or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton

20 Maude Street, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa 2146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Entrance Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Recreational Facilities Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Restaurant Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Restaurant Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Garden Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Business Center Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Recreational Facilities Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Coffee Shop/Cafe Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Lobby Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Garden Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Lobby Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Balcony/Terrace
Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Interior Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Restaurant Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Garden Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Restaurant Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting Room
Area: Sandton Number of Rooms: 330
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Joseph A. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
nice hotel

good food.clean hotel.luxurious
8
Lovely comfortable stay.lovely restaurant.near shopping mall A little bit of luxery in Johannesburg
Joseph A. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
great hotel with a superb restaurant

clean hotel situated near sandton shopping mall.and a great restaurant
8
Most enjoyable stay.Bull run restaurant serves great food and a swimming pool at the hotel for a cool dip
Niel V. Business travelers South Africa, December 7, 2014
Rooms overrated

location
5.7
below average, breakfast - food was ice cold,
Ingenthra B. Business travelers South Africa, November 22, 2014
poor service and not friendly

Room comfort was good and clean but the poor sinage and staff presence is bad finding your way around
6.7
not enjoyable
Dominique V. Couples South Africa, November 16, 2014
Comfortable stay

The Bull Run restaurant, pool & breakfast very good
8.7
Good
Nigel A. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Very good hotel

Great value. Good service. Nice gardens.
3.7
We enjoyed our night at this hotel. Very comfortable. Nice gardens. Complimentary bus to the shopping centre. Excellent food in the steak house next door.
Eric M. Couples South Africa, November 2, 2014
pleasent stay

cleanliness, serenity and good food
9
Erica O. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay and the hotel is beautifu

Staff, rooms and cleaness
10
excellent, really every moment I was there and I will be there again with my family, I told fiends about my stay and they are interested in booking the hotel
Melody T. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2014
balaliaka review

The garden, comfortable room and position
8
I felt that the reception upon arriving by the concierge was very poor. The other thing that struck us was that the staff never greet one when passing in the passages.
Jennifer O. Business travelers South Africa, October 11, 2014
good

service , cleanliness and staff
8.3
The only thing that was stressing me are rooms which are very far. Had to walk a long distance to ge to the reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton JohannesburgProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - EntranceProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Recreational FacilitiesProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - RestaurantProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - RestaurantProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - GardenProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Business CenterProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Recreational FacilitiesProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Coffee Shop/CafeProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - LobbyProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - GardenProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - LobbyProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Balcony/TerraceProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - InteriorProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - RestaurantProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - GardenProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - RestaurantProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Balalaika Sandton Johannesburg - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01