Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Service Apartment

3-G-17, Lorong Api-Api2, Api-Api Centre, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Promenade Hotel Apartment
Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Reception Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Tey Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
reasonable rate

location, price
8.3
The apartment is clean and come with all basic equipment, location is good which can easily access to shopping center
Abdul R. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 8, 2015
nice and clean

location.security and closed to every thing
8.7
Nice and clean apartment with a big bed. We enjoying our shopping at Filipina market and bring some fish and prawn to be cook. The reception works 24 hours so we can call them at any time when we need help. The building it self is old, but is nice. We can feel the enviroment being a local people. There 24 hours security that always stand by. This apartment is in the heart of Kota Kinabalu. Easy to go everywhere.
Joey E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2015
Location is good but sorry to the room

Location, space, not worthy
4.3
Confusing entrance. No dedicated parking space. Overated star rating.?
Haji S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 4, 2015
Happy Traveller

Easy Comfort and Strategic
9
im a long distance traveller using my car from brunei to sabah, staying at this hotel giving us a comfort and easy place to go here and there for example going for shopping and looking for restaurants..i will staying here again if im going to sabah in future
Marissa A. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2015
Promenade Service Apartment

Location, value for money
7.7
Our stay was generally OK, room was nice except for "housekeeping" wherein they are supposed to clean the room but totally missed out one dead cockroach on the floor. Except for that issue. it was generally good. How I wish they can improve the cleanliness of the area.
Ai P. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2015
good location tp stay, clean room, friendly staff,

location near to food court, shopping mall, clean,
6.3
Good, excellent
Huzaimi H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 29, 2014
Good location, comfort, clean

the hotel is not very clean but decent. with a stove and washing machine. plus is near to CenterPoint Mall. Hence i think overall its a good stay.
8.3
Very friendly staff and have fast check in and out service. The room was comfort and clean.
Bibi A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2014
Good but can be Better

Value for money, Easy Location, Good foods around the area
6
- When we 1st checked in, the Young man at the receptionist doesnt served us with a smile, even his tone was not friendly. The ladies at the Receptionist was really nice. When we were about to check out, one male staff was handling a family from Brunei who were checking out too, unfortunately in one of their room, a tea spoon were missing so the Male staff were asking for refund but the way he asked was not polite and not professional at all. maybe it was his style but please brush off the skills. - Room was fine, except for the Aircon, it gets cool only from 4am onwards...up til around 10am. - there were actually a little stain on the bedsheet cover. - Please provide slipper - you cant actually secured lock the room from Inside, but maybe it's ok coz you need cards to open it, but still, it would be better if we can lock it from inside. - when parked at Basement, we have to take a stairs to Ground floor to get into the lift, the stairs that we took(BLock B) was really smelly, it stinks so badly. Please do something about it. - on the 21st December, there were viral Photos of theft break-in into one of the room(3 bedroom apartment in Promenade) and make us afraid, went up to the Receptionist, the male staff(sorry i dont get the name) said "i dont know, ask the security". Seriously, NOT helpful. on the 22nd Dec, again, i asked the Female staff at the receptionist, she was so polite to explain that the room is not under Promenade Service Apartment. - Overall, would love to stay in Promenade serviced apartment again.
Zafran H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 14, 2014
location

location
6
Good and value for money. Need to imporve the comfort in the room. It would much better if there is 3 in 1 washing machine provided.
Jamaluddin A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Just ok to stay

Large room and close to foods and shops
5.3
Just ok. Large room but a little dirty and dusty, bad odour and AC did not work properly. The outside of the building looks like a slump area because the apartment shares the same block with residential apartments or rather flats, shops, restaurants etc and share common parking all all these.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Service Apartment Kota KinabaluPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Promenade Service Apartment, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02