Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9544 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9544)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Hotel looks like the movie, 'The Shining'

reminded us of 'the shining', the colonial decour was interesting to say the least, the pool seemed big but was closed
5
Pretty awful. The hotel was huge, old, dark, abandoned, the air didn't work, the lights didn't work so we had to switch rooms, the hotel public jacuzzi was falling apart...there were cracks all over the floor and we felt like we'd fall through the floor walking towards it and it was ice cold. We saw roaches and a large rat walking to dinner. The whole hotel is old and falling apart This place really does have 'the shining' atmosphere. We laughed it off as the worst stay on our honeymoon but its a creepy place. Plus we had to walk 10 mins from check in to our 'tower' and up and down 2 flights of stairs with our bags. The photos online are deceiving. The sushi was ok but ridiculously overpriced
Report this review
Rilwan A. Couples Maldives, October 26, 2013
nice and cool

i love the Hotel
8.3
very cool and nice
Report this review
Victoria G. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
A well run, comfortable city hotel

City views, good breakfast, clean rooms
8
We stayed in the prince palace for 3 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok. The hotel was well maintained, had lovely pool areas and friendly staff. The location of the hotel was not the best, it was around a 20-30 minute walk to tourist areas, but you could get a taxi or tuk tuk for a cheap price. It had no real attractions or great amenities near by. The hotel breakfast was really good. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods to choose from and it was of good quality. The hotel restaurants prepared lovely food but it was slightly on the expensive side. Drinks were also very expensive. One thing that bothered us during our stay was that to use the wifi in the hotel it was very expensive. It was much cheaper for us to use bar/cafe wifi in other areas. All in all we enjoyed our stay in the prince palace hotel but its value for money isn't comparable to other places in Bangkok.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
nice hotel

friendly staff,nice room,fast check in
7.7
good location,friendly staff,easy to take public transport like tuk tuk ,or bangkok pier。。
Report this review
Kai F. Couples China, October 22, 2013
good location

clean big good location
7.3
the hotel was ok, but they need to improve the quality and variety of breakfast. I stayed there for 5 days, the daily breakfast choice was the same. very boring !
Report this review
Brian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
breakfast rubbish/no easy connections /area rough

room and pool
5
difficult they charge £15 a day for internet which should be free for this level of hotel check in was slow and useless also want a deposit of £20 when they have your creit card details dont get dropped off at the wrong entrance ells you will have a long walk and there will not be any bell boys
Report this review
Jagdish K. Couples India, October 21, 2013
large room but very old carpet

breakfast is good, large room , swimming pool near to bar.
5
fast service and friendly staff but very far from BTS ( sky train ) large room with old furniture. Reception at floor 11,location is not good , me not recommend to my friend about this hotel.internet very very costly, food and mineral water bottle very costly. hotel room cheap but other services very expensive.
Report this review
Zhi Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Business trip

near wholesale market, friendly staff and good chill out pool
7
not very central
Report this review
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

Easy access to river taxi and regular taxi
7
Nice room, food average at best, internet way too expensive at 600 baht a day or around 20 dollars a day. If you plan to shop and get some deals this is the hotel to stay at. If you want good food there are a few very small restaurants close by. Breakfast buffet not very good at all, would not recommend that at all. They do have several bars though one was never open during my stay. This is not a hotel if you want nightlife. Main things going against this hotel is their food with not a lot of outside choices and the high price of the internet there. I doubt I will stay there again mostly because of the price of internet but if that is not a concern I would recommend.
Report this review
Somasekhar G. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Luxury's accomdation with affordable cost.

cleanliness, luxuries, affordable for budget
8.7
It was a luxury's accommodation for budget cost. Very Comfortable. A 5 star experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05