or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Service Apartment

3-G-17, Lorong Api-Api2, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Promenade Hotel Apartment
Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Reception Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
895 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (895)
Sort by:
Lajwanti S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Just OK

Air conditioning, hot water in shower, clean towels.
3.7
These apartments are NOT in the Promenade Hotel complex. They are in the Api Api apartment complex next to the Promenade Hotel. The room itself was a studio apartment. It was just OK. The bed was comfortable, and there was air conditioning, and hot water in the shower, and clean towels. There was NO toiletries, nothing in the kitchen, except some tea and coffee making facilities, and a fridge. The main thing that I was disappointed with is that the location is in a dirty building, with dirty walls, lift, floors EVERYTHING. The room itself is also tired, and pretty dirty, certainly not worth the money, even though it is in the budget range. There are NO English channels on the TV , unless you pay extra to get the pay channel box, and there is no wifi unless you pay to hire a dongle. I would not stay there as a single female, as the surroundings are dark, and just feel unsafe to walk to and from the apartment especially at night. There is a McDonalds and lots of local food joints in the complex, and a 7/11 as well as other small grocery shops to buy water. I would not recommend it, and will not return. There are much nicer apartments in KK in the 1Borneo complex, we have moved into one of these for the next 10 days rather stay in Promenade apartments.(See my review on their site).
Shazreel A. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Fun, easy and comfortable

Spacious, cheap and central
8
It was a comfortable and spacious room with cheap price. Centrally located near the beach and shopping area. Good restaurant to eat nearby..
Shazreel A. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Location

Value, location, shopping
7.3
hassle free, low price, location wise and good for shopping
Kheng H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Acceptable hotel with a few minimarts and eateries

Affordable, ample size room, location
6
Location of hotel is near some shopping centres. However the lift for some of the blocks really need to be serviced as they do not seem safe for use. I used the stairs on numerous occasions.
Sit A. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
it's good

clean, good staff, near to market and beach.
8
it was good, except my room to far with the counter service, so its litte bit scary for a girl walking alone.
Zalina M. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
the only that's good is the location.

location, location, location
5.7
The whole blocks are not entirely dedicated for guests as there are residential units too. So dont be surprised if you could hear children crying and playing, see laundry with undies hung outside the balcony, or sharing the elevators with local who just come back from the market. The unit seems to have a better days ... maybe decades ago. If you just need a place to bunk in after your shopping or sightseeing spree and dont mind with the imperfection, then this is good for you.
Mariana C. Families with young children Indonesia, May 3, 2014
Great Stay

Location was great, value for money, big room.
7
We enjoy our stay so much. My kids are having fun. Hotel was great, clean and very big room. Very near to restaurant. Waterfront is just walking distance. So near to everywhere.
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Affordable and value for money.

Near to shop, dining, transportation and shopping area.
6.7
Pleasant stay during my stay there with their friendly staff.
Mohmad A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Bad service for businessman

good venue, cheap for space
7
Upon check in, the 2 officers mentioned that the bell boy is on leave. I have to carry 4 items (2 luggage and 2 bags) without their offer for assistance. For check out, I called bell boy for assistance and now they said they never provide bell boy service. Ask for their help to send me to nearby hotel approx 400m away, they said the hotel has no transport (I used to stay in this hotel before, twice, I used to take their shuttle van, now smell fishy..). I asked them to call for taxi, for 400m distance I have to pay RM15 (RM 10 for taxi and RM 5 tips for the 2 officers)... Smart right..??
Tazran H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
really scary place! always felt unsecured!

none!
2
receptionist/checked in office is at block 3 while i got the unit in block 2! i need to dragged my huge heavy luggage passed thru all the shops n mamak! while ppls watching u all the way till the lobby! got very poor upkeep unit! air,cond leaking like waterfall! room turned to be sauna! no ceiling fan nor table fan provided! complained but nothing changed! saw few aqua linggering around the gloomy corridor... not to mentioned there's alot of foreign boys around.... really 150% not recommended to my frens n will never ever sty there anymore! and thnk you for ur never smile n blur2 checked out staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Service Apartment Kota KinabaluPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Promenade Service Apartment, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A06