or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8425 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8425)
Sort by:
Damian R. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
comfortable affordable hotel

pools shopping breakfast
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at the prince palace and it is a great hotel for the privces offered with agoda
James M. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
a quiet and relaxing time to finish of our holida

breakfast pool &shopping
8.7
the staff were very good and we had a relaxing time
Tomas M. Families with older children Czech Republic, March 31, 2014
Without issues

Central possition, nice pool
7
I was very disappointed that the suite accomodation did not include breakfast!
Matthias T. Solo travelers Norway, March 31, 2014
This has been a nice hotel some years ago...

lokation
6
It is a shame that this hotel is not taken care of, it has great potential.
Zhihong W. Families with older children China, March 29, 2014
不好

没有
4.7
My mother more than 60 - year - old man in a hotel shower slipped on the edge of the tub, injury to the rib, the hotel Assistant Manager heard about this, attitude is very cold, let a waiter pushed a baggage car up, let's check out in our check-out said over and over again not to go to the hospital, in a wheelchair pushed my mother downstairs to let us to a taxi to the hospital, all the process without a sympathy, because our English is not good, I think my mother in bath crock slips hotel don't have any responsibility? If she is an American old lady or Russia, the hotel also is this attitude? Or is it just because we are Chinese, so deserved it dismissed. Hotel security at a time when we go downstairs and want to go to the city called high taxi to our original table 67 baht destination charge us 300 baht, this is the hotel guest service for China? Still think we Chinese people stupid is deserved it was kill?
Law S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
friendly staff

staff service, fast respond time & provide timely assistance
6.7
its average good experience while staying in the hotel but the hotel give an impression that we have to pay for any additional service example wifi service is chargable.
Anthony V. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Surprisingly Average

Rooms, Swimming Pool, Close to local shops
6
My friend and I stayed here for a few nights when we first came to Bangkok, 7 years ago, and we were absolutely amazed by it. Admittedly, it was a little far away from everything, but you are only talking a 200-300 baht ride (even less, if you're willing to haggle). However, I don't know if we were spoilt by our hotel in Pattaya, but it just didn't have the same appeal this time around. It didn't help that the taxi service at the hotel tried to rip us off on two separate occasions (and that's not including the airport transfer). I'd recommend you go for a little walk around the area when you get there. Just outside the 'border' of the Prince Palace Hotel, there are a rank of tuk-tuks which will take you almost anywhere in the city for 200 baht. Failing that, just half whatever the taxi service charge you, and stick to your guns, if you want to go somewhere in particular, don't settle for anywhere else, they are just trying to earn commision. I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for a night or two to relax, as there is pretty much everything you need on site, but if you are looking to shop or club it or even want to try other restaurants, I'd recommend staying at a hotel nearer to your preferred area, as there isn't very much in the immediate area. Although there are good links to the public transport.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Very very Nice

Staff Location clean rooms
10
Great Yes there's a bit of a walk to front desk but taxi drops you at the right door and not the other door its just a lift ride Rooms are big and clean would book again next trip
Glen S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Isolating and boring

Clean, quiet, nice view
5
Awful. Couldn't wait to leave. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and to connect with the outside world the hotel charges $20 for 24 hours of internet. When backpackers hotels offer internet for free, charging this amount is downright offensive. Two porters in turn handled my belongings terribly and crushed a roll of posters I had brought from Vietnam. Don't stay there.
Salim S. Families with young children Australia, March 20, 2014
trip was excellent we all enjoyed had a nice time

location spacious rooms staff cordial
5.7
Stay was good except the air conditioning which needs to be replaced

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04