or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health Spa Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli Corners Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing Borneo Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in Salon Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Reception Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 451

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1661 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1661)
Sort by:
Nuradilah A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
great location but small room

great location near to philipines market...
7.3
During our stay here, a part of the hotel is under construction, so its so noisy during day time. From the hotel, we can only see a part of the sea because there already new building construction ongoing across the street n blocking the view. We have been here before n stay in the same hotel but that time the view is superb can enjoy the sea view from our room. others, service n breakfast menu is acceptable.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good location, looking forward to room renovations

affordable, good location
7.7
Nice location and within walking distance to shopping. Despite having to change rooms-once because the room wasn't cleaned and again when we were given a smoking room-the manager upgraded us to a junior sweet for our stay. Had a good experience, will visit again.
Lim H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2013
its ok

spacious
7.7
good and friendly staff, clean room...at bit of walk to the shopping areas. there is a sea food restaurant just beside the hotel, its quite expensive and not a place where the locals goes to.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2013
great location

right in the middle of town
7
the staffs were friendly and helpful.we went with two other friends and they let us in the same floor so it was convnient for us. they also assisted in getting us cabs, we did not need to queue for one. the room was small but just sufficent for two. the selling point of staying there is the location where it's near to the shopping mall and pubs like bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's free wifi at the lobby near the pub
Sze T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
A convenient location and functioning rooms

Near town and walkable to shops and eateries
8.3
The room is a bit old fashion but the pillows are really soft and the air condition is strong.
Hotel Feature Tip: The lounge offers a 15% for hotel guest
Noor B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with smile

good customer service
5.3
not very convenient for muslim as there is no proper bathroom facilities
Daeng F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel near city centre

Near shops (walking distance), nice staff, easy access...best pastry corner on breakfast.
6.7
Very comfortable hotel, room, staff. we checked in 3 rooms together with our 7 children age 2-18 years old. the kids enjoy the pool,the ambiance, the night walk after seafood dinner at Kg.Air Food Place and u can actually walk and stroll around to go to shops, philipines market, KK market and few places nearby...worth walking. Not forgetting a 10 min. car ride to Jesselton Port for snorkeling Islands...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a van with it's driver...enjoy RM 450.00 Kundasang trip to view Mount Kinabalu from Kundasang Park Resort...
Petronila M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Room with a view

Spacious room
6
I book a deluxe room with separate living room which was great and my bedroom remains private. The sea view was awesome though it is fast disappearing as there is construction going on across the road. There was some renovation going on in some parts of the hotel and I could hear the drilling nd hammering ,good thing we were out during daytime. There was a bit of slack on service side, there was an issue with getting an iron ( not provide for in the room and had 1 hour limitation ) which took several calls to housekeeping before service was rendered. May I suggest hotel provide an iron in every room for guests in future? Overall location was good and ideal if you just want to relax and chilly out ,minus the hammering & drilling of course!!! Bit of issue if you don't have own transport to move round especially with young kids.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good size room at reasonable rates
Petronila M. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Good location

Ideal for relaxation and chill out with family and friends
6
My family were impressed with the hotel and enjoyed their stay .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearest shopping centre is about 5-10 mins walk from hotel depending how fast one walks. Take cab if outing with young kids,as weather can be very hot and uncomfortable or raining. Public holidays or festive season like Christmas can be very crowded on roads and shopping areas / attractions spots.,keep an eye on your kids and tight rein on bags and stuff such as camera/ mobiles etc to avoid snatching incidents.
Zaidi L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
no comment

no comment
5
Good breakfast. Good view. Good location. Bad overall customer service: 1. Don't accept credit card 2. Smoky floor 3. Poor TV reception 4. Unfriendly, malfunctioning electrical switches

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior ViewPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel LobbyPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health SpaPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli CornersPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing BorneoPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in SalonPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club ReceptionPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08