Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10236 reviews

4661 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10236)
Sort by:
John L. Families with older children Canada, March 9, 2015
Good value for a family

Value. Western standards. Location.
7.7
Comfortable landing spot for a family with children not used to a developing country. Breakfast offered enough variety for all, but not enough variety for more than 2 or 3 days.
Report this review
Johanne P. Families with older children Canada, March 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

Location, very nice place, very nice people working there
9.3
Pleasant, easy, comfortable To recommand
Report this review
Sushil W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
Poor Quality Hotel

Food was fair
5
Report this review
Khine M. Groups Myanmar, March 4, 2015
No Wifi

the room condition, hotel's
7.7
It's my second time staying this hotel with Groups. Everything went quite smooth, except Wifi thing. I already know that there's no wifi, however, it's truly annoying when you have things to check online and see many people all over the lobby and desperately trying to connect with the world. I couldn't understand the reason why they can't equip wi-fi in this era. There are people on holidays who can stay wi-fi free, but, I really think it's too much. Another thing is breakfast, we stayed there for four nights, and it's frustrating to have the same kind of breakfast every morning, nothing seems changing. It would still be fine for short stays, however for long stays, it really gets on my nerves.
Report this review
Taeju D. Couples South Korea, March 4, 2015
No wifi, No toothpaste in 4 Star!

breakfast
4.7
I was bitterly disappointed at no Wi-Fi, no toothpaste in 4 Star hotel. And some staff was not kind and was not rude. They looked tired for us. Ventilation was also not good..
Report this review
Yong T. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2015
9days stay
2
I feel that this hotel is not worth the stay even for a day. 4 Star hotel? But to me i feel that they are maybe only a 1 star Hotel due to their service. If you are looking for a good service and worth the money that u paid, i would suggest u not going to this hotel.
Report this review
John W. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2015
A good overall impression

1. Swimming pool/bar area. 2. Value for money. 3. Staff performance.
8.3
This is a tired, old, grand hotel. I don't hold this against it because I too am old and tired. Twenty years ago this hotel was probably one of the most beautiful hotels in Bangkok, but time has taken it's tole and the proprietors have decided to reduce room prices instead of remodeling. The old dame still has some great features. The views of the city are outstanding. The pool/bar area is beautiful. The staff are excellent and eager to please. The lights on the towers give it an element of vitality and excitement. We rented a suite for $60.00 per night and were generally satisfied, but the bathroom was small and it was next to impossible to get warm water to the shower. A move of 1/2 millimeter of the faucet took the water temp from burning hot to freezing cold. The food in the restaurants tasted very good, but cold. If it had been hot it would have been excellent. Because of it's prices, the hotel has become a hangout for the proletariat.
Report this review
Fikret G. Business travelers Slovenia, March 2, 2015
Old and offroas
4.3
Hotel is old and placed in dirty sorounding.staff speaks English very bad.wi fi ??!! We asked for taxi to airportans they offered at the price 1500 Bht and out of the hotel we got for 400 Bht I think that guests should spend some time and give negative revue. Maybe the owner will finaly do something for their gests
Report this review
Boon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Can be improved

Big Room, friendly staff, nice live band
6.3
Hotel and room very old. Been arranged to a room that not ready for staying. Everything very old. need to walk very far then can only reach our block. Location not so good. Friendly staff and nice live band
Report this review
Hanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 28, 2015
Good location for shopping

Nice and clean room, good location
8
Good time to stay here
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 4661 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05