My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8218)
Sort by:
Alton K. Families with young children South Africa, January 4, 2014
Very Disappointing

Pool, Reception, Lifts
2.3
Our stay at Prince Palace Hotel was very disappointing. The hotel room was very dirty. Toilet seat had yellow faeces stains which housekeeping refused to clean. No bathrobed slippers were provided as stated. Kettle and cups were provided with no cutlery. Wallpaper was pealing off the bedroom walls nd infested with fish moths. This hotel is not within walking distance from the city, and hotel cannot even organise a metered taxi. Taxi's at the hotel will rip you off and overcharge, they refuse to use their meters.
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Fantastic room and delicious hotel food!

Large room, delicious hotel food and friendly staff.
8.7
The hotel is very luxurious-looking and big. It has a few towers. My husband and I really love our room so much as it is so spacious and big. Our room is separated into two - bedroom and dining area/kitchen/living room. Very spacious indeed. We love the hotel food! Buffet breakfast was superb! I looked forward to breakfast every morning during our stay. Ordering food via room service was fast and also delicious. However, there was no free wi-fi, it has to be paid for its usage, and it was too expensive for a short period of usage so we did not bother to pay for it. It was a big disappointment to reach the hotel and found out that there is no free wifi. Could not contact our family members. Also, the communication barrier is quite disappointing too especially when we called for room service. The operators could not understand simple English and we had to speak slowly and in a repetitive way to make them understand.
Filip T. Couples Sweden, January 4, 2014
average hotel with 0 servicemindeness.

can't come up with 3 good things.
5
at first it all looked good. but the rooms were smaller than promised. no free wifi ( it was 15bucks a day) and the gym was an adittional charge of 50 dollars a day. the staff were really rude and when we the first day asked to speak to the manager, the manager was even worse than the staff. i was seriously so irritated with the treatment we got as paying guests. they should take away on the agoda.com booking site, that it has wifi. and absolutely take away the gym option from the website, as it doesn't say anaywhere that it costs extra. and when i told them that i had some complaints, they told me, since i booked through agoda, that i couldn't take it up with them, that i hade to email agoda to leave my complaint. even though the complain was about my wifi that i paid extra for one day didnt work. seriously the worst hotel i ever lived at. would not recommend to anyone. otherwise bangkok is a pretty okay town.
Emma K. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2014
good for short stay in bangkok

location, nice pool area, service
7.7
Fast and early check in, good facilities in room, nice pool and bar area? . Only negative was that the bathroom floor was flooded every time we had showers and not very well isolated as we could here every word from room next door
Tracy W. Groups South Africa, January 3, 2014
Very Dissapointed

None
3.3
We did not enjoy our stay at the Prince Palace Hotel. The staff were the most unfriendly and unapproachable bunch of people that we encountered throughout. You have to pay for everything as extras which made the stay very expensive, even the gym was extra which was not made clear at the time of booking. The food and drinks at the hotel was also very expensive compared to anywhere else in Bangkok.Purchased a wifi voucher only to be told that it could not be used in my room as there were no wifi access in some of the rooms. Definitely will not be staying there again!
Sing F. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Never again -- even for free!!!!

3? The only good thing abouot this hotel is the location!
4
The worst hotel we have ever stayed in!! The staffs could not speak a word of English, the room was dsgusting - dead bugs in the bathroom, stains on bedding, dirty towels and the whole room was stinky! To top it off, i was double charged for rooom service.
Aimee C. Groups New Zealand, January 3, 2014
Good

Pool, clean room
7
Stay was fine, staff were friendly and the room wa affordable. However prices for meals and services were very high and we were not happy having to pay for wi-fi, especially at such high rates.
Farhath F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 3, 2014
Big hotel on top of a whole sale shopping centre

Value for money.
7.3
Pretty big hotel. Good place. No Internet (disappointing) nice place. Evenings eating out is little difficult since nothing around the hotel. So You have to take a taxi or take away well early. Mornings are very busy at the lobby. I was with my 3 kids they enjoyed the hotel.
Carlene L. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Big,clean and comfortable room

Big room, comfy beds, clean hotel
8
Except for the check in process which seemed to be chaotic and not organized, we enjoyed our stay at Prince Palace hotel, the room is big, clean, and comfortable. Another downside is no free wifi.
Petronella H. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
Prince Palace has seen it's best glory days

view, bed and pool
5
Ok but nothing more got a really cheap deal of 350SEK, Short shower. This hotel has seen it's best glory days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03