My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8218)
Sort by:
Gan W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great location & nice view of city

Very nice view of the Bangkok City
7
The Hotel are very nice & beautiful but the staffs not quite friendly as their supervisor not really helpful when we want to check-in so we have to wait quite a long time to check-in. Other than that is nice & beautiful services.
Gan W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel with great view

Nice view of Bangkok City
7
The Hotel are very nice & beautiful but the staffs not quite friendly as their supervisor not really helpful when we want to check-in so we have to wait quite a long time to check-in. Other than that is nice & beautiful services.
Ryan S. Families with young children Canada, February 14, 2013
Dated decor and expensive facilities

Breakfast, views from some rooms
3.7
Our (one child, two parents)stay at Prince Palace was a misleading one. Pictures on the website showed modern rooms and advertising proclaimed the use of internet and fitness rooms, but the reality requires guests to pay 300 BHT ($10US)per visit to the Fitness Room and 600 BHT for 24 hrs of internet service. Rooms were spacious and offered nice views, though the carpet in the Tower A hallway was very much in need of replacing; it was stained in many places and gave an impression of having seen better days. The hotel is a massive one catering to huge groups and we often felt lost in the sea of people, but we prefer a quieter ambiance to the big hotel shuffle, so that was perhaps our fault. Access to the train line is difficult with a child, requiring a boat taxi or a tuk tuk ride. Directions/ maps are not easily acquired at the reception area. Eating within the hotel is not cheap: we paid 1,400 BHT for a modest poolside dinner and were surprised to pay 200 BHT for a beer. We checked-out early and opted for a smaller, family run establishment where all facilities are included in the price of the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prepare for big crowds and verify all costs for hotel facilities before you book.
Bruce M. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Do not stay there

none
2.7
The hotel is on top of the shopping however the shopping is all second class junk. My wife and I were in a suite, worn out furniture and carpet, also trim board was pulling away from the wall above curtain. Water at the tap in the bathroom cold, also bathroom very dirty and paint was peeling, mold around tiles and they leave dirt in the corners of the bathroom, kitchen cups dirty the smell was bad in the kitchen area Hall ways from elevator worn out, the hotel is in bad need of refurbishment at least tower "C"
Hotel Feature Tip: stay some where else!
Chuanxi X. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Big room

Hardware is good
7
Service is not good, no wifi, even at lobby the wifi is chargeable. No power adaptor.
Daniel P. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Good location in Bangkok.

Spacious rooms, nice breakfast buffet, two nice pools.
8.3
This is a huge hotel very near the Grand Palace. The pools are lovely and the included breakfast had plenty of variety. The staff was very friendly, but three requests for a baby crib failed to get one to our room. The on-site restaurants were good but very pricy. There is a nice morning wholesale market right outside for shoppers and taxis and tuk-tuks are easy to hire right outside. We would definitely stay here again.
Annie W. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Good hotel but not the staff

Good and beautiful environment. Relaxing one!
7
Front office staff weren't friendly at all. We made the booking few months before arrival, we arrived late that night and guess what? The hotel was fully occupied and they requested us to transfer our booking to another hotel. We were all tired and we waited for hours to check in when we insist to check in that night and not moving to another hotel that night. They release the room to travel groups that arrive late than us. I think they should give priority to FIT more than groups. FIT from all over the countries waited for hours and pity those who really need to transfer to another hotel. The worst experience that I had during check in.
Tina N. Groups United States of America, February 13, 2013
Great location with fabulous shopping

Very nice pool, clean rooms, great price
9.3
Hardly any of the employees speak or understand English. However there are some employees that can help you at the front desk. Great location a couple of minutes walk to water taxi and 7-11 store, so much shopping and food on the streets, shopping for clothes, shoes and stuff on the first 10 floors of the building the hotel is in. Excellent price for the suite. Breakfast buffet was nice lots of choices.
Shopping Tip: book tours on your own at a tour company. the hotels are more expensive. same thing for massages (look at the name of the massage place the hotel is trying to tell to go to and get in a taxi and go your self). only get in taxi that is metered, the law is a meter taxi starts at 35 bht, taxi ride from airport only 245 bht. motorbike taxi will start at 20 bht so start low then go up if you need to. water taxi only 20 bht and will take you to the platium mall for some great shopping in the mall and along the streets. water taxi is smelly though but gives you a great view of some local life. the water taxi stops at 6pm. don't be afraid walk and experience stuff on your own, their are so many foreigners everywhere. eat meals at side street places (you can get a fabulous meal for under 100 bht), the hotel food and beverage starts out at about 300 bht. buy your beverages at 7-11 not the hotel. see only a couple of temples only, they are basically all the same. whatever price is offered for whatever you are trying to buy offer them 1/2 at first and they go up (don't be afraid to negotiate). checkout is not fast. traffic is horrible, give yourself plenty of time to get back to the airport when you leave. if you buy a lot of stuff purchase a box and tape to take your stuff home. tons of places to get hand tailored suits for a terrific price, don't pass this up if you love suits guys and girls.
Pertti N. Families with older children Finland, February 13, 2013
Last minute booking at the reasonable price

Price, location was good, sizeable rooms
4.7
Good location, rooms were very old fashion, breakfast eatable, expensive internet, semi-friendly service, smileless communication with staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi service very expensinve at 1st floor
David C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Fabulous hotel

Lovely swimming pool, good food
8.3
When we arrived the hotel was overbooked, and the night manager left it to the young staff to deal with. It was late at night, and we were tired and had been traveling nearly 24 hours. After 3/4 hour and no service, I told the young man on reception they must have a suite available for the queen if she came. I told him she wasn't coming so we would have the room, and in fairness that was what we ended up with!!! The young staff were more than helpful, but when the night manager came he would not speak to us. It all ended well, and I have to say we had a great stay in a fab suite. The breakfast was super, and the hotel was lovely.
Restaurant Tip: 7 restaurants, great lookout over the city, as restaurant was on 31st floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04