or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8781 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8781)
Sort by:
Afifah A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2014
spacious room, near market and mosque

location, value for money, good for kids
8.7
Good stay. With kids better booked suite one bed room not much expensive but the room much more spacious.
Weiren L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
Old hotel

Extra toilet paper, extra shower cap, extra bar soap
3.3
Poor condition due to wear and tear. Old school tech. Not a prince palace.
Sia H. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
good location for shopper

good location for day time shopper, quiet enviroment at night, spacious room
6
Poor service on housekeeping, need to make 3 call in order to get a change on bath tower. Gd spacious room but air con is really bad. 1st night 1 air con was not working well and get repair but last day of stay the master room air con was so noisy n water leaking whereby after informing it was not properly done and the matter arise again on the following night. Bad image of the transport service wherby there is a fat freelance driver scam me on the service of transport. Lied to me that no transport can sent me to Grand palace and end up bringing me to get a ferry paying 2000 baht for a ferry excluding the 200 baht for his camry. I was sent by a taxi at grand palace to the hotel at 200baht only. What a disgrace for having this type of people in front of the hotel.
Weesit T. Groups Thailand, December 14, 2014
Too old hotel should renovate fastly

Staff and Chinese wedding
6.3
Johnson L. Families with older children Taiwan, December 14, 2014
Not up to the standard.

not much
5.3
The service was not good. The First night the room looked old. 2nd night in a 6-person room, there was no electricity at First. For 6 persons, only two cup available, two coffee sacks. After complaining, the response was that it is the policy to have twp cups in one room. Is it right policy that the People in the same room cannot even enjoy the coffee at the same Time. The are few items to choose from in the hotel for breakfast. It is nog very helpful for providing the information. The hotel claims that the persons in the front desk are skilled in English, but not.
Tracie T. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Worst hotel in Bangkok by far

Housekeeping are the only positive I have for this hotel other than nice pool
4.7
I would like to start with , I have never left negative reviews for any accommodation and rarely would I have anything bad to say about hotels. I detest bad reviews and I always thought those people were rude or self-centred . BUT , I have to start with staff . in particular at reception , they were in credibly rude and unatentive to customer requirements. Infact almost offensive !! Terrible location with very little in surrounding area after 5 pm. Hotel is very tired lookin in the rooms and staff do not show customers how to use the room functions for lights, TV etc ( we had to show a few neighbours general use ) Reception staff tried to charge late check out twice because the First Lady do don't enter into computer the payment made in cash for 6 pm check out . Then they tried to say we had not paid ( but had Reciept) then locked us out of our room by 5 pm with all out luggage still in room , and an hour to spare . Pool was nice ( only other plus about hotel ) Housekeeping ladies were A+ For a land of smiles, they need to re train ALL STAFF on customer service and SMILING . Or there face may crack 😜 All in all I will never stay in this hotel ever again. If I need to shop in clothing wholesale areas I would prefer to shop for the day or stay in Pratunam as most major hotels are better serviced . As previously mentioned , I have never been a fan of reading negative reviews but until now I have never had to consider a negative review . I have staying in many major and small hotels throughout Bangkok and throughout Asia over the past 6 years and this is by far the worst as an overall experience ( I stay 3-6 times per year in Asia )
Kaleb S. Couples Sweden, December 12, 2014
One night stay

Place, deal, service
8
Ismo P. Couples Estonia, December 11, 2014
Very god value

Good staff, clean rooms, spacious
9
The hotel was very nice and the staff helpful. I really enjoyed my stay since I had a very spacious room with perfect view, the hotel had two large swimming pools and a sundeck with a poolside bar and a large jim. The breakfast had a large variety to choose from and the staff was helpful. Overall a superior hotel despite the fact that its is already slightly outdated and aged.
Aimee H. Groups United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Relaxing stay.

The room size was spacious and luxury, with a large bathroom and robes/slippers making out stay great!
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay, all staff(except those in the bar on the 11th floor) we're very friendly and happy to help! The wifi price is ridiculous, I would not buy this personally at 600baht for 24 hours, when in our last hotel it was 100 and most places free. Breakfast was nice, fruit juice, water tea and coffee being offered, with fry up to cereal to fruit and yogurt along with some traditional thai options! Would stay again, although it was far from the action, but a 50baht tuktuk or taxi on the metre wasn't to much to pay! (Do not get ripped off with charges on transport) pool was lovely, nice and relaxing!!
Keith B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Keith Bodell

Room , Location, pool bar
8.7
Enjoy my short stay , will book next time for longer, Room was very big and nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01