Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Princess Hostel Amsterdam

Overtoom 80, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
32 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Junlong C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2015
Great Value for Money

Affordable, Easily accessible, Helpful Staff
8.3
Since there are many attractions in Amsterdam, you would be spending most of your time within the city center itself. All you would need is a bed to sleep in and a washroom to clean yourself and this is what Princess Hostel has. The space is rather small and can be claustrophobic, but like I mentioned earlier, you wouldn't be spending too much time in the hostel. The hostel is very affordable to a backpacker.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Good budget place

Price, Location, Cozy
8.3
The first room I was assigned was a little messy, but I had to be switched to a new room, and it was much cosier :) I believe the room I got was the cheapest currently available in Amsterdam, so all in all, no complaints :)
Report this review
Rene D. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 12, 2015
A foreign hostel with lack of basic faciliities

Location is in centre and near many attractions
5
The staff doesn't speak Dutch. Late check-in while you have to pay extra when you want to leave luggage. The plumbing was not clean. Lack of eating or lounge facilities. The rooms were small. A reduced price for a 4 bedroom of € 45 in high season is still far overvalued with this quality
Report this review
Hyungseok L. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
if u like bad bug, u must go!

location
3.7
I slept one night in there. And i got sick aroun 2weeks cuz of bad bug. I never seen like big bad bug which we can see.
Report this review
Helen P. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2015
Value for money, happily impressed

great price, bed was clean, great location
8.3
My boyfriend and I stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was amazing value. The bed had clean sheets, the showers and toilet had been cleaned recently and location was amazing. Don't expect too much at this price and you will be fine. Note there was really steep stairs up to the dorm so if you have poor mobility I wouldn't recommend.
Report this review
Kai Y. Groups Macau, June 5, 2015
The staff is not polite, too noisy during night

Nice price
5.3
Report this review
Chun-Wei C. Couples Taiwan, May 8, 2015
The commends

Perfect location, good staff performance , good price
9.3
Good, I'll come back again
Report this review
Tsun Y. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Dirty

location
2.3
close to the tram station. But the room really dirty and smelly. The toilet was horrible.
Report this review
He B. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2015
It sucks.

Near Amsterdam Centraal Station. Easy to find. Trams just outside.
3.7
Scary swirl staircases...only one toilet...nowhere to hang my cloth in the bathroom...dirty floor...charge me too much for storing luggage after my check-out...uncomfortable bed...not value of money...never come again
Report this review
Seng C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
No wifi, water supply too hot in shower tap
2.3
money not worth
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Princess Hostel Amsterdam AmsterdamPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomPrincess Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01