or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8420 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8420)
Sort by:
Kevin V. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
some good points and some bad points

Pool,pool Bar and location
6
Room quality was disappointing, not the cleanest, problems with insects and maids continually refused to leave enough toilet tissue and clean towels. 6 people in one 3 bedroom apartment require more than 1 toilet roll per day and 2 clean towels !!!!! Public areas of hotel were very clean and well maintained, but same cannot be said of the 3 bedroom aprtments in our tower block on the 18th floor. No Internet either, and Internet charges in lobby areas are extortionate to say the least. £20 per day per card...If you have children wanting it like I did times £20 times 6 for all of us.....???? ridiculous....
Ngit Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
not the good hotel to stay,

need wholesale city
5.7
use to it, stay in this hotel many many time,close to wholesale complex.
Christopher T. Groups Australia, July 28, 2013
Enjoyable, nice staff, nice city view

Nice choice of dinning options, spacious rooms, nice ammenities avaiable
8
In this hotel you can get lost if staying in either tower b or c. On our last day we just realised there was a shopping centre underneath the hotel although clothing is more suitable for locals. You feel that your in the ghetto when getting to your hotel however once inside your perception changes. Nice hotel with a wide range of dinnning options. Staff are helpful in making your stay enjoyable. not quite on khao san road as the location suggest
Ainhoa M. Couples Spain, July 27, 2013
regular

availability, services, pool
4.3
maybe this hotel was really good in the 80's, needs to travel to the future
Phoebe T. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2013
our stay the hotel is okay

good location, big room,has a pool
7.3
The room was spacious and comfortable. Food is okay. Good location for shopping. Very near to public transportations. Its hard to communicate with their staff if you are a foreigner.
Frank A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
The hotel is very old now and smelly.

Very dated hotel, beautiful old furnishings.
3.3
The hotel is old now and the B tower where we stayed is unfortunately, smelling very stale. The internet is not good at all and they moved our room to be able to get wifi, which is charged as an extra 600Baht per day and is very slow. I cannot recommend this hotel and you should look elsewhere if you want clean smelling rooms. The hotel swimming pool and bar is quite good but you should probably just visit this rather than stay at the hotel.
Justin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
A bit boring and posh for me!

Quality of food, views of city, helpful staff
7.3
A bit too remote for me away from the nightlife and bars. Had to pay for internet. Food and drink expensive. No bars and restaurants nearby. For some reason I had twin beds instead of double bed. This hotel would suit families and older people. I did however have an excellent meal in the lounge bar with wonderful views on the 30-something floor up. Breakfast on the 12th floor is amazing.
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Relaxing and fun

The pool. The location. The view
9.3
The stay was good. It was a last minute decision – we booked that morning – and the price and hotel were fine. The location was excellent for the canal taxi to Jim Thompson's house, the Golden Mountain temple and transport 'hubs' to other places of interest. There were good local places to eat nearby and a 7-Eleven about 200 meters away. The children loved the pool. The only drag after a while was the walk to and from the front door. We were in tower B so it was lift, 300m walk to reception, then lift again. That was minor and the rook was big (courtesy of an upgrade), comfortable and safe.
Diane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Felt very comfortable

Helpful staff, good food and comfortable room
9
I enjoyed my stay and appreciated all the help l got
Daniel G. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
River boat hotel

Room size, staff and the eeriness
6.3
Too much coke on the first night gave us sinus problems for the duration of our stay, but other than this little drama, everything was nose bleedingly perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02