or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu

No. 4, Lorong Api-Api 3, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Lobby Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health Spa Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli Corners Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing Borneo Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in Salon Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand Ballroom Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge
Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Lounge Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club Reception Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 451

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1632 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1632)
Sort by:
Razmahwata M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Lovely Location, Promenade Floor Under Renovation

Location
7.3
The hotel is well laid out. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, with sufficient comforts. You hope that you get the room facing the bay, as it is a lovely view. The pool may seem a bit public to some, as it is the same level and next to the lobby. Internet in rooms is free only, with a supplied Ethernet cable. Apparently there’s free wifi in the lobby, though I haven’t taken the opportunity yet. Not much to say about the restaurants in the hotel, though it is said the scones in the bakery (no cream or jam supplied) is to die for. The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre and shopping malls. The Ocean seafood restaurant is next door, a well known site but pricy.
Toh K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
convenience hotel in kk

Great Location and foods
7
It is at the downtown. Very easy to get to the nearby shopping mall. But the room is old.
Shopping Tip: you can easy find the good place to get local products.
Chiang S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2012
hotel near beach

location
6
for business purpose i choosing to stay at promenade , overall hotel ok but a bit old , considering renovation
Poay L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
great location but needs to upgrade

great location
7
I often stay at this hotel when I come to KK for business due to its great location. Everything is fine but I think its high time they upgraded some of the rooms to more international standards of 4 star which they are listed as. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and all the main attractions about KK city centre and its waterfront is within walking distance from the hotel. I would continue to stay in this hotel despite the rooms being overdue for an upgrade.
Darren L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the gym is good, location isn good,
6.7
It is good for people travelling alone as there are lots of attractions around this hotel, nightlife here is good. there are lots of good restaurants right across the street. Several nice relaxing drinking place is across the street too.
Jans R. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location, nearer to the airport and town

Lovely choice of food, nice people
7
Sabah is a beautiful place, the hotel is clean and good.
Dayang A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2012
great hotel with lovely service

the food is great
8
our holiday very wonderful with a pleasant service by promenade servant . Thus , the room very clean and so huge.and also can serve internet. The complementary service and a welcoming food very nice . we were enjoy our holiday in you hotel
Shopping Tip: you can find a hand craft at Pasar Filiphine. There a lot of hand made craft by sabahan people and really nice.Thus the price really cheap.
Sherelyn B. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Strategic hotel but poor services

Average points
7.3
First day check-in, the receiptionist was not friendly even during explaination he didnt look at us, meaning to say, there was no eye contact at all. The receiptionist gave us 2 single bed room for newlywed's couple? Before he register our room, he didnt ask any single word, at least he ask what type of room we would like to stay, instead of shut his mouth during room registration. Inside the room, we found out that the safety box was not functioning. How we want to put our valuable things inside the safety box. We did called the room service, but then we wait until an hour they didnt come into our room to fix the safety box. Too bad. In term of food, all food were excellent and well-prepared.
Kuong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Good location hotel but hotel is old

Good location, walking distance to Centre Point Shopping Mall and Warisan Square Shopping Mall
7.3
Dated room, location is good, easily access to many seafoods restaurant and food stores. Front desk staffs need to improve their services attitude, walking distance to Warisan Square Shopping Mall and Centre Point Shopping Mall.
Restaurant Tip: Many seafood restaurants nearby and food stores.
Wee S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel with sea front

Sea front, great buffet breakfast
6.3
Check-in was comfortable and greeted with welcome drink at the reception. However, room condition is a bit worn out and the furnishings need to be refurbished (except toilet which is ok). Upon entering the room, found 2 lights were out and one of them was subsequently fixed and the other (light above the mini bar) were told that there's no stock for the bulb hence remained unfixed. Buffet breakfast was great and one of the best I ever had in Kota Kinabalu's hotels. Check-out process was smooth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel Exterior ViewPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Hotel LobbyPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Health SpaPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Shop/CafePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Wine & Cigar LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Deli CornersPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Amazing BorneoPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Check-in SalonPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Rafflesia Grand BallroomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club LoungePromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Promenade Club ReceptionPromenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu Kota Kinabalu - Dynasty Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03