Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
9895 reviews

4507 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9895)
Sort by:
Zhihong W. Families with older children China, March 29, 2014
不好

没有
4.7
My mother more than 60 - year - old man in a hotel shower slipped on the edge of the tub, injury to the rib, the hotel Assistant Manager heard about this, attitude is very cold, let a waiter pushed a baggage car up, let's check out in our check-out said over and over again not to go to the hospital, in a wheelchair pushed my mother downstairs to let us to a taxi to the hospital, all the process without a sympathy, because our English is not good, I think my mother in bath crock slips hotel don't have any responsibility? If she is an American old lady or Russia, the hotel also is this attitude? Or is it just because we are Chinese, so deserved it dismissed. Hotel security at a time when we go downstairs and want to go to the city called high taxi to our original table 67 baht destination charge us 300 baht, this is the hotel guest service for China? Still think we Chinese people stupid is deserved it was kill?
Report this review
Law S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
friendly staff

staff service, fast respond time & provide timely assistance
6.7
its average good experience while staying in the hotel but the hotel give an impression that we have to pay for any additional service example wifi service is chargable.
Report this review
Toshiyasu H. Business travelers Japan, March 26, 2014
Lacation is good for business

Lacation is good for business, big room, town view
6
Report this review
Anthony V. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Surprisingly Average

Rooms, Swimming Pool, Close to local shops
6
My friend and I stayed here for a few nights when we first came to Bangkok, 7 years ago, and we were absolutely amazed by it. Admittedly, it was a little far away from everything, but you are only talking a 200-300 baht ride (even less, if you're willing to haggle). However, I don't know if we were spoilt by our hotel in Pattaya, but it just didn't have the same appeal this time around. It didn't help that the taxi service at the hotel tried to rip us off on two separate occasions (and that's not including the airport transfer). I'd recommend you go for a little walk around the area when you get there. Just outside the 'border' of the Prince Palace Hotel, there are a rank of tuk-tuks which will take you almost anywhere in the city for 200 baht. Failing that, just half whatever the taxi service charge you, and stick to your guns, if you want to go somewhere in particular, don't settle for anywhere else, they are just trying to earn commision. I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for a night or two to relax, as there is pretty much everything you need on site, but if you are looking to shop or club it or even want to try other restaurants, I'd recommend staying at a hotel nearer to your preferred area, as there isn't very much in the immediate area. Although there are good links to the public transport.
Report this review
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Very very Nice

Staff Location clean rooms
10
Great Yes there's a bit of a walk to front desk but taxi drops you at the right door and not the other door its just a lift ride Rooms are big and clean would book again next trip
Report this review
Glen S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Isolating and boring

Clean, quiet, nice view
5
Awful. Couldn't wait to leave. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and to connect with the outside world the hotel charges $20 for 24 hours of internet. When backpackers hotels offer internet for free, charging this amount is downright offensive. Two porters in turn handled my belongings terribly and crushed a roll of posters I had brought from Vietnam. Don't stay there.
Report this review
Salim S. Families with young children Australia, March 20, 2014
trip was excellent we all enjoyed had a nice time

location spacious rooms staff cordial
5.7
Stay was good except the air conditioning which needs to be replaced
Report this review
Jon S. Solo travelers Norway, March 20, 2014
stay 2 = 2 good nights

big room. good food. okay staff
7.3
stay 2 nights. great hotel, inside and outside, great biiig room. nice price... location not the best.. but okay.common Thai business outside much of the day, and it is not completely silent. But the hotel is is okay, a bit far to the airport train / BTS But overall assessment, good hotel i will stay again :)
Report this review
Ricky L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
good

room service,customer service,area very clear
9.3
good
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
A good hotel for a very good price.

friendly staff, good location
8
After traveling through Thailand, we stayed in Bangkok for a few days. It was good to be in modern, comfortable surroundings after beaches, sports, etc. We were slightly disappointed that there was no free wifi, and the restaurants are somewhat empty, although the food was good ! All in all, a good place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 4507 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06