Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitness Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suite
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9428 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9428)
Sort by:
Kok L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Free and easy travel

as usual everything fine
6.3
Fine,fine and fine
Ondrej H. Couples Czech Republic, February 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel

awesome breakfast, great roof-top swimming pool, really nice hotel
8
After traveling around Thailand for 3 weeks we wanted to treat ourselves, and this hotel was great. It's HUGE, but really really nice. The breakfast was amazing. I'd definitely recommend it
Wei Z. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2015
Stay in Prince Palace

location comfort and cleanness
8
Good
Nandang H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2015
The commitment with Agoda.

big room, clean, good foods and good location for shopping too.
7.7
Very good hotel to stay, it will be even better if they have more staff (potter) to handle the belonging of the guest.
Mark B. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Not So Palatial Anymore

View
4
Check in is on 11th Floor - We stayed in Tower B on 23rd floor. Even though there may be four staff at the desk only one was actively assisting check in's. The Check in process was very slow and it appears that the only way to expedite this is to check in or out either very early or very late when the majority of other travellers are not around. There is no in room wifi and the rooms only marginally matched the advertised pictures in terms of size and upkeep. It seems that the hotel is undergoing significant renovation (or at least it should be) and whilst this is in process the room allocation is haphazard. Guests before me booked a three bedroom apartment and ended up with three seperate rooms across floors. My friend booked a large 60m 1 bedroom room and was provided something around 40m. I booked a standard room which was around 22m however none of the rooms had in room internet access. Breakfast is on the 11th floor (which is the main lobby for the hotel and access between the different towers) Breakfast was not included in the price of the room which given the price paid I believe should have been included. So I did not find the room to be value for money. Breakfast can be purchased for 300 baht per person and was the normal buffet style with choice of continental, american, english or asian. This was good and I would give it three stars but again not quite a palatial standard. Overall I would not rate this as a Palace or more than three and half stars.
Cheang S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Value for Money!

The room itself (3 suite bedroom) is comfy
7.7
Kyitha S. Couples Myanmar, February 21, 2015
great location and nice view from rooftop bar

location and resaonable price
7.3
It's 10 mins Taxi ride to Koa San road . There's a boat service in the canal beside the hotel. The Boat can take you to pratunum pier( 3 stops from the stop by the Hotel) Hua Chang Pier -for Rachathewi BTS station - ( 2 stops from the hotel ) The ride is only 19 batt for a few stops . The hotel is quite old but personally it's very convenient . the hotel has got a roof top bar and it's very romantic to have a drink at night :-) I will stay there again .
Rohan S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Great location but work on baggage.

Location price food
8.7
Great time had though a little slow with baggage service.
Nandan R. Solo travelers India, February 20, 2015
The princely stay at a very reasonable price.

Location, Hospitality and food.
7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was very hygienic and clean. The staff was very welcoming. Food is wonderful.
Sarah F. Groups United States of America, February 20, 2015
Terrible! Does not look like pictures!

Location, pool
2.7
Worst hotel I've stayed at in years! I'm a pilot and travel a lot, my friends were getting married in Thailand and with 40 people coming they suggested Prince palace. The staff was terrible, they did not have good English. The bathtub had hair in it still and the shower curtain had mold. The only place you can get wifi was a corner in the lobby where everyone was crowded together. It only worked for us half the time, so we went to cafes where we could get online. The only good thing was the location. I know many other places cheaper that where cleaner and more helpful staff. Unfortunately most the wedding group was disgusted with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson House

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02