or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8810 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8810)
Sort by:
Ryan B. Families with young children United States of America, May 23, 2013
hidden luxury

awesome suites, great breakfast, close to shopping
10
First of all, this hotel is very luxury at a budget price. Most budget hotels in Thailand have outdated furnishings and wall hangings, but every inch of this hotel is clean, well-maintained, very luxury looking. The staff is outstanding and there is a doorman or other staff about every 20 meters of the hotel. Check-in and check-out was fast, and we even got fast service when we needed an extra room card. I mention this because I read many horror story reviews on here before we booked the place. I only saw crowds in the reception area when a bus came in (which there were many - its one of the biggest hotels in Bangkok). The breakfast was outstanding. You can eat in the cafe, which has outdoor dining, or the upstairs restaurant. Both have the same food, so it depends if want a city view with your breakfast, or some fresh morning air. The Thai restaurant at the top of the hotel wasn't very impressive. The food was bland and overpriced. We live in Northeast Thailand, so maybe we are spoiled. The best part of the hotel was the room. We stayed in a 3-bedroom suite, which was a mini-apartment. It actually looks like the hotel bought a condo building next door and turned the condos into rooms. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and new, and there was lots of space. We actually only needed 2-bedrooms, but the upgrade price was so cheap we went with 3-bedrooms. The suites have their own lobby, elevators, and secured parking. If you want to go shopping, which was the primary reason we stayed at this hotel (the kids needed clothes for school), there is a 6-floor fashion mall below the hotel. Its the place to get good, low priced clothes (6th floor has a food court). If you want to save even more money, get up at 3am and walk outside. From 3-6am, the streets around the hotel hold the largest clothes wholesale market in SE Asia. Hundreds of sellers line the streets selling every kind of clothes you can think of. We saved 70% on school clothes this year.
Arumugadass M. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2013
comfortable

shopping,food and easy excess
6.7
comfortable and pleasant
Rudolph L. Families with young children Grenada, May 22, 2013
Not bad..at à 50% discount rate its worth it.

just thé friendly staff..
7.7
Its an ok place but needs to work on thé cleaning staff.
Thomas S. Couples Germany, May 22, 2013
nice hotel, but with restrictions

room, bathroom, swimming-pools
7
nice stay and due to discount rate acceptable; but too many extra charges: internet horribly expensive, fitness and wellness at extra charge, too. Very nice two swimming-pools; very nice area with a lot of shopping facilities.
Yock T. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2013
Spacious Room & Near to Wholesale

Price, Room Size, Near WholeSale
5.7
Pleasant stay but no free internet in the room. Hotel room need refurbishment.
Gee C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Old market centre

Old market,fruit,local fashion
7.7
No nearby MRT or bus. Transportation are only tuk-tuk,taxi or boat. Very good experience for old market.
Rowena D. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2013
Friendly staff and helpful.

Helpful staff, friendly staff, check-out is 12nn our flight is at 12midnight they let us leave our luggages in the hotel & pick it up before our flight
7
so sad they do not have wi-fi...the rooms are quite old & carpets need to be clean
Lim T. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Good location but poor service.

Ideal for shopping, accessible to transport and family suite was great.
4.3
Ray C. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
it was in abit of a no mans land

great pool and bar area nice bars and good views of the city
7.3
Richard K. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Smack bang in the middle of nowhere

Fantastic pool area with bar, amazing views, good gym
4
Ok first time in Bangkok, massive hotel smack bang in the middle of a suburb? I could see the city but travel to and from was problemic. Single traveller, after some nightlife, do not recommend. Stayed 2 nights of a 5 night stay then hightailed it to hotel near Osake station, much much better. Oh I had to pay to use the gym...what the?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07