My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8404 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8404)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Perfect, except for expensive internet!

clean, big room, nice pool, good view
8
we were here for our first two nights in thailand. when we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to an executive suite. the room was very big and had a great view of the city. the bathroom was clean and thankfully, unlike other places in thailand, the shower and the toilet are separated so you don't spray the toilet down with water when you shower. the pool was very nice, though the food and drinks at the restaurant were a bit overpriced. my only real complaint is that this hotel not only charges to use the internet, but charges a ridiculous amount. baht for 15 minutes is the minimum. i dunno what century they think this is, but if i'm paying as much as i paid for a room at this hotel, internet needs to be included. it's not 1996 anymore.
Yaw B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great location

Easy for me to buying stock
10
Lovely hotel And servies with a smile..great location...very convenient for who r doing business n buying stock here.the servies is good n the hotel aroma is good.I will set this hotel as my choice everytime I go Bangkok.
Travel tip: The wholesales market just beside the hotel.is the easy way to start buying from the early morning.
Vance S. Groups Sri Lanka, December 21, 2012
Great rooms, good location but no Internet

Facilities are very good
8.3
We had three men in our group and the family suite gave us three separate bedrooms with a kitchen and living room. There were two bathrooms, three televisions and four beds. This was nearly perfect for our needs. There are two pools, one on a private spa level and the other with a poolside bar. The breakfast buffet was not too bad. The hotel is located adjacent to the Bobae market which is good if you want to shop but bad for getting to the hotel in a cab at night. There is a canal beside the hotel though so you can take advantage of the great river boat transit service. The one major issue was that there was no Internet available in the room and the WiFi access available in the lobby area was both very expensive and very poor service.
Nightlife Tip: Use the Skytrain. The Asok and Nana stops will take you to the famous "Soi Cowboy" and "Soi 4" strips respectively.
Patrick L. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice facilities

Pool and bar - although breakfast was pretty good too
7.3
Was initially allocated a very small room with two single beds, as apparentlty these are the only ones available as smoking rooms. However got to change for the second night into a better standard - although this was what I had actually paid for. The second room was comfortable. The pool and food/bar facilities were great if somewhat a little expensive (pool free). While the hotel itself was very nice and the staff OK, this hotel is not centrally located. A trip into the centre of the city is not expensive and takes about 10 or 15 minutes by taxi.
Aisyah R. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Clean and Spacious

Spacious and has many facilities
6
Was expecting a more grand furnishing in the rooms (as what shown in the hotel's photos) but it was just average. Hotel is old and takes about 15-20mins (non-peak) to get to main city.
Shopping Tip: Stay near Pratunam if you love shopping!
Anna L. Couples Sweden, December 20, 2012
Big hotel, lots of traveling people

Good service
6
It seems like this hotel is The centerpoint for travelers from all over the world!
Shopping Tip: Smal markets just around The corner from the hotel.
Carrie W. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2012
Location and price are good

Water taxi right outside the door and relatively good location
6.3
Rooms are kind of dated is my only complaint. Wallpaper peeling and old carpets and furniture. The pool was really nice though and we liked the location. It was quiet and comfortable in a big city. Not a lot of resturants iutside the hotel and the ones in the hotel aren't great and are expensive, but we were always on the go so that only mattered so much. We'd stay here again. It was easy, comfortable and inexpensive.
Emil C. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2012
Poorly run hotel

Reasonable price, nice view from the room and the Skybar
4
Strange check-in and check-out procedure. Upon arrival at the ground floor, two men insisted that I give them my luggage (one small carry-on bag) then proceed to the check-in counter on the 11th floor. I get the keys at check-in then go to my room and wait for over half an hour for the bag to be sent to my room. When the guy finally gets there, he hits me up for a tip and complains about how heavy the bag is. When I checked out the following morning, I had to wait in the lobby while they performed an "inspection" of the room. Then I was handed a ticket that I was instructed to hand to someone on the ground floor before I leave. Everything about the way this hotel is managed is really bizarre. I still have the charge on my card for the "room deposit" I was forced to make at check-in even though they said the room was fine after the inspection. Some other comments......The hotel bar and restaurant were empty on the night I was there and closed early. WiFi is 100 Thai Baht for each ten minute session. The carpets in the hallways are stained and the shower mat was moldy.
Christine H. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Big hotel but nothing to see

The hotel is big and not too expensive
7.7
The receptionist was nice and very helpfull, but we need to pay extra for the wifi.
Mike M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Not a family hotel

None
2.7
Family suite on 22nd floor no locking windows Cockroaches in bedrooms Bedroom dirty have stayed in much better and much cheaper hotels that are better for your children's safety please look for a better hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08