Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2435 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

FOH L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Satisfactory
Near shopping area, clean & good buffet breakfast
Satisfactory. But.not enough parking...
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Kah K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Clean spacious good location and friendly staff
Great locality clean and spacious room and friendly staffs
Great and welcome with warm receiption
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Er K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A night transit
We have a flight to catch next morning, the hotel is very near to the town.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Er K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
A night transit
This hotel is located right in the town, with an early flight to catch, having breakfast at the hotel is very convenient.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Noor K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
A
breakfast time was quite hectic. it was peak hours but staff were not enough. need to wait for someone to clear the table for us to sit. after table cleared they did not provide new cutlery and we need to get it ourselves.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Ashrul N. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good stag
Location, room cleanliness, safe stay
I have always like to stay in promenade hotel everytime I travel to KK because of its location, free safe parking for my car and good breakfast. This trip was a bit let down, i like that they have upgraded the room which was clean as well but the breakfast experience was not great. The staff dis their best but there were just too many tourist staying in the hotel thus the staff did not have time to clean our table or properly refill the food. Had to find own napkin, food and spoon. Also was suprise that have to pay 3rm per entry thus everytime my vehicle went out of the hotel parking in the basement, had to pay when i came back which may not cost much but it used to be free in the past. Overall i can say the hotel is between 3-4 stars
Reviewed February 29, 2016

YU G. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
The hotel's location is in downtown, near the central market. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly. The only disappointment is the breakfast has not lot of choices.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

ABDUL R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Centrally located clean with friendly staff
Location clean rooms good staff
Overall good
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Betty K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Pleasant near the waterfront
Location, cleanliness, comfy bed
It was a pleasant stay, everything in the room was nice, it was a standard 4 star hotel with good location just opposite the mall at waterfront
Reviewed February 24, 2016

SAIK L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
NICE VIEW
FRIENDLY STAFF
GOOD LOCATION
Reviewed February 24, 2016