Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Suite Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Reception Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Reception Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Business Center Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Cafe
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 451
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1975 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1975)
Sort by:
Heddy M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Excellent Service

Location, Food and Customer Service
8.7
Promenade has consistently provide an excellent service throughout my stay at the hotel. I was at first given a room with some minor defect (suspected of fungal growth due to water leakage) and within seconds, I was later moved to other room. I'm truly happy with their speedy response to customer's request.
Report this review
Zahima Y. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
best location

location, room clean and comfortable
8
Report this review
Syed A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Good

Good
8.3
Good
Report this review
Zarizal Z. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Nice hotel

Best view, location, service
9.7
Only 1 night but so far so good. Thank you!
Report this review
Donna G. Business travelers New Zealand, November 6, 2014
The renovated rooms are great

value for money, location, view
9
Lovely stay
Report this review
Evelyn V. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Newly renovated rooms

New interior, clean and efficient front desk
9
Report this review
Zoe H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Convenient, comfortable

Location, nicely renovated rooms, clean
4.7
Everything was fine after initial complaints. As is typical of many hotels when you present an Agoda voucher, they try to put you in the least desirable rooms. We were put in low floor, non renovated rooms which are dingy, no TV and no wifi. On complaint, I was moved to a beautiful, just renovated suite with mountain and ocean view and my travel companion, after several complaints, was moved to the Presidential suite (strangely, no ocean view). There is an ugly new mall being built across the street so half of the hotel has lost ocean view. Breakfast plentiful. Pool is small but clean. Door staff poor - had to carry my own bags in and out and very slow to get taxis.
Report this review
Vickneswaran J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2014
perfect for business travellers

strategic location,convenient and rooms are good
9.3
Good stay for business trip.Its in city town so its convenient for food and night life.
Report this review
Ahmad Z. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Hotel under renovation

-
3.3
Very disappointing. 1. Hotel was under renovation, I stayed at third floor and floors above me was under renovation. I can hear loud noise of hacking and drilling. I cant rest peacefully. The hotel/Agoda should inform the guest before hand. 2. On my first night, the front office staff had made a very serious mistake by checking in another guest into same room as mine. The guy opened my room door, it was lucky that i put double lock, otherwise he could have managed to get into my room. It was lucky that I was in the room. What happened if i am not in the room and my wife was alone in the room? Serious security incident could happened. I had to go down to reception to re-validate my room key as my current key had been override by that guy.The hotel staff refuse to accept their mistake instead put the blame on the guest. They should have made a thorough investigation on the incident, why such double check in occured.I am a security practitioner myself. I might take legal action against the hotel for breach of security.
Report this review
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Excellant

Friendly staff, nice view n nice food
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior ViewPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - DeluxePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - DeluxePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - LobbyPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club ReceptionPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club ReceptionPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Business CenterPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Lobby LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli CornerPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Cigar Wine LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe SuitePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02