or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9350 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9350)
Sort by:
Sophie F. Couples Germany, January 5, 2014
Great view, friendly straff, nice pool

Bath tub in room, great view from rooms, very friendly staff
9
Narto H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
The hotel is near the central city, more shops.

Clean Hotel, value for money, and big room
7.3
The service is bad, when we check in, the luggage very late sent to room, we must call twice until 3 times, when we give tips the room boy complaint say just this, I think the hotel management must upgrade service and staff.
Mohamed M. Couples Maldives, January 5, 2014
good

good location
10
Anna R. Business travelers Poland, January 4, 2014
Hotel okay

Swimming pool
10
Hotel okay. Good breakfasts. The swimming pool was wonderful. Close to the main attractions.
Tien L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2014
Good

Spacious, Close to shopping area, Cheap
7.3
Colin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
A GOOD deal!

The Centrality; Good 'ON THE SPOT' deal; EASILY accessed, on the Internet
6.7
It was WORTH a 'SMILE!'; I'd do it AGAIN!!; It is a GREAT RELIEF to be able to BOOK at a MOMENT'S NOTICE!!!
Cyndy R. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
Disappointing in all ways

Staff Good people
4.7
Not what we expected. Charged for local phone call internet extra. The breakfast was not included The price for breakfast was too high and it was horrible tasting. Most of the staff we really good at their job and very nice. The rooms and hallways are worn out and outdated decor. This place has potential But was poorly represented.
Alton K. Families with young children South Africa, January 4, 2014
Very Disappointing

Pool, Reception, Lifts
2.3
Our stay at Prince Palace Hotel was very disappointing. The hotel room was very dirty. Toilet seat had yellow faeces stains which housekeeping refused to clean. No bathrobed slippers were provided as stated. Kettle and cups were provided with no cutlery. Wallpaper was pealing off the bedroom walls nd infested with fish moths. This hotel is not within walking distance from the city, and hotel cannot even organise a metered taxi. Taxi's at the hotel will rip you off and overcharge, they refuse to use their meters.
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Fantastic room and delicious hotel food!

Large room, delicious hotel food and friendly staff.
8.7
The hotel is very luxurious-looking and big. It has a few towers. My husband and I really love our room so much as it is so spacious and big. Our room is separated into two - bedroom and dining area/kitchen/living room. Very spacious indeed. We love the hotel food! Buffet breakfast was superb! I looked forward to breakfast every morning during our stay. Ordering food via room service was fast and also delicious. However, there was no free wi-fi, it has to be paid for its usage, and it was too expensive for a short period of usage so we did not bother to pay for it. It was a big disappointment to reach the hotel and found out that there is no free wifi. Could not contact our family members. Also, the communication barrier is quite disappointing too especially when we called for room service. The operators could not understand simple English and we had to speak slowly and in a repetitive way to make them understand.
Filip T. Couples Sweden, January 4, 2014
average hotel with 0 servicemindeness.

can't come up with 3 good things.
5
at first it all looked good. but the rooms were smaller than promised. no free wifi ( it was 15bucks a day) and the gym was an adittional charge of 50 dollars a day. the staff were really rude and when we the first day asked to speak to the manager, the manager was even worse than the staff. i was seriously so irritated with the treatment we got as paying guests. they should take away on the agoda.com booking site, that it has wifi. and absolutely take away the gym option from the website, as it doesn't say anaywhere that it costs extra. and when i told them that i had some complaints, they told me, since i booked through agoda, that i couldn't take it up with them, that i hade to email agoda to leave my complaint. even though the complain was about my wifi that i paid extra for one day didnt work. seriously the worst hotel i ever lived at. would not recommend to anyone. otherwise bangkok is a pretty okay town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05