Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 10216 reviews

4654 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10216)
Sort by:
Hilary W. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Too big and poor staff

Centrally located, breakfast buffet, pool
6.3
I didn't enjoy staying here. We checked in on our first day in Thailand when we arrived in Bangkok and there was a huge line to check in. For a hotel with 4 towers, it was really irritating that there were only 3 staff at the small front desk checking in guests and one staff person was absorbed with checking in a huge group. There were 4 people standing idle at the other desk who said they couldn't help us-they were only ringing people up for buying wifi and checking guests out and there was no line there. I was surprised how poor the staff's English was too. For such a huge hotel I couldn't believe they didn't understand simple questions like "What is the fee for late check-out?". We regretted booking a room that didn't have internet because it cost $18 for 24 hours and it cost $36 for late check-out (the fee was the same to have them hold our bags for the day). It was a long walk from the entrance/check-in desk to our room in the other tower. Rooms were large but minimally clean. The only thing we enjoyed is that the $9/person breakfast buffet was the most elaborate we saw during our time in Thailand and had great food.
Report this review
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
quiet but ages hotel, near cloth wholesales mart

location, quiet
5.3
the only thing attract me is the location near to the wholesales market where the cloth there really cheap and this is the ONLY one good point. the hotel quite ages and the breakfast time are very crowd with limited seat. The waiter are rude to other customer. I been stand there for 5minutes more to wait the waiter get me a chair.
Report this review
Omer T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2013
Worst hotel ever

Horrible customer service. Long check in and check out process. Wifi sucks.
4
I was in Thailand for about a month and stayed in many hotels durning my stay. The Prince Palace Hotel was one of the last hotels I stayed at and where I had the worst experience. The staff was very rude and not helpful. The location of the hotel is decent but for the money you can stay at a much better hotel. I stayed here for two nights and was so glad to finally check out of that hotel and move on! Worst staff and customer service! If you are on a budget, there is no free wifi. Wifi cost 600 baht (about $20 US dollars) for 24 hours. This should be considered before booking as other hotels may be slightly more expensive but offer free wifi. I really do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Additionally, hotel had old carpets in my room.
Report this review
Tjiek K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay

Near shopping area, large room, design of the hotel
8
We enjoy staying at this hotel. The room is large and clean, and the swimming pool is nice. The breakfast in this hotel is also okay. I think the best thing in this hotel is the location, because it's near the groceries where we can shop and buy things cheaper.
Report this review
Gan H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
our Stay un this hotel is good. It's my 2nd stay!

next to bobae tower and longkang taxI boat!
9
Housekeeping service is very slow. Need to call them few times for something.
Report this review
Junseok P. Families with young children South Korea, December 28, 2013
good location

location, clean, breakfast
7
it is so nice experience at the prince palace hotel. taste good breakfast and easy location. clean room service.
Report this review
Shella M. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Good for shopping, hotel rooms need renovation

location, nice hotel people but should learn to speak good english
6
It should be a good hotel to stay at if the rooms are renovated. the carpets are old, dusty, the bath tub is dirty. The staff are nice but they since they are accepting visitors from around the world, they should be good in speaking English. Internet is very expensive, 600 BHT per hour!!! it should be provided for free.
Report this review
Sudhir V. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
very comfortable stay with great room

the room was big, clean and affordable
7.7
we had a fast check in (there was 10 of us). we took 2 units of 3 bedroom suites. the room was large and comfortable the only down side is the distance from the room to the entrance is far especially for the elderly after a hard day out. It will be better if the hotel can manage an entrance for each block, instead of using only one entry and exit point.
Report this review
Hanjuan Z. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
Great stay, awesome hotel with great view

Great city view, comfortable room, value for money
8.3
the room is very comfortable and big enough for couples. The huge window provides the city view which is very awesome. The bed is very comfortable as well. Central control of all the lights and electronic devices is a very good idea. Staffs are very friendly. The pool side bar is a very nice concept for people to chill out in hotel. The parts that need to improve which will be the breakfast, everyday all the food are about the same, no much specialty. The toilet shower head could be better as well. The best transport is taxi or boat taxi, a distance from the main shopping area.
Report this review
Vinnana N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Nice stay At Salil

Near to local and street restaurant, easy access and friendly staffs
9
I spent 2 nights at Salil Hotel. The staffs are very friendly and will kindly ask where we're going. We can ask them the directions to our destinations and if they didnt know, they will look for it in the internet. There are many restaurants near by, it's also close to Top supermarket and there is a bus across the hotel. Tuktuk to BTS thonglor are free, we just need to wait for like 5-10 minutes if the driver still doing something else. Near to local restaurants and street food.
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 4654 reviews Next page
Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince fitnessPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok -  Tower A swimming poolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat PierPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04