or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health Spa Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli Corners Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing Borneo Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in Salon Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Reception Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 451

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Hj S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 28, 2013
Fun

Fun, exciting and comfortable
10
Very luxurious, comfortable and close to shopping centres and restaurants with excellent facilities and comfortable spacious room. Friendly staff but late check in
Balraj P. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Not value for money for the room we got

included breakfast, tour agent downstairs, close to waterfront bars and shopping
6
I had booked 3 rooms. My room did not have a working aircond and it still had the old CRT tv! (i got a room change though). My friend's room smelt like curry leaves. BUT, it served the purpose. Initially when i booked, I thought i paid for the newly renovated rooms, but to my disappointment we got the old rooms. So, it was not value for money in my opinion as we paid in AUD. Otherwise, the location was good as it was close to everything and we only really used the rooms to sleep at night, which was clean and comfortable.
Poi L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Nice seaview and comfortable bed

Good Location, good breakfast and fast internet access
6.3
TV channels need to be improved, bathroom hot water is not functioning well, staff at front desk no smile and computer monitor is blocking the eye-contact, swimming pool is too small, the air-cond temperature cannot be controlled.
Awang M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
excellent and vastly underrated!

excellent staff, great breakfast and nicely redecorated rooms.
9.7
i stayed in your hotel (again) recently i.e. c/in 23 andc/out 23 dec. below is a copy of my review sent to agoda was in a rush and couldn’t complete your standard comment form. this hotel is my default choice for kota kinabalu for the past ten years. despite being eligible for 5 star hotels nearby, i choose to stay in this customer focused, friendly and less-frills establishment. the hotel is superb firstly due to its people. the staff have never shown any bad attitude, always willing to help and best of all, they always treat us like they really want to befriend us. i stayed in one of the newly-renovated junior suites on the executive floor, courtesy of an upgrade by the reception. they recognized me as a regular, long-time guest and decided i should try their new rooms. well, i was blown away by what greeted me on the eleventh floor! the renovated room has certainly took this hotel to a different level! all hi-tech lcd switches, modern furniture, sleek bathroom and toilets, two big screen lcd tv's. patent leather sofa. wow. the new beds and linen were superb, plus they added a lazy recliner by the window. my checkout experience was swift, and best of all their staff quickly delivered my tablet charger which i accidentally left behind in the room, while i stopped by for breakfast before heading to the airport. for his great attention to me, one of the hundreds of guests staying there. speaking of the airport, how many hotels in kk offer a private hotel shuttle to the airport at the prevailing market price? i was expecting to pay premium price but was charged just rm30 to get to the airport. and the driver was excellent too, friendly but not too chatty. drove confidently and swiftly. i like this hotel. please never lose your character, promenade kk!
Chang F. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2013
average

room size
5.3
room haven't being refurbish for a while, look old. pillow is terrible totally become flat when u rest on it.
Melissa L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2013
Hotel environment is good, friendly staff and nice

Fast internet, clean and friendly staff
8
Stay was good. Hotel lobby ambiance is good, clean and hotel has friendly staff. Clean rooms and fast internet available.
Sirajuddin H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable and worth

Location, size of room and environment
6.7
Afendi D. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing room

Spa, comfortable rooms and near to night life entertainment
6.7
It is a nice experience. Comfortable rooms and near night life entertainment.
Yuen C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Great breakfast

Nice food, helpful staff, centrally located
7.3
Great breakfast but the room is not very well maintain.
Selamah A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
The hotel has plusses and minuses.

Pleasant reception staff, wide spread for breakfast and lunch.
7
Good things about the hotel: the staff at the reception were pleasant, and there were a good spread for breakfast and lunch. Bad things: The room is not sound proof at all. The housekeeping staff were not pleasant. The iron can be used for only one hour, and had to inform the hotel once we were done with the iron. Even after doing that, the staff called again to ask whether the iron has been returned. The room was not cleaned thoroughly, especially the bathroom. The television reception was very bad. Even after complaining every day (3 days) it was still not fixed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior ViewPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel LobbyPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health SpaPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli CornersPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing BorneoPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in SalonPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club ReceptionPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C02