or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Service Apartment

3-G-17, Lorong Api-Api2, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Promenade Hotel Apartment

Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Reception Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
837 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Tazran H. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2014
really scary place! always felt unsecured!

none!
2
receptionist/checked in office is at block 3 while i got the unit in block 2! i need to dragged my huge heavy luggage passed thru all the shops n mamak! while ppls watching u all the way till the lobby! got very poor upkeep unit! air,cond leaking like waterfall! room turned to be sauna! no ceiling fan nor table fan provided! complained but nothing changed! saw few aqua linggering around the gloomy corridor... not to mentioned there's alot of foreign boys around.... really 150% not recommended to my frens n will never ever sty there anymore! and thnk you for ur never smile n blur2 checked out staff!
Stephenie T. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Centrally Locted

value for money, close to shopping and big room
8
Nice stay i would say.
Doola M. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2014
Good location, but for great deals, book directly.

location, location & amenities around
7.3
Was good, though I regret booking thru' agoda. I should have book directly to promenade service apartment for better deals .
Ikin O. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Centrally located hotel with low quality

Near to mall, market
4
The good about this hotel is that it is located at the city area. The famous Philippine market and night market where they sell cheap souvenirs are only walking distance from the hotel. There's a McD, 7E, some mamak stalls located at the same building. Shopping mall is only one cross away. Fast and easy check in and check out procedures. However, the area can be quite scary at night with youngsters loitering around at the lobby which make this totally not recommended for female and solo traveler(s). The lift and walkway is also not in good condition, dirty and smelly. The hotel only provide basic amenities in the room. The air-conditioner is not functioning perfectly. You can find a better stay around warisan area, i.e. nearby the apartment building with a decent price
Foo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
superb

1. Big space for accomodation. 2. Centre of city. 3. Provide parking lot.
7.7
good. easy to check in and check out.
Masni A. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2014
Good as we able to go around the city.

The room service is provided everyday, close to shopping centre and food are around the corner.
5.3
Great in the apartment but not for the external area, it looks like a housing building due to local staying in the building.
Mee S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Close to Jetty and shopping centre

Tighty, clean and near market
8
The apartment is just near by the entertainment center, have many choice for restaurant and shopping. There are just 15 min walk distance to the jetty, we buy a jetty ticket RM40.50/person (total, include tax) to Sapi island, have fun and snorkelling in sea side. At night, there just 5 min walk distance to night market, so many cheap cheap sea food is over the market and souvenir.
Anne C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
entrance to apt very dirty and unsecured

nil
2.3
Not good. Need access card to on the aircon for 24hrs. If not like sauna bath in the room. Entrance very dirty and unsecure. Everyone can just enter the apt compund and follow you to the apt
Foong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
centrally located

centrally located
5
the hotel location is convenient. you can just take a walk to the nearby restaurant, or shopping mall. But it's more to those backpackers or budget trip.
Weng S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2014
dingy, nothing to write home about

Can't describe, almost nothing
4.3
Place was dirty, walkway to room is dark, smelt of mould and dust. You share the floor with people of ALL walks of life, from laborers, to students to foreign workers etc. It's not a hotel per se' The room it self is tired n dark, but clean, with a functional simple kitchenette. The toilet stank of decay, although I couldn't identify the source of Decay..... Guess it must be in the outlet water pipings. The room can do with some practical locations for power outlets, the only 2 power outlets available, 1 is under the desk that's connected to the TV. The other is somewhere over else not convenient to charge or use. I WILL NOT be returning to this apartment hotel. Think I'd revert back to normal hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Service Apartment Kota KinabaluPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Promenade Service Apartment, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C06