Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8561 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8561)
Sort by:
Walter D. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
it was simply open when we arrived at a late hour

they provided a place to sleep untill we found a beter place
3.3
I found the place to be staffed by good people who likely had poor managment. when we arrived the staff checked us in and that was about it.
Meagan C. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2013
ordinary

large room ; interconnecting rooms available by request; location
7
inattentive staff on arrival, interrupted by mobile phone calls, stalking between themselves in Thai. not the reception I was seeking.
Chan K. Families with young children Taiwan, July 18, 2013
The location of this hotel is not very convenience

Nothing is good, because it is very old.
5.3
It is very old, and the bath room is not very clean.
Bryan D. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2013
good location

swimming pool for children, location of hotel
6
hotel was clean, hotel in a great location to go sight seeing, customer service could of been a lot better re ( if you ask a question and they dont know the answer they just turn their back and walk away) will not stay here again for that reason
William C. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
Overall our stay was good

1. The large main room and seperate bedroom 2. Shopping market right outside the hotel. 3. Easy access to transportation.
7.3
Our overall stay was good for our first time in Bangkok. The only downfall for such a big hotel was there was no internet available in the rooms. The only internet was in the lobby where we checked in and it was not free.
Luo Y. Families with young children China, July 15, 2013
The location is out of my expectation but it is Ok

Breakfast has lots of choices and rooms are clean and we feel quiet when stay there.
8
Good swimimming pool and hotel locates in a tower which is easily for shopping on cheaper clothes and it close to the Grand Palace.
Chiang T. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2013
Great hotel but shaken but incident

Clean, popular, huge
9.7
The stay at Prince Palace was great, really friendly staff, people from all over the world stay here. Easy to get a tuk-tuk or cab from here and almost every taxi driver knows where it is. I have to share this incident unrelated to the hotel stay, a precaution for anyone going to bangkok(or any other country with high corruption). We were on a tuk-tuk(motorcab), and some guy who claim to be a policeman stopped us at some sketchy road because I was holding a can of beer. He was wearing normal clothings but he managed to get two policeman to come by. At first he asked for a 20000baht fine but reduced it to 7000baht. We wanted to pay but initially we couldn't get cash out of the atm due to some reason it being overseas. We decided to just let him bring us to police station(he said I have to stay overnight at the police station and pay a huge fine). We know it's a scam but there's nothing we can do since he can contact the corrupt police. The main problem arise when he drove pass the police station and continued driving. He said he have to contact his superior. We were heading to a more shady place as he drive further. The others (on another tuk-tuk) asked me to jump and run from the motorbike(he took my IC but at this point it doesnt matter). As I prepared to jump, he said if I jumped he'll not only shoot me, but also my friends. We called a local friend to no avail. He's not up to negotiation. So I told him to stop at another atm and I finally managed to withdraw cash.
Asim K. Families with older children Sweden, July 15, 2013
Nice homely stay

Nice hotel interior & large lobbies, Good Swimming pool, peaceful atmosphere
7.3
Very comfortable stay in luxurious environment. Enjoyed swimming and bar.
Kenneth H. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel/great swimming pools/testy staff

Comfortable hotel/great swimming pools/but testy staff
8.3
Comfortable hotel / great swimming pools / but testy staff
Peter B. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Very poor hotel

Checking out, city view, kettle
3.3
Very poor. The room was very dated. Tv barely worked no free wifi. Someone walked into our room at 3 in the morning to so check ac. Barely a appolagy from management Basically a very poor hotel for the money. Would expect it for a 10er a night .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02