or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9041 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9041)
Sort by:
Verinder J. Families with young children India, January 25, 2015
nice and clean hotel with central location

the ambience and quiteness with good food
8.3
It was an excellant stay looked after well the breakfast included a lot of varity for npn-veg but vegetarians it has nothing worth eating except fruits corn flakes that too with cold milk. Even tea or coffee had to be taken with cold milk. Pool dip is quite refereshing with live singing one can enjoy the evening in peace over drinks. It is a good value for money hotel
Nikolas S. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2015
Good value - but room was a little tired

Service
7.7
Overall the hotel was good value. The location is central in Bangkok, but it is not walking distance to anywhere. So whilst it's only a 10 min taxi/tuk tuk ride to most attractions, the 200 baht fares start to add up. The actual building and common areas are really nice, but I found my room a bit tired and damp. Very spacious room though. Overall Id be happy to return if I can get a similarly reasonable price.
Joy J. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2015
Ok hotel. Location felt isolated.

Price. Relatively modern room. Near outdoor market on weekend.
7
Good.
Steve M. Couples Canada, January 23, 2015
Not as expected

Clean common area, location, breakfast incl.
6
Let me start by the down sides; Rooms do not fit a 4 star. As im in construction my self, the bathroom i would give a 1, bath was not the the cleaness, it was leaking on every side so result floor had tones of water, shower head was at the height for under 5 foot persones, plumbing outdated. Carpet in room was very old and dirty and stained. Personal was poor in there languages so was very hard to get proper directions. Ordering drinks at the bar?? Go at the bank get more money. 205 baht for a small cheng while every hotel 3-4 star in every place we did in thailand was more like 60-100 max. 1000 baht for coctails etc... No wifi in rooms, only at the bar and even then was slow while hostels, 2 stars even has wifis everywhere and better speed. Good side: Pool side was great and very nice, Fast elevators, lots staff opening door cheesy but nice i would put more in room quality then opening doors features. Location was in middle of MBK, khoasan road and around the hotel if you like to shop for clothes you will be in heaven. But not for me. We have no good things to say about the rooms and we cant rate the food beside breakfast scared of the bill at the end. Breakfast was realy good tones of choice but im not a picky person and i didnt find a 4 star quality still overhall good breakfast for being free. So final say. Its not what we expected. Had better stay.
Kun C. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2015
been to thailand 5 times worst experience.

there are staff working at front desk
2.3
the hotel located in very cheap mass products market. i checked in late at night. there are mosquitos every where. bed is as hard as a rock. facilities are very old. door card didn't work. even though after all the fuss it's 3:00am i changed hotel
Tonje O. Couples Norway, January 22, 2015
Prince Palace Hotel

Staff, clean, and huge room
7.3
Its a good hotel, but very old
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2015
no comment

room,view n clean
3.3
Night Staffs n security are rude. Bringing a companion to a twin sharing room need to pay additional. That's stupid.
Wojciech W. Families with young children Poland, January 21, 2015
Nice and cool

Nice pool and big room
9.7
A good experience will stay on my way back
Nigel F. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Good Location for Old Bangkok

Imposing hotel Comfortable rooms Excellent breakfast
9.3
Very much enjoyed our stay, our 9th or 10th. Located by the Llong a trip to Pratunam is very quick and only 9 baht You can see Wat Saket from the upper swimming pool and Victory Monument and Wat Phra Kaew and Wat Pho are not far. Maybe not so convenient if you want the sky train and nightlife. We had a very good Thai massage and sauna. .The gym looks good but we are too old for that. Two swimming pools and a big clothes market under....excellent value for money
Linas G. Couples Lithuania, January 20, 2015
max 2 stars hotel

location only
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07