or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8501 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8501)
Sort by:
Guan-Hua C. Couples Taiwan, February 17, 2013
very average hotel

cost
6
I have not stayed at any other hotel before so I could not say much about if its worthy or not. The location of the hotel is very inconvenient which means you have to grab a taxi or Do-Do to the city; extra 200 baht (return).... it is rather easy to get a taxi from the outside of the hotel but it is pretty to get any transportation back to the hotel with a reasonable price. I will not stay at this hotel again,
Kim O. Couples Denmark, February 17, 2013
Nice rooms

Not much really
5
The hotel for sure need to update the information about the hotel. It's not near anything stated. Fitness, Internet/ wifi a big extra charge.. Ridiculous expensive. Receptionist for need to pay more attention to the information given to them.. No smoking f.ex.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for clothes shopping ...the hole sales market just down stairs.
Iain W. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
A Hotel where rooms have seen better days

Facilities and location is good
6.3
Check-in presumed that you knew which of the 4 towers you were located - no direction. Suite size OK but rooms and furniture have seen better days. Breakfast marginally acceptable.
Shopping Tip: Excellent location if you have a clothing store as base of towers are wholesale clothing establishments - over 1,000 establishments advised.
Tengsocheata S. Groups Cambodia, February 16, 2013
Huge hotel with a bit poor service

Big rooms and nice pool
6.7
I was there with my parents and aunts in a 3bed room family suite, the room was too huge than I ever expect it would be. We have to sometimes spent like 15 mins to get from the hotel entrance get to the room we stay,. The 4 elevators are always too busy and the space of the hotel is too huge til we got lost in the very first time.
Kannika C. Families with young children Thailand, February 16, 2013
happy to be back

rooftop coconut pool bar
8
I've been at Prince Palace several times and I'm always happy to go back there. The location itself can be a little bit chaotic, however the hotel provides great value for money and I absolutely love the coconut pool bar at the 11th floor.
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great location but not very good service

strategic location with night markets and a lot of morning markets around.
8.3
The hotel is located near the canal where there's a night market across and a morning market right at the doorstep of the hotel. The things there are cheap but we didn't bother to shop a lot. The hotel is quite confusing as it has 2 lobby, one for guest arrival on the ground floor and one on the 11th for reception. We find this annoying as the tour guide couldn't find us (we booked a lot of local tours) and we wasted a lot of time. There is no free wifi (we have to pay like 100 Baht for 15 min) but luckily the reception can listen to proper English. The room is reasonable but we realize that they don't really clean the floors as they are quite dusty. Oh, the swimming pool is quite enjoyable though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you book local tours, be sure to do that online as you save a lot of money that way.
Hamza B. Couples India, February 15, 2013
Great experience of hospitality in Bangkok

the over all layout, swimming pool, and restaurants
8.7
best choice of a hotel, the lobby was spacious and beautifully decorated, swimming pool on 11th floor is best attraction along with pool side bar & restaurant; rooms have state-of-the-art facilities; staffs around to care and cater your needs; because of volume of guests the reception counter was mostly too crowded to handle by the staff at counter.
Travel tip: be aware of tour operators charging exorbitantly according to the pax knowledge or status. The entry tickets, other charges are quite high and may not be mentioned in the day tour packages.
Chuanxi X. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Big room but service not good

city view
5.7
this is a 4-star hotel but no wifi/no 3G access from room. wifi at lobby is also chargeable. no power adapter can be provided.
Leticia V. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Recommendable Hotel

The entire hotel itself
10
The hotel is very nice, the food are very delicious & the staff are very accommodating. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & will stay there once i will visit angkok again.
Hui K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Big hotel and service with smile

Big hotel, good swimming pool, staff always smile but reception's are really bad .
7.7
the hotel is big, room is big (we having 3 bedroom prince suite), staff are always smile. but the receptionist are really , we take 45 minutes to check in. only two staff doing check in, other just stand there and do nothing. they have same food menu for breakfast everyday and limited choice. no restaurant around the area, the only choice for dinner is hotel restaurant and 7-11. nothing to do in night time. but morning time got a lot of cheap stuff to buy at just downstairs of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04