Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9418 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9418)
Sort by:
Chintia O. Families with older children Indonesia, July 17, 2013
big room

spacious room, cheap price, nice staff
6.7
i stayed 2 night in this hotel. the hotel is old and a little bit dirty, need renewal. however the room is big and there is a market near hotel where u can buy local food or fruit.
Luo Y. Families with young children China, July 15, 2013
The location is out of my expectation but it is Ok

Breakfast has lots of choices and rooms are clean and we feel quiet when stay there.
8
Good swimimming pool and hotel locates in a tower which is easily for shopping on cheaper clothes and it close to the Grand Palace.
Chiang T. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2013
Great hotel but shaken but incident

Clean, popular, huge
9.7
The stay at Prince Palace was great, really friendly staff, people from all over the world stay here. Easy to get a tuk-tuk or cab from here and almost every taxi driver knows where it is. I have to share this incident unrelated to the hotel stay, a precaution for anyone going to bangkok(or any other country with high corruption). We were on a tuk-tuk(motorcab), and some guy who claim to be a policeman stopped us at some sketchy road because I was holding a can of beer. He was wearing normal clothings but he managed to get two policeman to come by. At first he asked for a 20000baht fine but reduced it to 7000baht. We wanted to pay but initially we couldn't get cash out of the atm due to some reason it being overseas. We decided to just let him bring us to police station(he said I have to stay overnight at the police station and pay a huge fine). We know it's a scam but there's nothing we can do since he can contact the corrupt police. The main problem arise when he drove pass the police station and continued driving. He said he have to contact his superior. We were heading to a more shady place as he drive further. The others (on another tuk-tuk) asked me to jump and run from the motorbike(he took my IC but at this point it doesnt matter). As I prepared to jump, he said if I jumped he'll not only shoot me, but also my friends. We called a local friend to no avail. He's not up to negotiation. So I told him to stop at another atm and I finally managed to withdraw cash.
Asim K. Families with older children Sweden, July 15, 2013
Nice homely stay

Nice hotel interior & large lobbies, Good Swimming pool, peaceful atmosphere
7.3
Very comfortable stay in luxurious environment. Enjoyed swimming and bar.
Kenneth H. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel/great swimming pools/testy staff

Comfortable hotel/great swimming pools/but testy staff
8.3
Comfortable hotel / great swimming pools / but testy staff
Peter B. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Very poor hotel

Checking out, city view, kettle
3.3
Very poor. The room was very dated. Tv barely worked no free wifi. Someone walked into our room at 3 in the morning to so check ac. Barely a appolagy from management Basically a very poor hotel for the money. Would expect it for a 10er a night .
Audrey P. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
comfortable beds!

the bed, location, hotel
7.3
all I can say is the bed was nice, and I like family room so I choose 2 bedroom suite ^.^
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2013
Large impersonal hotel catering to tour groups

Pool, bathrooms, spacious rooms
6
We were dropped at one of 3 lobbies where there was noone on reception desk. The doorman when asked failed to tell us reception was on the 11th floor and we only discovered this by exploring the hotel for ourselves after sitting waiting for an hour. Reception was extremely busy with multiple tour groups looking to check in.
Siew F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 11, 2013
clean room but out of place

huge room, clean
5
The room is big and clean with reasonable price. The dark side will be the location of the hotel. Out of shopping area and not accessible for food especially during night time. There's a river taxi neaby that will be the 1 only cheaper way to shopping area. Overall was happy with the room cleanliness but not with the hotel location.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Overall is not bad

clean, tidy, comfort
4.7
Overall are quite good. The hotel house cleaning services have to improve i counter the staff didn't replace the cotton bug, floor mat and toilet roll after its finish the service room. About the check in and check out counter have to speed up as well, when i arrived the hotel i have to wait around half and hour only can check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02