Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
9902 reviews

4512 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9902)
Sort by:
Craig R. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
absolutely awful

the food was good.... that was it!!!
3
Our stay at the prince palace was awful, after walking in too a beautiful hotel, we got too our "superior" room, it was awful, it stank, the bedsheets were filthy, the walls where brown with stains and the carpets looked like it had fleas. We asked to be moved we got told flat out no, the staff were also quite rude and un helpful, wpuld never recommend to anybody!
Report this review
Shane F. Groups Australia, October 15, 2013
Great stay. Had no problems and everyone polite.

Too hard to list as the whole package was good
8
We had very enjoyable stay. It was only short but relaxing.
Report this review
Rakib S. Families with young children Bangladesh, October 15, 2013
Big hotel with nice restaurants

swimingpoll, enterior, foods
7.7
Its a big hotel with ancient touch. But transportation is a problem. for business trip its a great choice but for family tour its not so comfortable. Market under the hotel so you cab buy wholesale product in minimum price. If you want to have a flavor of old Bangkok city then its the best hotel. but if you want the new city of Bangkok then you have to travel 30..40 minutes everyday,
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
on this occassion, breakfast was not included .

staff, porterage and lifts
5.7
OK.But the breakfast was additional 300bhts each which we declined.
Report this review
Michael A. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Very disappoited in room standard and breakfast

After complaining about the room standards we were upgraded one level to a cleaner bigger room. The pictures of the rooms are nothing like the rooms given!
2.3
Um, Very disappointed we were told breakfast is between 6-10am, we organised day trips and was being picked up at 6:45 from hotel, we went for breakfast at 6am and I asked for some bacon with my cold eggs, I was told they don't cook bacon until 9am every day but they had plenty of warm frankfurts (why?) all the food was either cold or only just warm. Do Not pay any extra for the breakfasts as you will be disappointed! I handed back 4 breaky vouchers refusing to pay for them but because I booked I was still charged!
Report this review
Roy L. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Reasonable with some shortcomings

Location, Room Size, Pool
6
A reasonable hotel close to Kao San Road but a bit out of the way of sky train etc but remember taxi's are so cheap. Breakfast was average, drinks were overly expensive and internet price was extortionate !! Room was oversized but comfortable. Slightly unfriendly for smokers (like me) and we had to huddle in a corner by the pool to indulge in our disgusting habit.
Report this review
Fei X. Families with older children China, October 13, 2013
Worth the price!

location, room design
6.3
The swimming pool is in the 11th floor which is a little small but very clean and surrounded by trees and flowers. The reception is also in 11th floor which is not so convenient for customers to check in. This hotel is huge that has 3 towers. We lived in the Tower C so we need to take a elevator to the 11th floor, walk through the swimming pool, go to another building then take another elevator to our room, which brought too much trouble.
Report this review
Jovie M. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2013
Close to Shopping Areas

Close to Shopping Areas, Value of Money
7.3
Report this review
Ban C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
comfortable stay.

big room, nice location,quiet room.
7.3
the new bell boy is too greedy, keep asking for lots of tips. we gave him 20batt he ask for 50batt, when we gave him 50batt, he ask for 100batt. the rest of the staff is nice and friendly.
Report this review
Qian X. Business travelers China, October 11, 2013
reasonable price

big room, breakfast & swimming pool
7.3
We had booked 3 nights here. The pool was good, and the food, although expensive, was very good. Its buffet breakfast has variety of foods and drinks. It just fantastic.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 4512 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ananda Samakhom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khaosan RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Train StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden MountPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Jim Thompson HousePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05