Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Service Apartment

3-G-17, Lorong Api-Api2, Api-Api Centre, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 1211 reviews

912 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1211)
Sort by:
Tinggal H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 3, 2016
Not recomended

Big room space, near to shopping area and easy to find food
6.3
The family apartment was very spacious unfortunately the air con was too small for the room, therefore hot and sweating sleep. Since its near to the road, the sound of motorcycle and car can be heard all night. We can also hear clearly the noice from upstair. The reception is too far from the room, need to walk two block to reach the reception. The bed sheet have hole on it. The water heater doesnot work. The hotel need to replace all appliances in the room except the tv. Not recommended.
Report this review
Frankie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Friendly Staff and convenience

Friendly Staff and convenience
7.3
Report this review
Lolita A. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Yes for a budget traveller
3.3
If you wanna save budget and stay in short time, yes u can pick this one
Report this review
Dahlan D. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2016
Dirty & Smelly Apartment

1. Location wise 2. Good & safe car park 3. Easy to find good food & even some restaurants open for 24/7.
5.7
Not comfortable stay for the 4 days. Very smelly room and corridors. I did requested for 2 apartments, one for my elder children but they put them in different block than my apartment. Eventho I did request earlier during my booking online for both apartments to be non smoking apartment & Both apartments to next other or even in the same block. Worst stay ever not worth recommending to others.
Report this review
Dwight W. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2016
Good Value For the Money if you're not that picky.

The location is great, the staff are friendly and helpful, and it is near all the shops and best mall in the area.
7.3
Staying at the Promenade Service Apartment is hit or miss. Some of the rooms are not too bad, and others are very old and worn out. Cleaning the shower isn't a priority for them so don't be surprised to see ample amounts of mold and mildew all through the shower. That being said if you aren't a picky traveler and are used to traveling in the developing world you'll be pretty happy. We requested a room change after a couple of days due to street noise and they obliged and the difference between the two rooms was pretty big. One was clean and one wasn't. What we ended up with was a pretty good room for the price and it was very large. The people in the community are awesome and always welcome you with a smile. I am very happy with our stay and will stay there again in the future if traveling on my own. My wife wants a nice resort the next time, but you can't compare the two. This is value for the money.
Report this review
Rohaini I. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2015
big room, undity & dirty

great location nearby shopping mall
3
too noisy, dirty places, carpet, toilet, uncomfortable & I will never stay there again
Report this review
Joko K. Groups Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Toilet very dirty

Food,place,valuable
5.7
Not so comfortable becaouse the cleanleness
Report this review
Zulqarnain A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Worth for backpacker. You got what you paid.

City centered, Provided car park, 24 Hours Receptionist
7.7
I've made an evaluation thru your likely scale. Thank you. No more thorough comment thank you.
Report this review
Massuan A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Promenade service apartment

Location
6.3
Staff not helpfu
Report this review
Juhaini Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Family Holiday

Location, Room Standard & Value for Money
6
OKay.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 912 reviews Next page
Promenade Service Apartment Kota KinabaluPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - KitchenPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05