Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Leisure Centre Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health Spa Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli Corners Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing Borneo Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in Salon Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Deluxe Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Superior Suite Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Superior Classic Room
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 451

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1596 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1596)
Sort by:
Raymond Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Services , Clean
8
very clean hotel , just the location is bit far from shopping arrea
Sameun K. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 15, 2012
1Hotel for everyone

Room with small patio
7
Pleased to stay at the hotel...show features more facility like TV upgrade to Flat-screen with more channels
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Great location and good sized rooms

Suite size, location, buffet breakfast and pool very good
8
This hotel is located on the sea front and close to the town centre, close to all business and travel amenities. The price is very reasonable and the hotel very grand but a little dated. Staff friendly and helpful and the breakfaste was great. I did order the pizzza for room service and was dissappointed with it but the local menu items looked good.
Nightlife Tip: There are a number of restaurantes and night spots very close and olong the water front, including the night markets a short 10 min walk.
Roy S. Couples Canada, July 14, 2012
Great location, good service

good breakfast selection.
9.3
We stayed 2 night at the Promenade and really enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly. We had to rent a vehicle at the last minute which the girl at the travel desk helped us with and the price was very good. The room were clean and comfortable what more would you want?
Jing H. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2012
average 4 star hotel

location
7
1. Average 4 star hotel 2. I book for my guest, the booking is including breakfast, However, When my guest went there, she was told no breakfast served for her booking.Well, confusing.
Stephen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Poor facilities

Friendly smiling staff
5
While the staffs are friendly enough, I can't say the same of the hotel room. There TV isn't working, all the channels are fuzzy. And the hotel boiler has some sort of seaweed in it, I suspect the last tenant used it to cook noodles, but the hotel should check and clean it. Also, the lock on the window is damaged, so it isn't properly locked.
Kennet P. Business travelers Denmark, July 13, 2012
Need refurbishment

Good location
6
The location of the hotel is great and breakfast is ok. However the suite I had needed a full refurbishment. All tv channels were with blurry pictures and the internet is the slowest I have ever tried. It took more than 1 hour to download 12 MB!!!
Zakiah A. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
yes great service

yes great hotel
9
i love to stay in promenade hotel service very good..very clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In town
Faridaus Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great Location, nice hotel

close to shopping and other attractions
7.7
It is near to most places in town, can easily walk to anywhere in the city from here.
Guan K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Good view

Close to city
7
The room looks clean and tidy but the air corn and tv need to be upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C01