or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1069 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (1069)
Sort by:
Tee C. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Enjoyable Shopping

Quiet, fast check in & check out
4.7
The hotel is big but dark and very quiet. The location is a little far from popular shopping centres and train station. However, the taxi fares are low. About 50 baht when traveling to Platinum or Siam Square.
Sunil P. Families with older children New Zealand, June 12, 2014
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

The breakfast food, the Breakfast staff and the clean condition of the hotel
8.3
We enjoyed the hotel stay. The room was clean and well appointed. The TV remote had no batteries in it and the AC in the master room was not working. However, the pool and the staff, the great breakfast menu and the friendly head waitress were all things I would recommend to anyone. At the time we were there there was a large conference going on. We arrived for breakfast and there was no room at the tables. BUT.,, the head waitress was so very accommodating and polite. She ensured that we were given a nice area to wait in with comfortable seating and tea, coffee and food to keep us going until a table was ready. As soon as a table was ready it was re-set and we were able to have our breakfast. At the end of service she took the time to apologize one more time and ensured that we had enjoyed our breakfast. Her approach to our children was very kind and inviting. Again, I would recommend the Hotel for its service. Be careful of the door staff.. They are keen to help but will also hold their hand out for money.. Sad... but it didnt take away from the over all experience.
Lili X. Families with older children China, May 31, 2014
was good !

all ok
8
good
Thitima P. Families with older children Thailand, April 28, 2014
Old hotel

Old hotel,clean and close shopping area
4
I think this hotel is very old.it's close to shopping area and breakfsat nothing special.
Jody B. Families with older children United States of America, April 25, 2014
Good landing place when you arrive after 24 hours

There were 6 available beds when we booked the suite for 5 and 5 beds when we booked for 4
7.3
All in all a great deal. Wish we had known there where extra beds when we booked it but still good value
Livi M. Families with older children Indonesia, April 9, 2014
good

have family room
8
good
Tomas M. Families with older children Czech Republic, March 31, 2014
Without issues

Central possition, nice pool
7
I was very disappointed that the suite accomodation did not include breakfast!
Zhihong W. Families with older children China, March 29, 2014
不好

没有
4.7
My mother more than 60 - year - old man in a hotel shower slipped on the edge of the tub, injury to the rib, the hotel Assistant Manager heard about this, attitude is very cold, let a waiter pushed a baggage car up, let's check out in our check-out said over and over again not to go to the hospital, in a wheelchair pushed my mother downstairs to let us to a taxi to the hospital, all the process without a sympathy, because our English is not good, I think my mother in bath crock slips hotel don't have any responsibility? If she is an American old lady or Russia, the hotel also is this attitude? Or is it just because we are Chinese, so deserved it dismissed. Hotel security at a time when we go downstairs and want to go to the city called high taxi to our original table 67 baht destination charge us 300 baht, this is the hotel guest service for China? Still think we Chinese people stupid is deserved it was kill?
Charlotta N. Families with older children Sweden, January 11, 2014
You don´t feel welcome at this Hotel

The pool area was the best.
3.3
I didn´t like this hotel at all. The stuff who are working at this hotel were not nice and serviceminded. The stuff spoke very bad english.There were no free wi-fi, you have to buy an internet card for a lot of money.You were not allowed to have some food or drinks in your sunbed in the poolarea, just only water. The room was dirty and unfresch. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Tania R. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Not suitable for tourists

Good breakfast is about the only good thing
4.7
We stayed in a 2 bedroom Prince Suite.. The hotel is in four towers that connect together. We had a lengthy walk to get from our room to the front of the hotel or even to the breakfast area. The staff were not friendly at all and not very helpful. The only friendly staff were the men who opened doors all around the place. Don't trust the men in white shirts at the front of the hotel. They will get you into a tuk tuk with a scam. They will give joy a cheap rate and then take you to some expensive restaurant, or want to take you to a Tailor. Local Markets surround the hotel every morning which makes it difficult to get a taxi. It is difficult to get anywhere as the hotel is not on the bts line so to take a taxi anywhere, particularly Khoasan Rd or Patpong, traffic jams are everywhere. At the price you pay for this hotel I would expect free wifi. But, it was quite expensive. When a hotel has a gym I would expect guests to have free access. But, no it was 300THB per guest per visit. I will never be staying in this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong Station

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01