or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8494)
Sort by:
Chiang T. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2013
Great hotel but shaken but incident

Clean, popular, huge
9.7
The stay at Prince Palace was great, really friendly staff, people from all over the world stay here. Easy to get a tuk-tuk or cab from here and almost every taxi driver knows where it is. I have to share this incident unrelated to the hotel stay, a precaution for anyone going to bangkok(or any other country with high corruption). We were on a tuk-tuk(motorcab), and some guy who claim to be a policeman stopped us at some sketchy road because I was holding a can of beer. He was wearing normal clothings but he managed to get two policeman to come by. At first he asked for a 20000baht fine but reduced it to 7000baht. We wanted to pay but initially we couldn't get cash out of the atm due to some reason it being overseas. We decided to just let him bring us to police station(he said I have to stay overnight at the police station and pay a huge fine). We know it's a scam but there's nothing we can do since he can contact the corrupt police. The main problem arise when he drove pass the police station and continued driving. He said he have to contact his superior. We were heading to a more shady place as he drive further. The others (on another tuk-tuk) asked me to jump and run from the motorbike(he took my IC but at this point it doesnt matter). As I prepared to jump, he said if I jumped he'll not only shoot me, but also my friends. We called a local friend to no avail. He's not up to negotiation. So I told him to stop at another atm and I finally managed to withdraw cash.
Asim K. Families with older children Sweden, July 15, 2013
Nice homely stay

Nice hotel interior & large lobbies, Good Swimming pool, peaceful atmosphere
7.3
Very comfortable stay in luxurious environment. Enjoyed swimming and bar.
Kenneth H. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel/great swimming pools/testy staff

Comfortable hotel/great swimming pools/but testy staff
8.3
Comfortable hotel / great swimming pools / but testy staff
Peter B. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Very poor hotel

Checking out, city view, kettle
3.3
Very poor. The room was very dated. Tv barely worked no free wifi. Someone walked into our room at 3 in the morning to so check ac. Barely a appolagy from management Basically a very poor hotel for the money. Would expect it for a 10er a night .
Audrey P. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
comfortable beds!

the bed, location, hotel
7.3
all I can say is the bed was nice, and I like family room so I choose 2 bedroom suite ^.^
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2013
Large impersonal hotel catering to tour groups

Pool, bathrooms, spacious rooms
6
We were dropped at one of 3 lobbies where there was noone on reception desk. The doorman when asked failed to tell us reception was on the 11th floor and we only discovered this by exploring the hotel for ourselves after sitting waiting for an hour. Reception was extremely busy with multiple tour groups looking to check in.
Siew F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 11, 2013
clean room but out of place

huge room, clean
5
The room is big and clean with reasonable price. The dark side will be the location of the hotel. Out of shopping area and not accessible for food especially during night time. There's a river taxi neaby that will be the 1 only cheaper way to shopping area. Overall was happy with the room cleanliness but not with the hotel location.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Overall is not bad

clean, tidy, comfort
4.7
Overall are quite good. The hotel house cleaning services have to improve i counter the staff didn't replace the cotton bug, floor mat and toilet roll after its finish the service room. About the check in and check out counter have to speed up as well, when i arrived the hotel i have to wait around half and hour only can check in.
Jon R. Solo travelers Norway, July 10, 2013
Amazing View

Very big rooms and cheaps price. Rooftop view
9.7
This hotel has great shopping under in Bobae Tower. It is also located very near Wat Saket. Just a short walk from the Hotel. The hotel is located in a very very busy area, but there is no problem to get around. This hotel is not girlfriendly. My friend was almost attacked by the securityguards and had to pay 600 THB for his ladyfriend.
Jon R. Couples Norway, July 10, 2013
One of the best stays I have had ever

Close to temples, nightlife and thai history
9.3
I have stayed here many times and I always like the busy streets of Bangkok. I would not maybe recommend this for a small child family, because its could be stressful with the traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01