Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9439 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9439)
Sort by:
Jean W. Business travelers China, February 7, 2014
reasonable price, not bad location. room well equ

reasonable price, not bad location. room well equipped. reception polite and helpful. room service time. not bad experience.
8
reasonable price, not bad location. room well equipped. reception polite and helpful. room service time. not bad experience.
Sharon G. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
Expensive add-ons

Breakfast buffet, pools
5
Our stay was okay, room was old and in need of upgrading, but clean. Our biggest complaint and the reason we won't return to this hotel is that they are the only hotel in Thailand where we have stayed with no free internet. The rates for internet were extremely expensive and on top of the cost, it was inconsistent with connections and slow speed. Our other disappointment was that booking taxis for airport, etc. was very expensive as well, probably easily double of going out and flagging down your own… Disappointed...
Shiyong T. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
There are so many markets around the hotel.

I love fruit market around the hotel, it's biggest one I've ever seen. And there are many shopping mall around, the clothes are very checp.
8
Reymil E. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
ok

comfort, quiet, shopping
6.7
ok stay for a overnighter
Reymil E. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2014
Ok

Comfort, Quiet, Shopping, and Swimming Pool
6.7
Ok stay for a overnighter
Kerwin T. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
Nice comfortable and refreshing

comfortable, large and value for money
8.3
I had a really nice stay in the hotel. Contrary to some reviews I read before I came, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast is great and the suite I stay is very comfortable.
Muhd S. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2014
Value for money.

Cheap, quiet, near to boat
6.3
The stay was alright near the boat transit at the canal however the downside was the wifi. No free wifi and it was chargeable. A very crucial point to attract customers..
Edward C. Groups United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Dated but comfortable

clean, location, pool view
6
The hotel seemed fairly dated and old fashioned which was a shame, but as we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel this didn't really matter, as the room was clean and comfortable. We were not happy to find that for a 4 star hotel wi-fi was not freely available (and the cost of paying extra for it was not cheap) especially considering nearly every hostel in Thailand offers free wi-fi. This caused some inconvenience as both travellers required wi-fi for business.
Li M. Couples China, January 27, 2014
No expensive internet cost

The picture is nicer than the fact.
4.3
The worst thing is the expense internet expense. There's no free wifi or internet. I need to pay as much as the hotel fee for internet; What's more, one password is only for one device. You want to have your laptop, mobile phone and iPad conntected to internet at the same time? you need to pay 3 times cost! I will never come to the hotel again.
Douglas B. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
Interesting neighborhood, amazing pool

Nice decor, great breakfast, authentic neighborhood
8
For the price, the suite room was about average. The gym, which costs $10 with use of the spa, was fully modern with excellent equipment. The main pool is small, however, use the pool behind the gym, which is a full 25m long and 15m wide, with no one using it while we were there. The breakfaast is great. The pool bar incredibly expensive. The beautiful internet lounge is unusable as they charge $10 US per hour, and will not negotiate the price. The lobby is beautiful. Huge street market just outside and across the canal. Also, a major pagoda is a 10-minute walk. I liked this neighborhood better than Sukhumvit, although you need to take a tuk-tuk for any night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02