My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Principal Hotel

8-12 Junta de Comercio Street, Raval, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Principal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Principal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Principal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Principal Hotel Barcelona - Reception Principal Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Principal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Double room
Principal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Principal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Principal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Principal Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Principal Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Principal Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Principal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Principal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Principal Hotel Barcelona - Terrace Principal Hotel Barcelona - Terrace at night Principal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Principal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Raval Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
David D. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
Great location, small room, small shower

Location, location, location
6.3
Wifi was terrible. TV was confusing. Shower was terrible.
Suzanne M. Families with older children United States of America, April 19, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean room

The location was great. The room was clean and the free wi-fi was good.
8.3
We had a lovely stay.
Claudio D. Couples Italy, April 8, 2014
buono, comodo , economico.

centrale, pulito, economico
6.3
Buono
William R. Families with older children Costa Rica, August 21, 2013
Perfect location, affordable,clean and confortable

Great location, comfortable room, affordable rate.
7.3
Brief, but good and pleasant. I will return. Room was comfortable for European standards, and the bathroom clean with outstanding shower. An excellent location in downtown Barcelona.
Annabelle Q. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
Fair - only asset is good location for value.

Good location.
6
Good location but given some unpleasant experiences, I will probably not come back: 1. Phone in room was not working; front desk staff was clearly unhappy to help stating that I can use the public phone. I had to insist that room phones are standard and I will have to make several personal calls. Phone was fixed after I insisted. 2. Front desk staff was not very friendly and quite intimidating to approach. 3. Very poor insulation between rooms. You can hear conversations, actions and doors closing and opening. 4. TV remote control was barely functional but after my experience with the room phone, I thought it was not worth my energy to speak to front desk again about this.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing and very enjoyable

Friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms, a good variety of food for breakfast
9.3
We cannot express enough what a wonderful holiday we had, the Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. Our room was serviced each day and our towels changed, although the room wasn't huge it was perfectly adequate for the 4 days we stayed. There were lots of really good Restaurants and Tapas bars close by with very reasonably priced food, it was most of the drinks that were expensive in most places. The Hotel was convenient to the majority of the attractions, we were yards away from La Rambla, and a tube station was very close. We got a Taxi transfer to and from the Airport which only took us about 20 minutes in busy rush hour traffic. We would strongly recommend both Barcelona and Hotel Principal for a great short break.
Peter F. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Amazing location near La Rambla

Location, Location, Value
8
Very convenient location just off La Rambla about halfway between the port and placa Catalunya. Although the Hotel Principal can be classed as a mid range budget establishment, the level of facilities is high. The standard double rooms are a reasonable size (reasonable, remembering you are in European) with a balcony and floor to ceiling double doors to the outside. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available at 12€. Beds,unfortunatly are European hotel standard and on the hard side
Elin S. Solo travelers Sweden, February 21, 2013
Great location and value for money

Great location, free WiFi
7.7
Nice hotel, really good location, just minutes from La Rambla. Fairly good value for money even though breakfast wasn't included.
Ken S. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel centally located

Central location
9.7
This hotel exceeded our expectations and was easy to find after enquiring at the information stand in the La Rambla area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend Hop on Hop off bus
Robert M. Groups Australia, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel close to La Ramba

3 minute walk to La Rambla, modern hotel
7
the people on the desk could have been more welcoming, but weren't, the bed was as hard as a rock, the restaurant looked ok but we weren't able to eat there because of an early flight. the bathroom was modern, except for the bed, other than the bed, we had no complaints. we would stay there again but ensure something was done about the bed. we did have trouble finding the principal hotel and a cross street would have helped us find it sooner, as we had walked from the start of la rambla from the harbour, incidentally the nearest cross street to the principal hotel is hospital st.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a taxi to the airport was euro 30, we had a good driver. nice bar/restaurants in the area, close to la rambla, and take a good walk up la rambla onto passieg de gracia road and view gaudi buildings and high profile shops etc, barcelona is very nice to walk around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Principal Hotel BarcelonaPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Double roomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePrincipal Hotel Barcelona - TerracePrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Terrace at nightPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePrincipal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast buffetPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Common roomPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPrincipal Hotel Barcelona - Computers


AS-AGWEB-3B02