or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Service Apartment

3-G-17, Lorong Api-Api2, Api-Api Centre, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Promenade Hotel Apartment
Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Reception Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
918 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Affordable and value for money.

Near to shop, dining, transportation and shopping area.
6.7
Pleasant stay during my stay there with their friendly staff.
Mohmad A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Bad service for businessman

good venue, cheap for space
7
Upon check in, the 2 officers mentioned that the bell boy is on leave. I have to carry 4 items (2 luggage and 2 bags) without their offer for assistance. For check out, I called bell boy for assistance and now they said they never provide bell boy service. Ask for their help to send me to nearby hotel approx 400m away, they said the hotel has no transport (I used to stay in this hotel before, twice, I used to take their shuttle van, now smell fishy..). I asked them to call for taxi, for 400m distance I have to pay RM15 (RM 10 for taxi and RM 5 tips for the 2 officers)... Smart right..??
Tazran H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
really scary place! always felt unsecured!

none!
2
receptionist/checked in office is at block 3 while i got the unit in block 2! i need to dragged my huge heavy luggage passed thru all the shops n mamak! while ppls watching u all the way till the lobby! got very poor upkeep unit! air,cond leaking like waterfall! room turned to be sauna! no ceiling fan nor table fan provided! complained but nothing changed! saw few aqua linggering around the gloomy corridor... not to mentioned there's alot of foreign boys around.... really 150% not recommended to my frens n will never ever sty there anymore! and thnk you for ur never smile n blur2 checked out staff!
Stephenie T. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Centrally Locted

value for money, close to shopping and big room
8
Nice stay i would say.
Doola M. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2014
Good location, but for great deals, book directly.

location, location & amenities around
7.3
Was good, though I regret booking thru' agoda. I should have book directly to promenade service apartment for better deals .
Syarifah Z. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Not suitable to bring children here.

Nothing
4
really regret to stay here. not like what i expected
Anny C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Spacious room

Spacious room
6
well, its quite a turn down condominium. we have reserved a 4-quad rooms. the room is specious but the lighting very deemed which makes you dont feel comfortable with it.
Syarifah Z. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Not suitable for children

Only location and price
5.3
I dont like to stay here. it feels creepy and my kids doesnt like this place at all.
Ikin O. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Centrally located hotel with low quality

Near to mall, market
4
The good about this hotel is that it is located at the city area. The famous Philippine market and night market where they sell cheap souvenirs are only walking distance from the hotel. There's a McD, 7E, some mamak stalls located at the same building. Shopping mall is only one cross away. Fast and easy check in and check out procedures. However, the area can be quite scary at night with youngsters loitering around at the lobby which make this totally not recommended for female and solo traveler(s). The lift and walkway is also not in good condition, dirty and smelly. The hotel only provide basic amenities in the room. The air-conditioner is not functioning perfectly. You can find a better stay around warisan area, i.e. nearby the apartment building with a decent price
Foo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
superb

1. Big space for accomodation. 2. Centre of city. 3. Provide parking lot.
7.7
good. easy to check in and check out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Service Apartment Kota KinabaluPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Promenade Service Apartment, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08