or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8428)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Groups Norway, March 5, 2013
Nice cheap

Cheap big suitte
6.3
Alan M. Couples March 5, 2013
Staff were rude

The room was nice and clean
6
The room was pleasant and roomy. The staff were very rude, and I would never stay there again, it was that bad.
Tuan A. Families with young children Vietnam, March 4, 2013
Good price hotel in the city of life - Bangkok

Clean room, nice staff and good service
6.7
I and my family stayed in Prince Palace Hotel in the end of Feb 2013, in four nights. My first impression, this is the nice hotel, staff are very friendly and the pool is quite good. I very fond of the facilities around the pool, there are two jacuzzi pools so my wife and my baby can enjoy the open air while I were having a cool beer around. In the night, the pool side bar is the great place to enjoy the wide view of the city downside. Just one thing should be fixed is the high speed internet, for me I think the charge for internet service is a little bit high and it should be for free. At the end, if I have a chance to come back to Bangkok, surely I will choose Prince Palace Hotel again.
Benjamin V. Groups Australia, March 4, 2013
Very pleasant

big room, fast and helpful staff, not far from the night life
8
Pei S. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2013
Great location

Wonderful location with easy access to all of bangkok
8.7
location was great and room was spacious. staffs was v friendly
Scherazade A. Families with older children France, March 3, 2013
Smelly rooms and too big

nice swimming pool
4.3
I did not like this hotel, looked like a manufacture, wait long time for elevators and the room was smelly. It is in a very crowded, noisy and dirty area.
Sharon D. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel but why charge for wifi

Large hotel with good facilities
6
Really large complex with reasonable quality rooms which we got at a reasonable price. Probably a tuk tuk away from everything but seemed pretty central. Most annoying feature were the ridiculously high charges for internet which was provided in cheaper hotels during our trip for free.
Shopping Tip: situated on top of and next to the wholesale clothing market
Melissa R. Couples Canada, March 3, 2013
Don't stay at Prince Palace, please!

learned that i will never return to this hotel, met a great Tuk Tuk driver, in walking distance to other great hotels
4.3
I booked 5 days and would have left after the first if I wasn't going to be charged. I expected a steam room, sauna, fitness facility and pool and was disappointed to find out all of the above are available if you pay for them ... nothing is free and everything is old. The carpet in the hall ways are terribly stained, wall paper peeling, windows so dirty you are fooled into thinking you are looking into smog ridden skies when reality is the windows just have not been cleaned in the past 10 years. The room was non-smoking but we woke each day to the smell of cigarette, we later noticed gentlemen using the staircase as a 'smoking room'. Checkin-in and out is slow, and the lobby is always busy as many 'groups' tend to stay here. Yes, there are 3 towers, but they are dated and in desperate need of a renovation. The breakfast was nothing special, I had cereals and fruit each morning ...
Nhan L. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
I really like to stay here every time I travel in

Large rooms, Good quality restaurants, close to shopping areas.
7
Andre B. Couples France, March 3, 2013
agreable mais hotel vieillissant

emplacement,confort et prix.
7.3
tres bien comme d'habitude,cela fait la troisieme fois que nous prenons cette hotel et rien na dire.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02