Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10223 reviews

4656 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10223)
Sort by:
Nandang H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2015
The commitment with Agoda.

big room, clean, good foods and good location for shopping too.
7.7
Very good hotel to stay, it will be even better if they have more staff (potter) to handle the belonging of the guest.
Report this review
Cheang S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Value for Money!

The room itself (3 suite bedroom) is comfy
7.7
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Not So Palatial Anymore

View
4
Check in is on 11th Floor - We stayed in Tower B on 23rd floor. Even though there may be four staff at the desk only one was actively assisting check in's. The Check in process was very slow and it appears that the only way to expedite this is to check in or out either very early or very late when the majority of other travellers are not around. There is no in room wifi and the rooms only marginally matched the advertised pictures in terms of size and upkeep. It seems that the hotel is undergoing significant renovation (or at least it should be) and whilst this is in process the room allocation is haphazard. Guests before me booked a three bedroom apartment and ended up with three seperate rooms across floors. My friend booked a large 60m 1 bedroom room and was provided something around 40m. I booked a standard room which was around 22m however none of the rooms had in room internet access. Breakfast is on the 11th floor (which is the main lobby for the hotel and access between the different towers) Breakfast was not included in the price of the room which given the price paid I believe should have been included. So I did not find the room to be value for money. Breakfast can be purchased for 300 baht per person and was the normal buffet style with choice of continental, american, english or asian. This was good and I would give it three stars but again not quite a palatial standard. Overall I would not rate this as a Palace or more than three and half stars.
Report this review
Kyitha S. Couples Myanmar, February 21, 2015
great location and nice view from rooftop bar

location and resaonable price
7.3
It's 10 mins Taxi ride to Koa San road . There's a boat service in the canal beside the hotel. The Boat can take you to pratunum pier( 3 stops from the stop by the Hotel) Hua Chang Pier -for Rachathewi BTS station - ( 2 stops from the hotel ) The ride is only 19 batt for a few stops . The hotel is quite old but personally it's very convenient . the hotel has got a roof top bar and it's very romantic to have a drink at night :-) I will stay there again .
Report this review
Rohan S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Great location but work on baggage.

Location price food
8.7
Great time had though a little slow with baggage service.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Suitable for family with children

Room spacious in 3 bedroom suite, easier to get transportation to everywhere and very convenient to buy clothes
8.3
Very convenient for shopping and cheaper price and alot of choices of clothes. Easy to get transport to other places (better get in the taxi with meter than tuk tuk which will abit higher price) and the hotel staff quite friendly. The only unsatisfied is the breakfast. Same menu for daily breakfast in the hotel...which i don't understand why they prepared the same dishes, bread, cakes, salads and drinks everyday (my family members had the breakfast for 5 days, get bored of the breakfast) but the food quite nice and delicious....please let the hotel management know about this!!!
Report this review
Mike T. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Prince

Housekeeping staff and one bar staff were very friendly
4.3
Not very happy during my check in day becos the check in counter staff was not friendly at all. Can't request for extra bed and showing us attitude. We are staying in Prince suite which is 3 bedrooms with a living hall and small kitchen. The very 1st day when I step into my room, I step on broken glass and that really hurt.! One of the AIRCON in the room don't work well and leaking as well. No microwave in the dinning.
Report this review
Ang P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
because is a whole sale place

convenience, wholesale place , friendly
8.7
Good
Report this review
Jaroslaw D. Groups Canada, February 20, 2015
reservation for the rooms not what advertise

pool and convinnience location
4
not so great, food and drinks find very expensive
Report this review
Nandan R. Solo travelers India, February 20, 2015
The princely stay at a very reasonable price.

Location, Hospitality and food.
7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was very hygienic and clean. The staff was very welcoming. Food is wonderful.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 4656 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02