My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prince Palace Hotel

488/800 Bo Bae Tower, Damrongrak Road Klong Mahanak, Pomprab, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Reception Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Playground Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Spa Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Prince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
8218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8218)
Sort by:
Per L. Families with young children Germany, April 12, 2014
Comfortable hotel with great breakfastbuffet

Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff, central location
6.3
The convinient above Bo Bae Tower situated 4 - star hotel has a lot of amenieties. There are two open air swimmingpools ( towels are provided at the pool), a fitness room with instructor, a pool bar ( a littlebit expensive ), as well as three different restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, and Internet is available, though expensive. The rooms are spacious but could need a little renovation, the bathroomtabs are not perfect anymore. Rooms have flatscreen cable - TV, refrigerator with minibar, as well as a hot water cooking machine. The location of the hotel close to the Mahanak Fruit Market and with a stop of the canal Saen Saep commuter boat is quite confortable ( e.g. if You like to go to Phantip Plaza ore the Jim Thompson house ). There is also nearby access to the Expresshighway leading to Suvannabhumi International Airport. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with great variety of Western and Thai dishes. Sometimes it is possible to use the Sunset terasse restaurant in the open area for breakfast. All in all good value for money and very well suited for families travelling with children.
Livi M. Families with older children Indonesia, April 9, 2014
good

have family room
8
good
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Very good value

Large comfortable room. Great views from 23rd floor room. Good swimming pool.
9
We stayed for 2 nights in April and enjoyed it a lot. I'd read the comments about the internet cost (600bhat for 24 hours which is crazy), so I never planned to use that. We had a nice suite on 23rd floor which was quiet, very comfortable and had great views. Exactly what we wanted, and was great value at 1500 per night. We took the canal boat in and out which was fun, and we avoided the taxis / tuk tuks hanging around outside. The canal takes you to near Siam Central World one way, and to Golden mount the other way, where it is easy to pick up a taxi meter. All the staff seemed friendly and smiled and said hello. There is a 7-11 five minutes walk away and an evening street market also 5 minutes walk away. One downside is that there didn't seem to be any restaurants near the hotel open in the evening. The hotel is built above the massive BoBe clothes market, but this is closed in the evenings. We didn't try the hotel food. The menus looked very pricy.
Damian R. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
comfortable affordable hotel

pools shopping breakfast
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at the prince palace and it is a great hotel for the privces offered with agoda
James M. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
a quiet and relaxing time to finish of our holida

breakfast pool &shopping
8.7
the staff were very good and we had a relaxing time
Tomas M. Families with older children Czech Republic, March 31, 2014
Without issues

Central possition, nice pool
7
I was very disappointed that the suite accomodation did not include breakfast!
Zhihong W. Families with older children China, March 29, 2014
不好

没有
4.7
My mother more than 60 - year - old man in a hotel shower slipped on the edge of the tub, injury to the rib, the hotel Assistant Manager heard about this, attitude is very cold, let a waiter pushed a baggage car up, let's check out in our check-out said over and over again not to go to the hospital, in a wheelchair pushed my mother downstairs to let us to a taxi to the hospital, all the process without a sympathy, because our English is not good, I think my mother in bath crock slips hotel don't have any responsibility? If she is an American old lady or Russia, the hotel also is this attitude? Or is it just because we are Chinese, so deserved it dismissed. Hotel security at a time when we go downstairs and want to go to the city called high taxi to our original table 67 baht destination charge us 300 baht, this is the hotel guest service for China? Still think we Chinese people stupid is deserved it was kill?
Law S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
friendly staff

staff service, fast respond time & provide timely assistance
6.7
its average good experience while staying in the hotel but the hotel give an impression that we have to pay for any additional service example wifi service is chargable.
Anthony V. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Surprisingly Average

Rooms, Swimming Pool, Close to local shops
6
My friend and I stayed here for a few nights when we first came to Bangkok, 7 years ago, and we were absolutely amazed by it. Admittedly, it was a little far away from everything, but you are only talking a 200-300 baht ride (even less, if you're willing to haggle). However, I don't know if we were spoilt by our hotel in Pattaya, but it just didn't have the same appeal this time around. It didn't help that the taxi service at the hotel tried to rip us off on two separate occasions (and that's not including the airport transfer). I'd recommend you go for a little walk around the area when you get there. Just outside the 'border' of the Prince Palace Hotel, there are a rank of tuk-tuks which will take you almost anywhere in the city for 200 baht. Failing that, just half whatever the taxi service charge you, and stick to your guns, if you want to go somewhere in particular, don't settle for anywhere else, they are just trying to earn commision. I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for a night or two to relax, as there is pretty much everything you need on site, but if you are looking to shop or club it or even want to try other restaurants, I'd recommend staying at a hotel nearer to your preferred area, as there isn't very much in the immediate area. Although there are good links to the public transport.
Glen S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Isolating and boring

Clean, quiet, nice view
5
Awful. Couldn't wait to leave. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and to connect with the outside world the hotel charges $20 for 24 hours of internet. When backpackers hotels offer internet for free, charging this amount is downright offensive. Two porters in turn handled my belongings terribly and crushed a roll of posters I had brought from Vietnam. Don't stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prince Palace Hotel BangkokPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - SpaPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPrince Palace Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Prince Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01