or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8423 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8423)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Good as always

Good location
6.7
Been here many times..Great hotel for a 2 night stopover.. Breakfast not great so didn't bother this time Lots to do Nightlife at Nana Plaza better than Soi Cowboy and a lot cheaper..lots of markets and great boat trips
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patpong 1,Soi cowboy and Nana Plaza all close..Don't eat at the restraunt that tuk-tuk drivers suggest very expensive and not very good
Samer A. Business travelers Canada, January 13, 2013
best hotel ... i really like to stay here

location and just the overall atmosphere
8
i try and stay here as much as possible the room is great the place just has a good feeling and is comfortable
Adam J. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Prices from the moon

Nice rooms, great service
4.3
We travel to bangkok very often, so we like to stay in different hotels and try them out. Prince Palace was a disappointment on so many levels. The great thing about Bangkok is the amazing value. While we did get a great deal on the room, other normally free things like wifi were a crazy $10 per hour! I've been to 100 countries and have never paid so much for internet. Eating inside the hotel will cost you a small fortune. One sandwich will set you back about $10 and they are small and come with about 6 fries. One coke is about $6. The hotel is beyond massive. It feels more like a cruise ship or casino then a hotel in Bangkok. The room was nice and big but still had some serious flaws. No hot water in the morning all 3 mornings. The bathroom is run down and I don't think this hotel is worthy of 4 stars anymore. Many large stains on the carpets, dirty walls, etc. We won't be staying here again.
Eileen Q. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Would not recommend this hotel

Some interesting function rooms and pool area
3.7
Parts of the hotel, eg function rooms, were very glamorous and the area around the pool was nice but overall our experience was disappointing. Some of the lamps in the room did not work and the lampshades were full of holes. Compared to other city centre hotels that we visited the quality of the hotel food and beverages was poor and the prices were higher. Staff customer service generally was very variable. One concierge was very helpful and gave us good local information. Another used our ignorance of transport prices to recommend the hotel taxi as best means of transport to our next destination and we paid 2,500 TB for a journey that we later discovered cost 1,000 TB. As a visitor to Bangkok the hotel was very impersonal. Our next 3 accommodations were in complete contrast to this for welcome and visitor support.
Hooi S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great location.

wholesale centre from 3am
7.3
good location with wholesale centre around 3am. overall satisfied with the hotel
Hooi S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel but with no smile

wholesale centre from 3am
6.3
Good location, but bad service. Very good sunset view.overall satisfied...
Greg F. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Location with 3 bedrooms

3 bedrooms
8
Great place to stay if you have older kids who prefer separate bedrooms. Close to Metro.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take river taxi to MBK
Petter B. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2013
Cockroach hotel! unfriendly staff! DON'T STAY HERE

nothing positive
2.3
I booked this because the pictures looked okey and the price was decent, it wasn't until later that I realized that I had stayed here 3 years earlier, but I get back to that later. First the pictures doesn't really show how run down and gloomy this place feels on the inside. We arrived at the first floor and get sent up to the 11th floor, where it feels a bit like a cattle run. Loads of people gets pushed around and you get sent over to the reception desk eventually. The reception doesn't give you a welcoming greeting but only demand your booking number, passport and credit card. I say that I all ready payed our stay and the receptionist just say "just give me your creditcard" and again I say that we all ready payed. He takes my card and says "we just need a copy of it". He takes my card and after a while I get it back and are given a key and get sent to the room on the 27th floor. The place really looks familiar to me, but I'm not sure.. Out in the hallway on our floor it reeks of old fruit which is coming from a pile of old room-service dishes stacked in a corner outside the elevator. The whole floor and the rooms are a bit smelly but the old carpet is probably the cause of that. We get settled in the room and we go down for dinner in the hotel restaurant and get a bit surprised from the high prices in the restaurant. Food is a bit bland but its nothing wrong with it besides the prices really. We go to bed but keep on waking up several times during the night from what sounds like a power drill but we later figured out that it has something to do with the pipes slamming in the walls when somebody in the other rooms use the water. When I walk to the bathroom in the middle of the night there is a cockroach in the bathroom. I do understand that it is a tropical country and that roaches are common but I don't expect to find a pest in a 4 star hotel. *continue below*
Travel tip: Its to late to call and ask for an other room at this time since we all ready unpacked all of our stuff and doesn't want to spend half night changing rooms. Later that night I have a hard time sleeping since it feels like something is crawling in the bed, I think it is imagination, my mind playing tricks on me from seeing the roach. In the morning I realize that there are 2 roaches in my bed. I call down to reception and explain the situation and prepare them that I would like to have a discount and some refund on the room, he say that it is not possible since we all-ready stayed the night there and I say that if they feel that it is standard practice with cockroaches in their 4 star hotel I wished that they informed me beforehand, he make me wait and get someone else on the line (I guess some boss) he explains that they cant be held responsible, "it is probably the guest before that had them in hes bag" and no refund will be given. This is where I get the dejavu feeling for reel and realize that this exact scenario has happened before at this exact same hotel. That time I only had one night booked but still had a cockroach encounter in my room. The hotel was very ignorant about my complaints that time as well. I can't believe that the only two times I stayed here I had roaches in my room and both times they ignore that they have a problem. We aren't meant to leave until 3 hours later but doesn't want to stay in the crawling room so we go down to check out. The receptionist tells me that my deposit is now cancelled and I will have the money back in 10 days. I am a bit confused and say "but I haven't left a deposit?" she holds up a card slip from my credit-card that says 1000bath and it turns out that while copying my card they also, without letting me know about it, taken a 1000bath deposit. We wait outside the hotel for our transport that arrives 3 hour later. I wished I had a better start of the holiday. Whatever price they are offering for a room at this place
Anne T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Good size rooms

Huge rooms, had two beds to myself! The location is perfect, in between old city and Siam. A walk along a canal from the golden mount
7.7
Great location. It also has food malls below it in Another tower. The star weren't particularly helpful on my first day however they seemed to improve by the end. The concierge were the most helpful. My room was very nice, I didn't have breakfast included as it seemed to be yore expensive and there are a lot of restaurants near by. No free wifi. However I bought a sim card which gave me free 3G for 7 days, otherwise the wifi is quite expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along the canal for 10inutea to get to the olden mount. Then you can walk to grand palace, wat pho. Walk the other way and you enter Siam.
Krister M. Families with older children Sweden, January 11, 2013
Nice position in Bangkok

The breakfust was the the best with this hotell
6.7
the hotel istandard is not 4 star hotell our room was like 2 star hotell and we complain so we get better room. unfourtentley do we need to have 2 extrabed insted of 2 bedroom svit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01