or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9184 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9184)
Sort by:
William W. Groups Australia, February 26, 2015
Exactly what I wanted

Staff, service, food
9.7
Perfect....we arrived early, no problem for them we just had to wait 1 hour (which was still 4 hours befor normal checkin). We went to breakfast while we waited. They deliver your luggage once you check in, they clean the room each day. The hotel itself is a grand old lady from a bygone era, huge tall ornate ceilings, sweeping staircases, stunning marble floors, Thai style statues everywhere. The staff made us feel very welcome, clothing market place on your doorstep, although they really are wholesale, tuk tuk & cabs are always at entrance, and river taxi just down the street. It is about 20 mins in tuk tuk to sky rail but trip is great fun. If you want to feel a little of Bangkok past grandure this is the place to stay. The management should be extremely proud of their staff they are excellent embassadores for your hotel
Violet S. Couples Israel, February 26, 2015
Prince PalaceHotel Review

Room and bed size
7
The beginning was difficult. There was a long line at check in and only after complaining twice did the reservation manager join the single clerk and receive new travelers. It still took half an hour to check in.
Hooi B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Staff not friendly during check-in

Nothing
5.7
Esad A. Families with young children Sweden, February 25, 2015
Over rated

Service, not clean, smoking in non smoking area.
4
Chaos at check in counter, not a smile or even a nod to recognize that You are there. 2 out of 3 elevators did not work that day, not so great in a 30+ stories hotel, 30 minute Wait to get to our room. 25:th floor family room that smelled of smoke... For the price we paid, 70 euro, it was ok, but if I had paid normal price I would have been very dissapointed. The location is good, pretty close to everything.
Ondrej H. Couples Czech Republic, February 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel

awesome breakfast, great roof-top swimming pool, really nice hotel
8
After traveling around Thailand for 3 weeks we wanted to treat ourselves, and this hotel was great. It's HUGE, but really really nice. The breakfast was amazing. I'd definitely recommend it
Rohan S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Great location but work on baggage.

Location price food
8.7
Great time had though a little slow with baggage service.
Nandan R. Solo travelers India, February 20, 2015
The princely stay at a very reasonable price.

Location, Hospitality and food.
7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was very hygienic and clean. The staff was very welcoming. Food is wonderful.
Ang P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
because is a whole sale place

convenience, wholesale place , friendly
8.7
Good
Sarah F. Groups United States of America, February 20, 2015
Terrible! Does not look like pictures!

Location, pool
2.7
Worst hotel I've stayed at in years! I'm a pilot and travel a lot, my friends were getting married in Thailand and with 40 people coming they suggested Prince palace. The staff was terrible, they did not have good English. The bathtub had hair in it still and the shower curtain had mold. The only place you can get wifi was a corner in the lobby where everyone was crowded together. It only worked for us half the time, so we went to cafes where we could get online. The only good thing was the location. I know many other places cheaper that where cleaner and more helpful staff. Unfortunately most the wedding group was disgusted with the hotel.
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Suitable for family with children

Room spacious in 3 bedroom suite, easier to get transportation to everywhere and very convenient to buy clothes
8.3
Very convenient for shopping and cheaper price and alot of choices of clothes. Easy to get transport to other places (better get in the taxi with meter than tuk tuk which will abit higher price) and the hotel staff quite friendly. The only unsatisfied is the breakfast. Same menu for daily breakfast in the hotel...which i don't understand why they prepared the same dishes, bread, cakes, salads and drinks everyday (my family members had the breakfast for 5 days, get bored of the breakfast) but the food quite nice and delicious....please let the hotel management know about this!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04