or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8494)
Sort by:
Callum D. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Resort in the middle of the city

Great location and swimming pools
8.3
We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and we were happy with the size and cleanliness of the bedrooms/bathrooms. The hotel is huge and has a resort feel to it. It is beautifully decorated throughout even though it's starting to show its age. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient - close to Grand Palace/Wat Pho, Siam shopping, Chinatown etc and easy to find i.e. the hotel is well known to taxis/tuk tuks. We definiteley recommend taking the river/water taxis (the station is just a few steps from the hotel entrance) to Siam or other locations! The only downside is there is no Internet access in the rooms (in the Prince Suites Tower). The hotel advertises high speed Internet in the common areas of the hotel, however fast is far from the case. Considering you have to pay a premium for internet access (600 baht per day), compared to other hotels that offer faster Internet access for free, we thought this a real negative aspect of the hotel.
Selfi T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service

spacious room and great view
7.7
It was pleasant and the staff was polite. The room was spacious and the breakfast wsvery nice. Unfortunately the floor was not clean and the thai food was not authentic. the kettle was not working properly and television can be bigger and better. Overal it is god.
David W. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Room was ok; location was poor

service was adequate
5.3
Location was not good with regard to items of interest in Bangkok. Service was OK. There was significant mold in the bathroom which was disturbing.
Hafiz A. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with big rooms. comforting.

good hotel. good service. clean. very clean.
8
hotel was super clean and super spacious. loved it. will definitely stay here again next time i'm in bangkok
Toni L. Couples Finland, December 29, 2012
Seen better days

nice pool
4.3
Stayed in the suite which was roomy and bed was nice. But furniture and tv's need update like the staff as well. Only polite person was the night manager. Gym cost extra if wanted to use it and for foreigner every price was higher. Quite near to the tourist place but for the same price can have newer and add one star after the 4. I would not recommend even for that price I got through agoda
Marco C. Couples Italy, December 28, 2012
Good basic hotel

Good service, good location
7.7
Service was very good. Rooms quite basic but comfortable. Would stay again and recommend.
Michael J. Groups United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Average and out the way of the busy koh san road

a little away from the madness of bangkok
4.7
we found this hotel average, nothing out the ordinary! Checking out seemed abit of a task and took 40 minutes. But all in all we found it average
Nightlife Tip: For nightlife like we went for i would recommend staying a little closer to the bars etc
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Old Hotel but good enough for me

Pretty good location, modern and moderately inexpensive for the cost
7.7
the hotel has an aura of being built and forgotten. some of the carpet splices dont match up so there are bare spots in the hallway, the lights were a bit hard to figure out, never found out how to make the center lamp stay on myself. the room itself was nice and clean. seemed like not many people besides myself were staying near me which was nice until the last night i could hear the showers and people talking in the rooms nearby.
Amila W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, December 28, 2012
great hotel close to city

nice city views
8.3
small paradise in busy Bangkok. great views of the city. central and close to everything
Regina F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Quite Nice

The swimming pool, the breakfast and the shopping centre
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. I didn't encounter any problem while staying. The rooms are quiet and cozy for staying. I enjoyed my stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02