Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 9 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Monica from United States
Families with older children
I recommend this hotel.
The staff is friendly and professional, Diego made an excellent work.
The room was " non smoking room" and smelled to cigarette. They solve the situation after we informed it.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Nicolas from France
Couples
Nice hotel in a perfect...
Top location Friendly staff Nice rooms with all amenities, although very noisy a\c
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Randee from Brazil
Solo travelers
Exceptional
Incredible location. Very nice hotel exceeded my expectations.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Padraig from Australia
Solo travelers
Living it up on Ipanema...
Great staff, great location, so close to the beach and restaurants
Nothing!
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Anonymous from Portugal
Couples
Perfect location near Ipanema beach
The location is perfect, really near Ipanema beach. From there you can walk to Copacabana, Lagoa, Leblon and enjoy the nice restaurants and stores available in that region. The hotel does not have ...
When we arrived I felt the room's floor was not perfectly clean (there was some sand there) but we cannot say it is not a clean hotel. They made it up when cleaning the room the other days.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Sidney from Brazil
Couples
Good
Location is perfect.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Kevin from Canada
Couples
July 2015
Clean faculties and room. Room was large. Easy quick walk to great part of Ipanema beach. One of the better included breakfasts we had on our trip. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Sheila from Philippines
Couples
Nice location near Ipanema beach
Nice location near Ipanema beach, room upgrade
Breakfast lacked variety, room was pricey and smells old
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Carlos from Brazil
Solo travelers
Noisy area.
Romm was a decent size and properly cleaned.
The worst thing was the noise coming from the streets. One night it really affected my sleep, was there was loud music and people talking extremely loudly on the street or a bar right below my room - ...
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Anonymous from Brazil
Couples
Great location
Staff is very friendly Location Room size Cleanliness
Rooms that face Maria Quiteria street are quite noisy at weekend nights due to a bar that exists there. Soft bed cushion.
Reviewed May 19, 2015