or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8619 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8619)
Sort by:
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Big Romms greeat food.

close to shoping.
5.3
Adelia T. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2013
The Worst Hotel I Ever Stayed

-nil-
4.7
the worst hotel I ever stayed: - Dirty room (housekeeping didn't wash our used glass and room still dirty even after we put "make up room" sign, you can see thick dust at AC window ), - Old Furniture, - No proper English speaking staff (took me 10 minutes to explain the cook in egg counter that i want omelet without egg yolk, the same thing with FO staff, difficult to communicate), - No hospitality from staff ( from FO counter I had to walk for about 10 minutes with my 83+ father without any staff offering wheelchair, which was available), - Don't fall into facilities advertisement trap: no Wifi in the room, no room sandal (even in suite room) - Had to wait 20 minutes for check in (there were 4 staffs in FO counter, I was standing in front of one of the staff for 5 minutes and he didn't even bother to tell me that he was not available to serve me - busy with his computer, until I asked and the supervisor came to serve me and other guests, so he had to run from me to other guest then came back to me again... - In the morning, you will find street market around hotel - Don't expect any staff will smile and greeting you !!!
Suryadi S. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2013
next to bobae market which sell very cheap garment

close to wat arun, wat pho, grand palace
9.7
very very convenient stay.nice room with slow music.
Yingjie L. Groups China, February 11, 2013
near the airport
7.3
it is far form patong no wifi ..but good breafast..the pool is small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near airport
Maria M. Couples Chile, February 11, 2013
great hotel - worst location for tourism

Great and very complete Hotel
8.7
if you come for business or have all your tours arranged to pick you up at the entrance of the hotel it's perfect. have everything you could need. if you come for tourism, want to walk around, have attractions close is not the place. location is bad. even as the hotel says is 10min in taxi, that is not true as bangkok suffers crazy traffic jam and the taxi will take at least 30min. for the same price you can go to nice hotels on the touristic zone (we moved to the de moc hotel and loved it!) liked: hotel features (restaurant, breakfast, rooms etc) did not liked (at all): location and neighborhood, you have to pay 300b per 1h of internet, you have to pay 300b if you want to use the gym.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to do your tours as early as possible or as late as possible, because from 11am to 5pm is too much hot for you walking and walking.
Tan G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel ,great location and big rooms.

Near wholesale market can buy a lot of goods.
8.3
Lovely suit rooms for family, we can gathering together.Nice swimming pool and spa for rest and relex,next building are wholesale building but they provided retail sales too. even wholesale ,normally they will ask for 3 pcs and above, but the price compare with out side here buy 3 pcs out we can buy 1 pc only.Hotel have Chinese, japanese,wesetern... Easy catch taxi.....
Ard G. Couples Netherlands, February 10, 2013
Looks great from the outside, old from the inside

Located near Kao San Road
4.3
The hotel looks great and luxurious. but the room was old and filthy. The smell was not nice, there was mould in the bathroom and stains on the sheets and carpet. You have to pay for wifi (100 baht for 15 minutes!)
Eliahu H. Israel, February 10, 2013
10 minutes By toktok to Kawasn street and about 15

The staff tries to give his best service as all Thais
8.7
we took the hotel in bangkok thailand at the end of our trip, we wanted to escape fun really the kwasn but be close to mbk and from market and so are we answered the needs (10 minutes by toktok to kawasn street and about 15 minutes to mbk). the hotel looks very grand and luxurious but the rooms are a bit old, it seems not standardized or renovated many years ago but the price was satisfactory compared to what we got. the staff tries to give his best service as all thais. there is an internet billing and although you pay very slow browsing
Nayoon K. Families with older children South Korea, February 10, 2013
Too smaller than I expected

It's really big. It seems everything's there in the hotel.
6.7
The interior design is beautiful. However, the hotel itself is so big that I had problems getting to my room everytime. And it seemed there are so less workers in there to manage that big hotel. However, service is good. Facilities are good. The suite was too smaller than I expected, but it was okay.
Shopping Tip: Take the express boat to town. Traffic is horrible by cars or taxis. It's just right there near the hotel. You can get to siam at 10 baht.
Abdulsalam B. Groups Canada, February 10, 2013
great place to stay

best service
8.3
i am very pleased with the service, and staff attitude, and more to there professionalism, i enjoyed stay 2 times, and it was my best memory of my 3 weeks traveling to thailand and malysia, there fore i will be happy to stay and enjoy there service with smile, and good professional service. and most of all i will reccommand this great place to my friends and relatives.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07