My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8421)
Sort by:
Sam F. Solo travelers South Africa, December 23, 2012
Big and comfortable

Great rooms, Swimming pool, live music
8
This hotel consists of 3 towers housing the various room types. The front desk is on the 11th floor along with the banqueting halls, outdoor swimming pool and terrace bar overlooking the Bangkok skyline. Rooms are suitably equipped and comfortable. It should be noted that Superior rooms only come in a 2 twin bed configuration. The hotel is a 10 minute tuk tuk ride from the well known Khaosan road and 20 minutes from Chatuchak Weekend Market.
Hotel Feature Tip: They are open to late checkouts provided you check early. If you check out but want to continue sightseeing, there is a baggage drop service on the ground floor.
Deon N. Groups South Africa, December 22, 2012
Good Hotel but getting old

Very big and lots of room
6
We did not like the area, Bangkok is dirty and old, seems a bit rundown and no-one cares. We liked the river taxi and enjoyed the shopping. Street food is a bit dodgy everything seems old and dirty compared to other parts of Thailand.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping centres, try them all!
Tze S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 22, 2012
the hotel is lovely but small room

the coconut bar
4.7
im happy to stay there.. but on the day i go check in. there have no any bell boy to help carry the baggage and olso hard for the customer 1st time to stay there to find the way to other building to find the room. once i back to reception and ask again do u have any one can bring us to the room.. the reception tall lady say no the room is only in the next building ask us to find urself... izit we are not the white ppl( mean english man) and olso i have put do not disturb in the room they olso still go to the room for cleaning..
Philip T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Quality hotel in decent location

Swimming pool with day long sun a big plus in bangkok
6.3
Hotel is very grand with nice rooms. Pool a big bonus. Nothing nearby but only 100 baht to khao San in tuk tuk. Bad points are lack of free wifi and the cost of food and drink. Also not impressed that the gym was not included in room price
Carole H. Groups China, December 22, 2012
Satisfactory hotel

good service, location, palace-like, beautiful city-view
7.7
Nice hotel though a bit crowded because of the market nearby. Special thanks to the security staff who recommended splendid local restaurant and help us to take the 10-baht Express Boat to Siam Center. It's amazing!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15 minutes taxi or Tuk Tuk to Khao San road and the Grand Palace.
Jeanette F. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Busiest hotel every stayed in

Great location and big rooms
8.3
Stayed here before, liked it so much we came back. The rooms are very spacious and it has a nice pool area. Great location right in the Bo Pae Market area and quite near to some of the big attractions.
Restaurant Tip: Food and drink in the hotel very expensive which was very disappointing. Due to the market there are plenty of street vendors selling food which is excellent - very fresh, tasty and so cheap.
John H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Perfect, except for expensive internet!

clean, big room, nice pool, good view
8
we were here for our first two nights in thailand. when we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to an executive suite. the room was very big and had a great view of the city. the bathroom was clean and thankfully, unlike other places in thailand, the shower and the toilet are separated so you don't spray the toilet down with water when you shower. the pool was very nice, though the food and drinks at the restaurant were a bit overpriced. my only real complaint is that this hotel not only charges to use the internet, but charges a ridiculous amount. baht for 15 minutes is the minimum. i dunno what century they think this is, but if i'm paying as much as i paid for a room at this hotel, internet needs to be included. it's not 1996 anymore.
Yaw B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great location

Easy for me to buying stock
10
Lovely hotel And servies with a smile..great location...very convenient for who r doing business n buying stock here.the servies is good n the hotel aroma is good.I will set this hotel as my choice everytime I go Bangkok.
Travel tip: The wholesales market just beside the hotel.is the easy way to start buying from the early morning.
Vance S. Groups Sri Lanka, December 21, 2012
Great rooms, good location but no Internet

Facilities are very good
8.3
We had three men in our group and the family suite gave us three separate bedrooms with a kitchen and living room. There were two bathrooms, three televisions and four beds. This was nearly perfect for our needs. There are two pools, one on a private spa level and the other with a poolside bar. The breakfast buffet was not too bad. The hotel is located adjacent to the Bobae market which is good if you want to shop but bad for getting to the hotel in a cab at night. There is a canal beside the hotel though so you can take advantage of the great river boat transit service. The one major issue was that there was no Internet available in the room and the WiFi access available in the lobby area was both very expensive and very poor service.
Nightlife Tip: Use the Skytrain. The Asok and Nana stops will take you to the famous "Soi Cowboy" and "Soi 4" strips respectively.
Patrick L. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice facilities

Pool and bar - although breakfast was pretty good too
7.3
Was initially allocated a very small room with two single beds, as apparentlty these are the only ones available as smoking rooms. However got to change for the second night into a better standard - although this was what I had actually paid for. The second room was comfortable. The pool and food/bar facilities were great if somewhat a little expensive (pool free). While the hotel itself was very nice and the staff OK, this hotel is not centrally located. A trip into the centre of the city is not expensive and takes about 10 or 15 minutes by taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04