the room standards we were upgraded one level to a cleaner bigger room. The pictures of the rooms are nothing like the rooms given!
2.3
Um, Very disappointed we were told breakfast is between 6-10am, we organised day trips and was being picked up at 6:45 from hotel, we went for breakfast at 6am and I asked for some bacon with my cold eggs, I was told they don't cook bacon until 9am every day but they had plenty of warm frankfurts (why?) all the food was either cold or only just warm. Do Not pay any extra for the breakfasts as you will be disappointed! I handed back 4 breaky vouchers refusing to pay for them but because I booked I was still charged!
Roy L. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Reasonable with some shortcomings

Location, Room Size, Pool
6
A reasonable hotel close to Kao San Road but a bit out of the way of sky train etc but remember taxi's are so cheap. Breakfast was average, drinks were overly expensive and internet price was extortionate !! Room was oversized but comfortable. Slightly unfriendly for smokers (like me) and we had to huddle in a corner by the pool to indulge in our disgusting habit.
Jovie M. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2013
Close to Shopping Areas

Close to Shopping Areas, Value of Money
7.3
Fei X. Families with older children China, October 13, 2013
Worth the price!

location, room design
6.3
The swimming pool is in the 11th floor which is a little small but very clean and surrounded by trees and flowers. The reception is also in 11th floor which is not so convenient for customers to check in. This hotel is huge that has 3 towers. We lived in the Tower C so we need to take a elevator to the 11th floor, walk through the swimming pool, go to another building then take another elevator to our room, which brought too much trouble.
Ban C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
comfortable stay.

big room, nice location,quiet room.
7.3
the new bell boy is too greedy, keep asking for lots of tips. we gave him 20batt he ask for 50batt, when we gave him 50batt, he ask for 100batt. the rest of the staff is nice and friendly.
Qian X. Business travelers China, October 11, 2013
reasonable price

big room, breakfast & swimming pool
7.3
We had booked 3 nights here. The pool was good, and the food, although expensive, was very good. Its buffet breakfast has variety of foods and drinks. It just fantastic.
Debra G. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2013
A Short Stay in Bangkok.

Value for money, 2 great pools, variety of restaurants
9
Our stay at the Prince Palace was comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. While the rooms are in need of updating the original quality means they are still comfortable impressive. As we were travelling with adult daughters the three bedroom (and two bathroom) suite suited us perfectly. We could do laps in the back pool and relax around the front pool for a drink and meal. We ate at three different restaurants, all of excellent quality, and had room service. The Klong is nearby to get straight to MBK, or plenty of taxis and tuk tuks. Just a short ride to the Grand Palace, Weekend market, Khao San Rd and shopping centers MBK and Siam Centres. The Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Only criticism is lack of wifi in rooms, but available around pool and in foyers and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08