or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace Bar Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant) Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Superior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suite Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suite
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (1119)
Sort by:
Sia H. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
good location for shopper

good location for day time shopper, quiet enviroment at night, spacious room
6
Poor service on housekeeping, need to make 3 call in order to get a change on bath tower. Gd spacious room but air con is really bad. 1st night 1 air con was not working well and get repair but last day of stay the master room air con was so noisy n water leaking whereby after informing it was not properly done and the matter arise again on the following night. Bad image of the transport service wherby there is a fat freelance driver scam me on the service of transport. Lied to me that no transport can sent me to Grand palace and end up bringing me to get a ferry paying 2000 baht for a ferry excluding the 200 baht for his camry. I was sent by a taxi at grand palace to the hotel at 200baht only. What a disgrace for having this type of people in front of the hotel.
Johnson L. Families with older children Taiwan, December 14, 2014
Not up to the standard.

not much
5.3
The service was not good. The First night the room looked old. 2nd night in a 6-person room, there was no electricity at First. For 6 persons, only two cup available, two coffee sacks. After complaining, the response was that it is the policy to have twp cups in one room. Is it right policy that the People in the same room cannot even enjoy the coffee at the same Time. The are few items to choose from in the hotel for breakfast. It is nog very helpful for providing the information. The hotel claims that the persons in the front desk are skilled in English, but not.
Azhar H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Great and spacious room

Perfec shopping location, spacious and great views
9
Juan S. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2014
Ovarege

The bar pool was very nice to relax at night, good service and buffet breakfast
5.7
Having reception on level 11 and lobby on ground level is a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is next to a shopping center which is very crowded and noisy at all times. The hotel surrounding area is not the best and very dirtly particularly at night. I wouldn't stay here again.
Anabel W. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Decadent even if retro

Gorgeous hotel, facilities and pool
8.7
Lovely stay, very comfortable. Only issue was with the staff at housekeeping. They didn't really understand much but receptionists were fantastic
Hanna R. Families with older children Indonesia, November 6, 2014
Good location

good breakfast,nice view n big room
7.7
It's okay
Ritesh P. Families with older children India, October 30, 2014
Avoid if you can

Location, Breakfast and view
4
The overall experience on a higher side can be rated as OK. I can clearly see a need of an urgent maintenance. The rooms were stinking of the uncleaned carpets. Swimming pool had loads of sand at the bottom. The location was good and so was the staff. The sky lounge was completely dead with no one there and very poor lighting. I was cheated by the staff member who said I have to pay and extra 1000 Bhat for late checkout. I don't mind paying, but it was agreed earlier by another staff member that I don't have to pay. When I insisted that I was promised on extra payments were needed, A senior staff informed that It is ok not to pay extra if I was checking out after a full tenure of my stay (that is 2 days). He clearly misunderstood that I was checking out early. When I asked him to check again, he changed his version and said I will have to pay extra as I did not take the commitment by another staff in writing. Honestly, who takes these conversations in writing??? It was evident that they did not want to speak in English when they chose to be difficult. All other times they could communicate quite well in English. All in all...Avoid Prince Palace if you can find another hotel.
Rasmia D. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2014
A Good Stay

Cleanliness
5.3
Nice, comfortable
Per L. Families with older children Germany, October 18, 2014
Comfort hotel in central location

2 outdoor swimmingpools, good breakfastbuffet , friendly personel
6.7
The convinient above Bo Bae Tower situated 4 - star hotel has a lot of amenieties. There are two open air swimmingpools ( towels are provided at the pool), a fitness room with instructor, a pool bar ( a littlebit expensive ), as well as three different restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, and Internet is available in the caffee room as well as in the guest rooms. The rooms are spacious but could need renovation, the bathroomtabs are not perfect anymore. Rooms have flatscreen cable - TV, refrigerator with minibar, as well as a hot water cooking maschine. The location of the hotel close to the Mahanak Fruit Market and with a stop of the canal Saen Saep commuter boat is quite confortable. There is also nearby access to the Expresshighway leading to Suvannabhumi International Airport. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with great variety of Western and Thai dishes. Sometimes it is possible to use the Sunset terasse restaurant in the open area for breakfast. All in all good value for money and very well suited for families travelling with children.
Wei W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 25, 2014
good

good location
7.7
Good but if the breakfast can change a bit and the room provide free wifi... then would be very good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat (Bobae Pier)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coconut Pool BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Racha BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China Palace (Chinese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Krua Mahanak (Thai restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Palace BarPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Shin zen (Japanese restaurant)Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - One bedroom suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 2 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - 3 bedrooms family suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Prince Grand BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Taxi Boat MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MapPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Executive suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Presidential suitePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Darawadee spaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Khao San RoadPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalacePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Anantasamakom Throne HallPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Golden Mount TemplePrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Vimarnmek MansionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae TowerPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Bobae MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Mahanak Fruit MarketPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExpresswayPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - China TownPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hua Lamphong Railway StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - MRT Hua Lamphong StationPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03