Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 9554 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9554)
Sort by:
Luciano S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
dissappointing

there were none
2
was very ordinary and not very helpful ,the internet in my room did not work and then not fixed , room was very old and dreary looking very much in need of and upgrade food and drinks were pricey by thai standards and topped off when asking for a price on a taxi from the hotel to pattaya I was quoted 3500 Baht when when I replied no thanx the tour managaer chased me trying to offer a better price , I got a price thru other sources for 2000 baht and only paid 1500 to airport on return
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
Most unhelpful staff in a Thailand hotel

Large room, clean, quite
6.3
This was the second time I have stayed there. I will never go back ever !!! I needed to print off the pc within the hotel. I asked 5 staff members and not one person know if had any place in this large hotel to be able to do so... One staff looked at me and then just walked away !!! For a large hotel with many people that stay from all over the world, you would think someone would know something about where they work!!! Also they charge to use the wifi,,, you can stay in bangkok and get all free wifi and staff that know how to make people happy to stay. There staff all need a lot of training in customer service ! !
Report this review
See K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
luxury room and worth value

good facilities, big room and comfortable bed
7.3
i love the family suite so much. the room is huge and it can occupied around 8 or 9 people. breakfast is nice but the menu is almost the same. the hotel environment is good, quiet and peace.
Report this review
Worawut K. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location ,staff ,food.
10
Value for money. Large room and clean. Staff is helpful. Very good location ,we love it.
Report this review
Ando R. Couples France, July 31, 2013
short

view, place taxi
4
not so well located, just ok. Internet access not free, breakfast so so...
Report this review
In H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 30, 2013
Not a palace, but worth it's price

quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi, cheap food court on 5th floor.Direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1- 5th floor.
7
This hotel is a "value for money" hotel. Don't expect a luxury palace, but considering the cost it is worthwhile staying here. It has got all necessary services, although much of it is outdated. It also depends on the room you get. We stayed here a few times ( in the suites) and some rooms endured the time better than others. Positive points: quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi ( no traffic jams), reliable Dutch travel agent on 14th floor, cheap food court on 5th floor and direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1st till 5th floor. Negative points: bit old, focused on mass tourism ( lot of touring groups), location of neighbourhood is not really strategic or near tourist sites (sleazy market area). Overall opinion: you have to weigh costs against negative points to appreciate this hotel. I would go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Halim C. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
nice large room

good location, nice room, great swimming pool
6.3
everything was fine, the hotel has 3 tower. we got room at tower B. so we must walk quite far to reach our room.
Report this review
Halim C. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
great suite room

good location, nice room, friendly staff
6.7
nice room with rooftop swimming pool on the 11th floor. hotel has 3 tower. u have top walk quite far from tower B dan C to tower A (main tower)
Report this review
Kevin V. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
some good points and some bad points

Pool,pool Bar and location
6
Room quality was disappointing, not the cleanest, problems with insects and maids continually refused to leave enough toilet tissue and clean towels. 6 people in one 3 bedroom apartment require more than 1 toilet roll per day and 2 clean towels !!!!! Public areas of hotel were very clean and well maintained, but same cannot be said of the 3 bedroom aprtments in our tower block on the 18th floor. No Internet either, and Internet charges in lobby areas are extortionate to say the least. £20 per day per card...If you have children wanting it like I did times £20 times 6 for all of us.....???? ridiculous....
Report this review
Ngit Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
not the good hotel to stay,

need wholesale city
5.7
use to it, stay in this hotel many many time,close to wholesale complex.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01