My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade City Hotel

22 Vaci Street, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Exterior Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Reception Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Reception Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Room Facilities Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom
Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Shops Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Shops Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Interior Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Buffet Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Buffet Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Buffet Promenade City Hotel Budapest - Buffet
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great Location, Ok Room.

Location, Price,
7
Hotel is located right in old town shopping area, close to many restaurants, and public transportation. my only complaints are the bed was VERY small, and not very comfortable, and the bathroom was setup for the impaired, so shower was right with toilet, so water went everywhere.
Keren P. Families with young children Israel, June 6, 2014
A wonderful time in Budapest

great location, clean, great service
10
That was our first time that we are travel with our little boy (11 months). Budapest is beautiful. The hotel was located at the centre of Budapest, walking distance to the main tour sites and the staff was amazing and very helpful, especially since we had a few un-ordinary requests related to the needs of our little boy.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Centralize hotel at a bargain price.

Reasonable, centralised and friendly staff
7
The place is centrally located, staff is friendly and helpful. Will come back in future.
Ken A. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2014
Great stay at Promenade City Hotel

Perfect Location , Nice Staff , Clean
8.7
This was my first stay in Budapest and I was very happy we stayed at Promenade Hotel . The hotel is located on the main Shopping street and not far from the Metro . You have Tramps and busses near the hotel aswell . You can walk to the bridges near Donau in about 10 min , and see the lovely castles etc . The price for the hotel was very good and the breakfast was nice to . The staff was very friendly and ready to help you in any way . I will saty here , if im going back thats for sure .
Yina C. Couples Hungary, November 4, 2013
Value for money

Location, Staff, Price
8.7
The hotel is located at Vaci Utca, which is the main tourist area, and just less 3 minutes from the river. So for the location, the price is rather good since it includes breakfast too. The range is limited, but good enough. Some of you might have read that its difficult to find the place, which amazingly being located at such a central location, they do make it difficult to find it. Just remember to look out for mercure hotel, its just two or three shops away from it. Its located next to a bookstore. Room wise its clean, rather standard. Nothing special or nothing horrible. The only two minor downside is that the bath tub has no curtains and there is no shower area. So be prepared to get a really wet floor after your shower, and that there is no kettle for you to boil your water. That’s all, really. Beds are comfortable, there is enough space and good amount of wifi in the room. Additionally point, I have to compliment on the staffs there! During my stay I met three reception staffs and I have to say, two of them of them were really great. They greet every single customer that walks in and out of the hotel, even when they are busy working or on the phone with someone else. There was also an incident where we accidentally left our safe deposit wide open throughout the whole day, but everything was still there when we came home and realized our stupid mistake. Well, of course its only right that the housekeeper didn’t take anything, but who to say a housekeeper won’t. So, i thought that was a nice plus point for the hotel. I’ll stay there again if location is a major factor.
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2013
very central, well priced.

location, price, breakfast
8.7
We were two 80+ females sharing room and we had no trouble sightseeing, accessing transport and there are so many places to eat right at your doorstep.
Terje P. Couples Norway, September 17, 2013
Value for money

location, price, clean
8.3
very good, but veeery hard to find, even with use of GPS. We had to ask 4 taxidrivers, only one manages to find it.
Allan C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Friendly staff

Fast checkin and checkout, location and close to transport
9.7
Enjoyed the location.Very quiet hotel and very friendly.
Anton W. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Perfect Position

Location, Clean, Roomy
7.7
The hotel was clean and the room spacious. It was a fabulous location with the main shopping mecca and restaurants at the doorstep. Internet was very slow and frustrating as are most hotels in Europe.Staff friendly and efficient. If you are driving however please note the address is not accessible by car as it has been closed off and now a pedestrian access only. The so called parking is a public parking garage which is secure and in walking distance. If you are getting airport transport the cab can pull up about 20 metres away so no issue. It was extremely hot while we were there and I felt the aircon was not cold enough for me!
Pannarai T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2013
It's located in convenient location. Nice design.

Location, design and clean
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade City Hotel BudapestPromenade City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorPromenade City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionPromenade City Hotel Budapest - ReceptionPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Room FacilitiesPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BathroomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BathroomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BathroomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - RestaurantPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade City Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade City Hotel Budapest - ShopsPromenade City Hotel Budapest - ShopsPromenade City Hotel Budapest - InteriorPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BuffetPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BathroomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BuffetPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BuffetPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BuffetPromenade City Hotel Budapest - ExteriorPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - BathroomPromenade City Hotel Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02