Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Promenade Service Apartment

3-G-17, Lorong Api-Api2, Api-Api Centre, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Promenade Hotel Apartment
Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Reception Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Promenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 170 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (170)
Sort by:
Liza D. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Pleasant stay good locality

Good locality - near shopping areas. Laundry shops were nearby. Room was comfortable
7.7
The short stay was pleasant enough to accommodate our group. The rooms were big & clean. Locality was of utmost importance to our grp & we found d hotel covieniently near eating places & shopping areas such as the filipino market. As we had just returned from a hiking trip, finding a laundrette at the groundfloor was a huge relief to wash our dirty hiking clothes.
Seng K. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 24, 2015
Summary of my stay

Location, Convenient, Cheap
4.7
My experience with promenade is not pleasant. when we reached, its night time and we dont go out to have a quick meal and fall in. But on the second day, while we were awake talking to each other, the promenade staff open our room door without knocking or greet us. once he noticed that we are all still inside, he shuts the down immediately and knock again. That should be done the other way round.The last day was good as we only hang out at the lobby.
Teo Y. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2015
Budget, and Good location

location, economy, friendly staff
6.7
Everything when well. Only the aircond is not cold enough.
Karni N. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 3, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

Big room, clean and comfortable
6.3
The room is very big and clean. The air con is cold.
Muhd B. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 1, 2015
Value for money

1) Friendly staff, 2) Strategic location, 3) Free parking
9.3
Everything is good, definitely book again next time
Hayaton N. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2015
ROOM MAINTENANCE IS POOR

strategic location, big room, hospitality
7
the family room is huge, but it was poor-maintained, we stay for two nights and when we requested to make up the room, the only thing they do is just to clean the bed and added the complimentary water, but they not collected the rubbish and changed the towel.
Melissa B. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Best Place to Stay

Clean, Friendly,Suitable place
8
So far so good
Raja A. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Smoky and Situated in a Low End Apartment Complex
3
Terrible... Smoking is allowed in all rooms. Strong cigarette smell lingers. Disgusting molds on toilet walls, broken toilet cover, dingy unsafe lift, smelly corridors. My family felt unsafe - we cut short our visit at the Promenade. We booked 4 rooms but 3 rooms had no hot water. All my clothes have cigarette smell. And at the moment, I am nursing my Asthma due to the stay at this Apartment. If you smoke - prefer a free and easy no security location then this is your place when you visit KK.
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Air condition very bad..

Location
5.3
Air con not service very slow to cool
Milton T. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Ideal Location

Staffs are friendly...quick response to any technical complaints and quite convenient to look for foods cos shophouses nearby
8
Excellent stay...but have some minor fringes such as fridge leaking and air conditioner leaking...other than that, spacious room and easy access to public transport such as bus...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Promenade Service Apartment Kota KinabaluPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomPromenade Service Apartment Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Promenade Service Apartment, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01