or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health Spa Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli Corners Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing Borneo Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in Salon Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Reception Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 451

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1677 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1677)
Sort by:
James B. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2013
convenient and comfortable

location, reasonable cost, helpful staff
6.7
no problems --the hotel is one of the better ones in town overall an enjoyable stay
Sasykaran R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
A comfortable and pleasant stay

Easy accrss from airport. Clean hotel and comfortable room. Good beakfast spread
8
A pleasant stay even though it was only for 1 night. Checked in 12 noon but room made available only at 2pm. A bit inconvenient. Room was very clean and comfortable. Seemed to have been refurbished. Floor above was undergoing renovation but noise was tolerable. Very good selection for buffet beakfast and lunch has a very good buffet and ala carte menu.
Michael L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
NIce Hotel for short stay

Breakfast spread, convenient location and near to sea food restaurants
7.3
Not much to expect compared to other newer 4 star hotel.
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
OK hotel near to lots of local eateries

Near to earteries, walking distance to shopping, old room
7.3
Room was old, certain floors under renovation. Breakfast ok. Api-Api center at the back has a lot of local cafes. Tigris Cafe has lots of variety & the best bun (coconut, peanut & butter)
Twee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
A place to stay.

It is hard to give an objective answer to many questions as the Hotel was going through a major upgrade, this means most of the services are not running at it's best.
6
I only used the hotel on this trip as a transit hotel, it was being renovated thus the services were not at its peak. One thing that is rather annoying is that even for hotel guest, we had to pay for parking, not much just RM2. I can understand this, as the parking lot has been abused. I would rather think the management would tightened control on their staff or system rather then take an easy way out and charge Hotel guest who already paying for the rooms and using other facilities in the hotel.
Chee M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
good location

good location, friendly staff and near to airport
6
good, this hotel were my preferred hotel when im travel to kota kinabalu.
Chris G. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
Good location but showing age

Location and sea view
6
My stay was comfortable enough, rooms are definitely showing their age, though they have started renovations on the top floors. Service is Ok but can be a little slow.
Raja A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
standard hotel with nothing much to say

good breakfast, large rooms,
6.7
Standard affair not that impressive. Front desk lack smile.
Sharifuddin Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
okay...

location location location
6.7
just okay just okay just okay just okay just okay....the toilet is very unsatisfactory
John M. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2013
value for money as a four stars hotel

clean, in the city centre and hospitality staff services
8.7
1. I booked a deluxe room with seaview and non smoking floor and room. 2. When we got out from the lift of 5th floor, very strong smoke fill in from the lift door and corridor. 3. We got in the room also with a very strong smoked smell. 4. I requested to change room from the reception, I was altered to 6th floor room without smoke smell but no safe box in the room. 5. I strongly requested a room with seaview and safe box and finally I acept a newly refurbished room in 11th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior ViewPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel LobbyPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health SpaPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli CornersPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing BorneoPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in SalonPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club ReceptionPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02