Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9624)
Sort by:
Cheang S. Families with young children Singapore, July 5, 2015
hotel review

near wholesale market, food, lively place day & night
6
A pretty good experience, staff are polite and kind. This hotel is beside a garment wholesale market building in the day, even in the night till night, street stalls are setup for garments , food, accessories. A shopping heaven place indeed.
Report this review
Sumolrat D. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2015
Very close Bobae Market

cleanliness, convenience, center
7.7
Appreciated.
Report this review
Jailam Y. Business travelers Maldives, July 5, 2015
Will "never" recommend this place *read below*

food and the coconut bar staffs are nice and friendly
3.7
This is the worst place I have ever stayed! Will not recommend for any of U -I was traveling with my partner and both of our girlfriends. but due to lack of flight availability and out meeting me and my partner have to arrive in the afternoon and our girl friends wer arriving in the evening flight! -I booked a two bedroom suite by assuming that we will have two separate bedrooms with bathrooms but we had only one in two bedroom suites! -Also at checkin I clearly told the checkin agent (a guy -names are too difficult to catch) that our GF's will be arriving later this evening.. But after all when they arrived we had to pay extra to the hotel - they said they charger for extra person Cux they were not here for checkin with us I was so damn clear with checkin agent and he must have adviced earlier!! And two bedroom suites are only for 2 packs ?? Or traveling companions cannot arrive in 2 different int. flights?? - Our meeting was at 1800 on the 2nd July We arrive like 2 afternoon took a rest and wanted to iron out shirts to go to the meeting and guess what? Laundry closes at 1500 and we have no way to iron out shirts .. Spoke to the manager to provide iron and iron bord so we can do it our self she said they don't provide those ; but it's a shame for a 4 star hote to not to have these things!! -No wifi in the rooms !! How do you expect business travelers to work without Internet ?? We can't go all they way to lobby for wifi everytime when we need it !! -General Managers welcome and comment card was like kids coloring book I wish I can uplode it here -only a big refrigerator nothing in there(no minibar) -no adapters - if your guys wanna charge your laptop get your own adapter from home (two ports) -telephone in my room was barely working -location of the hotel is not good at all -checkout took too long(what to check in the room if there is no mini bar ) ? -MANAGERS DO NOT KNOW HOW TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMERS -Do not fit in 2 stars even!
Report this review
Laya G. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2015
Old and Musty

Affordable, Location
3.7
We reached late in the evening, the staff was friendly eventhough it was late at night. However, I am not going to stay in this hotel again due to the following reasons: 1.) Dusty 2.) The carpet smells like mold and it's very strong 3.) The hotel is old so it really is quite creepy for those who doesn't mind that, then you can stay. Food was not bad. I felt like I'm in a horror film, my husband had bad dreams there too.
Report this review
Dong H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 4, 2015
Not the most central location

Pool, amenities and sizE
7.3
Report this review
Shiree P. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2015
Excellent

The room is so big with a less price and the food is good well accomodated
9.3
Report this review
Verna D. Business travelers South Africa, July 3, 2015
Stay

Good everything
8
Excellent
Report this review
Abas A. Business travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Stinky stay

swimming pool and gym
3.7
The hotel rooms stink, the dont have free wifi in the rooms. If you like to use wifi in the rooms its something like 300 bath/mb. The staff are not really friendly. The carpets in the rooms are really old.
Report this review
Nancie L. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2015
My short stay in Bangkok

1. Breakfast buffet is fabulous 2. The staff are very helpful & polite 3. It is situated in a good area
7.7
I was only at this hotel for 2 nights but I found the rooms nice, the breakfast buffet very good, the pool area nice and the staff very helpful, friendly and polite. I was disappointed that I was charged to use the weight room and the bigger pool - I thought these amenities were included. I was also shocked when I was charged a hefty rate for a small bottle of water at the pool bar. I very much enjoyed the location of this hotel - easy to get to and from.
Report this review
Chin J. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Staff language need to improve. Like English.

Location. Business.hotel comfort.
6.7
Lack of eating areas around this area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02