or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Leisure Centre Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health Spa Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli Corners Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing Borneo Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in Salon Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Classic Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 451

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Maizurah Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
just 'nice"

good price, town located, and near to airport
5.7
was bad hotel. the bed are nice, but the power sources (plug point) cannot be used. the bathroom heater not be used (can't get hot water)
Sze K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Good breakfast

Location, value for money and room size
8.7
Mhd S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
nice stay

location, near shopping, near local restaurants
7
It was a nice business trip at KK.
Prasath K. Business travelers Macau, January 15, 2014
Dont have high expectation about the rooms.

Breakfast was good. It is near to a fampous club called BED and its near to the airport!
5.7
Well, I wasn't so happy about it. The food is expensive and the internet cannot be accessed at all if you're in the room. That spoiled my works at some points. TV channels weren't clear but they did apologised in advance but again, is that my problem? No indian channel at all. On a positive note, their staff are good, and breakfast is good!
Bruce S. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
Very comfortable and ideal for short stay.

Comfort, convenience, value for money
9.7
Very conveniently located, well-appointed, good value for money.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Above average satisfaction

location close to beach, water front cafe, shopping area . attentive staff and heps of choice for breakfast
7.3
It was not a satisfied trip due to the requested nonsmoking room not available for renovation purpose. room design a bit old fashion but cleamliness is fine. location wise is centrally located and easy access to airport or downtown.
Norulhidayah I. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
great stay

near to shopping
8
pleasant stay. thelocation is strategic for those who love shopping. near to philipine market, Jamilah jewelery and several famous shopping complex.
Zulham S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Short stay but the hotel is horrible and old

location, room size and nothing at all
6
the hotel is old. the room is big size, but old decorated, toilet also old and simply not worth the money at all.
Yuen F. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Some more recent downtown

Nil
3
breakfast is very poor no hot water, The furniture is very old, i never book this hotel
Yulia B. Solo travelers Russia, January 9, 2014
disappointment from first and to last moment

bed and nothing more
3.3
It's absolutely chinese hotel. It is made for china guests and all other people will feel there uncomfortable. It fails to 4 stars hotel requirements. Maybe it was 4 star 15-20 years ago, now there are old rooms, with very old furniture, scraps on walls, dirty and old tiles. Shower is awful, old and constructed for smbd no taller 1.65. The conditioning system in lobby and restaurant, where breakfast is served is going to crazy: when you're coming from the wet and hot outside, it seems to you, that you got into a fridge. The same on the floors. I felt ill because of it to the 3-d day of my stay, even i had turned conditioners off in my room immediately after arrival. First time in tropics it was a pity, that i havn't took wool socks. The window in my room was battered with nails with no opportunity to open it ever!! There are construction works of new building just opposite the hotel, so realy the view is not charming. The position of hotel is not so pleasant: it's about 2.5km from Jesselton point, and if you are interested in island tours, there are lots of more adequate hotels more near to it. Breakfast i didn't liked too: few vegetables, lots of spicy and sauced dishes which were looking disgusting. For europeans: you may find there eggs, fruits and rolls. Yes, it's enough for few days. But eating the same for a week or more? Personnel is trying to be pleasant, but not everything is OK: i've made request to clean my room, when i came back - nobody did nothing. I have left my luggage and one packet after checking out as my flight was in the evening - when i came back - smbd teared a handle of a packet and of course, nobody suggested me any help to repair it. The exchange rate in hotel is awful and about 10% lower than airport and banks, so do not change money there. The only reason, why i have not moved immediately from the hotel - i booked it for a week under «full prepayment» policy. Do not waste your money and gloom your KK travel with this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior ViewPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel LobbyPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Leisure CentrePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health SpaPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli CornersPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing BorneoPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in SalonPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Classic Room

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B01