or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8708 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8708)
Sort by:
Ainhoa M. Couples Spain, July 27, 2013
regular

availability, services, pool
4.3
maybe this hotel was really good in the 80's, needs to travel to the future
Phoebe T. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2013
our stay the hotel is okay

good location, big room,has a pool
7.3
The room was spacious and comfortable. Food is okay. Good location for shopping. Very near to public transportations. Its hard to communicate with their staff if you are a foreigner.
Frank A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
The hotel is very old now and smelly.

Very dated hotel, beautiful old furnishings.
3.3
The hotel is old now and the B tower where we stayed is unfortunately, smelling very stale. The internet is not good at all and they moved our room to be able to get wifi, which is charged as an extra 600Baht per day and is very slow. I cannot recommend this hotel and you should look elsewhere if you want clean smelling rooms. The hotel swimming pool and bar is quite good but you should probably just visit this rather than stay at the hotel.
Justin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
A bit boring and posh for me!

Quality of food, views of city, helpful staff
7.3
A bit too remote for me away from the nightlife and bars. Had to pay for internet. Food and drink expensive. No bars and restaurants nearby. For some reason I had twin beds instead of double bed. This hotel would suit families and older people. I did however have an excellent meal in the lounge bar with wonderful views on the 30-something floor up. Breakfast on the 12th floor is amazing.
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Relaxing and fun

The pool. The location. The view
9.3
The stay was good. It was a last minute decision – we booked that morning – and the price and hotel were fine. The location was excellent for the canal taxi to Jim Thompson's house, the Golden Mountain temple and transport 'hubs' to other places of interest. There were good local places to eat nearby and a 7-Eleven about 200 meters away. The children loved the pool. The only drag after a while was the walk to and from the front door. We were in tower B so it was lift, 300m walk to reception, then lift again. That was minor and the rook was big (courtesy of an upgrade), comfortable and safe.
Diane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Felt very comfortable

Helpful staff, good food and comfortable room
9
I enjoyed my stay and appreciated all the help l got
Daniel G. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2013
River boat hotel

Room size, staff and the eeriness
6.3
Too much coke on the first night gave us sinus problems for the duration of our stay, but other than this little drama, everything was nose bleedingly perfect
Majeed K. Couples India, July 22, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located, good view and bar
7.3
It was centrally located and had good bar and shopping area is very close by.. And very good place for family vacation
Daniel B. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2013
it was nice

nice hospitality. delicious restaurant. clean
8
I was pleasant. The hotel staff were good and cooperative. They gave options directions when i asked how to go to platinum from hotel. And finally i chose to use boat
Walter D. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
it was simply open when we arrived at a late hour

they provided a place to sleep untill we found a beter place
3.3
I found the place to be staffed by good people who likely had poor managment. when we arrived the staff checked us in and that was about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01