or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9050 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9050)
Sort by:
Kayla K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Wonderful! Worth every penny!

Staff, breakfast, the room itself
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, made complete by a fun night life and incredible views of the city. The breakfast was convenient and great, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very accommodating. Only complaint is that the internet was very expensive to use.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
quiet but ages hotel, near cloth wholesales mart

location, quiet
5.3
the only thing attract me is the location near to the wholesales market where the cloth there really cheap and this is the ONLY one good point. the hotel quite ages and the breakfast time are very crowd with limited seat. The waiter are rude to other customer. I been stand there for 5minutes more to wait the waiter get me a chair.
Shamalie S. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
It was comfortable but the area is too busy.

Breakfast buffet, easy access to markets, friendly staff
6.3
It was comfortable, even though we booked a double room, we got a twin room with 2 separate beds. So me and my husband had to sleep in 2 beds! However, the beds were comfortable and even though the room and bathroom was not that clean, it was comfortable enough for just spending the sleeping hours in the hotel. The hotel is situated in the middle of a very busy wholesale market and therefore it didn't have the relaxing atmosphere. The view from our room was just the market outside. Staff were friendly as much as they could, but it was shocking that they couldn't communicate well in English.
Hilary W. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Too big and poor staff

Centrally located, breakfast buffet, pool
6.3
I didn't enjoy staying here. We checked in on our first day in Thailand when we arrived in Bangkok and there was a huge line to check in. For a hotel with 4 towers, it was really irritating that there were only 3 staff at the small front desk checking in guests and one staff person was absorbed with checking in a huge group. There were 4 people standing idle at the other desk who said they couldn't help us-they were only ringing people up for buying wifi and checking guests out and there was no line there. I was surprised how poor the staff's English was too. For such a huge hotel I couldn't believe they didn't understand simple questions like "What is the fee for late check-out?". We regretted booking a room that didn't have internet because it cost $18 for 24 hours and it cost $36 for late check-out (the fee was the same to have them hold our bags for the day). It was a long walk from the entrance/check-in desk to our room in the other tower. Rooms were large but minimally clean. The only thing we enjoyed is that the $9/person breakfast buffet was the most elaborate we saw during our time in Thailand and had great food.
Lena O. Families with older children Sweden, December 29, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

The rooms, the swimmingpool, nice staff
8
Big hotel with nice staff. We liked the swimmingpool and the roof with a view over Bangkok. We only stayed one night so I can´t say so much about the hotel but I colud recommend it.
Omer T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
Worst hotel ever

Horrible customer service. Long check in and check out process. Wifi sucks.
4
I was in Thailand for about a month and stayed in many hotels durning my stay. The Prince Palace Hotel was one of the last hotels I stayed at and where I had the worst experience. The staff was very rude and not helpful. The location of the hotel is decent but for the money you can stay at a much better hotel. I stayed here for two nights and was so glad to finally check out of that hotel and move on! Worst staff and customer service! If you are on a budget, there is no free wifi. Wifi cost 600 baht (about $20 US dollars) for 24 hours. This should be considered before booking as other hotels may be slightly more expensive but offer free wifi. I really do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Additionally, hotel had old carpets in my room.
Tjiek K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

Near shopping area, large room, design of the hotel
8
We enjoy staying at this hotel. The room is large and clean, and the swimming pool is nice. The breakfast in this hotel is also okay. I think the best thing in this hotel is the location, because it's near the groceries where we can shop and buy things cheaper.
Gan H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
our Stay un this hotel is good. It's my 2nd stay!

next to bobae tower and longkang taxI boat!
9
Housekeeping service is very slow. Need to call them few times for something.
Junseok P. Families with young children South Korea, December 28, 2013
good location

location, clean, breakfast
7
it is so nice experience at the prince palace hotel. taste good breakfast and easy location. clean room service.
Shella M. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Good for shopping, hotel rooms need renovation

location, nice hotel people but should learn to speak good english
6
It should be a good hotel to stay at if the rooms are renovated. the carpets are old, dusty, the bath tub is dirty. The staff are nice but they since they are accepting visitors from around the world, they should be good in speaking English. Internet is very expensive, 600 BHT per hour!!! it should be provided for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02