or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9050 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9050)
Sort by:
Travis A. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2014
too expensive for average travellers

we booked over agoda. we got cheap rate
4
other than cheap online booking. this hotel will rape your wallet. they literally make you pay for everything from wifi to using the fitness centre. the restaurants are way over priced for the quality of food. you are not allowed too bring any outside food or beverages too the pool including something as simple as a bottle of water. i do not recommend this hotel at all for the average travellers going through bangkok. you've been warned if you read this!!!
Howard L. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
Relatively cheap and covers the basic essentials.

Privacy, no staff were intrusive, seldom saw them. Front desk staff werre very friendly and the pool area was relaxing.
6.7
Arrival was a shock. We arrived after midnight. The surrounding area looked like a slum. Front desk staff were disinterested and passively rude. The Palace looks much better in daylight as the area transforms into a busy market precinct. The included breakfast was very good value but had little variety day to day. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the price. We spent nine days in total then moved to the Sheraton Grande Sukhuumvit. Spoilt by the Sheraton but no price comparison.
Allen B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
great value hotel and good location

Room, Location, value
7
Very good would definitely stay there again and would recommend this to my friends.
Anncharlotte L. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2014
A nice hotel, but no free wi-fi anywhere

The breakfast, the beds and the location
7.7
It was OK, but the staff didn't understand english very well. Wi-fi was 300 baht for 60 minutes!
Yim Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Prince Palace Hotel

good services,clean room,cheap price
8
hotel condition ok and cheap price,but location abit far from city~
Andreas P. Families with young children Germany, January 5, 2014
rip tourists

Absolutely nothing. I was delighted to leave,
2.3
This hotel is straight out of "The Shining" and has the makings for a first class mess. We had booked 2 rooms last week - rooms were musty and smelled like they they hadn't been cleaned since 1975. Dusty carpeting and we had very poor lighting in the bathrooms. When the bellboy (bald and sulky one) brought our suitcases upstairs - I gave him a small tip (not knowing how much to give.) Instead of being polite and saying thank you, he said "(the number) huh!!" and made a face and walked off. What an ungrateful and unprofessional boy. The receptionists and staff never said good morning or good evening. Their food was ok but drinks are hugely overpriced at 130 Baht a bottle. One morning we wanted a taxi and instead of helping us get one (we're a family of 6) - the hotel guys first tried to make us a go to places where they would get a commission and when we weren't interested in going he didn't' get us a taxi. The hotel check in is on the 11th floor (another thing I didn't understand.) All in all not a very good stay - if they were polite (especially the middle aged man receptionist) and well mannered and if the bellboys weren't so disgruntled and ungracious this place wouldn't be so bad. I would not recommend this place to anyone visiting especially since you have to walk a while to get taxis and it's nowhere near a Metro or a Skytrain. The night before we left we asked a manager for a taxi to the airport. The man was so unhelpful and disobliging and tried to rip us off by asking for 1500 Baht for a one way trip (45 minute drive) for a big car. We finally asked a friend in Bangkok for a local taxi service and ended up paying 800 Baht. This hotel should be shut down - especially since they've lost their star rating in Bangkok. The location is also not good and there are much better hotels in better areas in Bangkok to choose from. Appalling service for a hotel that considers itself good.
Sophie F. Couples Germany, January 5, 2014
Great view, friendly straff, nice pool

Bath tub in room, great view from rooms, very friendly staff
9
Narto H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
The hotel is near the central city, more shops.

Clean Hotel, value for money, and big room
7.3
The service is bad, when we check in, the luggage very late sent to room, we must call twice until 3 times, when we give tips the room boy complaint say just this, I think the hotel management must upgrade service and staff.
Mohamed M. Couples Maldives, January 5, 2014
good

good location
10
Anna R. Business travelers Poland, January 4, 2014
Hotel okay

Swimming pool
10
Hotel okay. Good breakfasts. The swimming pool was wonderful. Close to the main attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02