Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
9899 reviews

4509 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9899)
Sort by:
Arnel P. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Good hotel to stay for shoppers

Close to market
7.7
Although we enjoyed our stay due to convenient shopping area, there is no free internet and Wi-Fi connection. You have to buy a Wi-Fi access card which is very expensive. Most hotels in Bangkok provide free internet/Wi-Fi access in your room but not this hotel. Even the use of their facilities like gym, you have to pay everyday and also very expensive. The food in the restaurant is also expensive.
Report this review
Hesham M. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
worst hotel staff you will ever experience

cheap, location
5
i will never stay there again and obviously i will never recommend this hotel. the staff are the worst part of the hotel. the staff are unhelpful, unpleasant and often bordering on being rude. every time i walked past the check in counter on my way out i would almost always see customers who appeared upset/unhappy. right from the start, during my own check in, after waiting a long period of time, i noticed the two customers in front of me also walked away unhappy, the 2nd customer actually said to the check in person "thanks for nothing" as she departed. simply put, the staff do not seem to care one bit about the customers.
Report this review
Adam B. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
rotten, cockroaches stricken hotel

price?
3.7
We found 10 cockroaches in our room, we were afraid to go to sleep, it was quite terrible. The hotel is also really big and complicated to navigate if you take the wrong entrance. Breakfast was ok but some of the dishes seemed odd and not clean (like butter drowning in a tray of ice cubes). Wifi costs a lot of money, and the location isn't great (you need to cab everywhere). It's not worth the money, the rooms are really bad.
Report this review
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
On the doorstep to Bangkok, reasonable hotel.

Large, rear swimming pool, fitness centre
6.7
This hotel implodes on it's self due to its own size and grandeur. As a result it loses any grandeur. It is a hugh hotel with the traffic of customers not unlike an airport, would you like to be stuck in traffic on your vacation? With poor internet access the hotel just maintains it appeal with low prices. I had a comfortable time here but I like my internet for free!
Report this review
Eduardo F. Families with young children Brazil, December 30, 2013
Very bad location, unskilled and impolite staff.

I don`t have any good thing to say about this hotel. Absolutely horrible. Old and dirty. TV didn`t work, telephone didn`t work. Showers were very noisy.
4.7
This Hotel is old and dirty. We had problems with all the equipments: TV, Telephones, Showers and lamps. Long queues for breakfast.Very bad location. Only two persons spoke English and even with them communication was difficult. I would never recommend this Hotel. Definetely I regret having had this experience.
Report this review
Louernie D. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
Old hotel but cozy and properly maintained.

Friendly staff, quick check-in and check out process, clean rooms
6.3
It was okay but nothing really spectacular. I was expecting a "newer" hotel and very close to the Grand Palace.
Report this review
Ajit B. Families with young children India, December 30, 2013
Average

Large Clean Rooms
5.7
This is an average hotel, overflowing with group tourists. Rooms are clean but internet is not free. The hotel provides 15/30 minutes and 1/3/12/24 hour internet cards at additional charge. During our stay, they ran out of smaller cards and only one day or 15 day internet usages cards were available? Checking out took almost one hour as the staff at reception could not handle group tourist flocking in.
Report this review
Rajeev M. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2013
happy family

luxury, comfortable and reasonable
7
fantastic.. will go back again .. nice value for money..and reasonable locaiton..though did not feel too comfortable due to the crowded location
Report this review
Kayla K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Wonderful! Worth every penny!

Staff, breakfast, the room itself
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, made complete by a fun night life and incredible views of the city. The breakfast was convenient and great, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very accommodating. Only complaint is that the internet was very expensive to use.
Report this review
Lena O. Families with older children Sweden, December 29, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

The rooms, the swimmingpool, nice staff
8
Big hotel with nice staff. We liked the swimmingpool and the roof with a view over Bangkok. We only stayed one night so I can´t say so much about the hotel but I colud recommend it.
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 4509 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04