or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge

Portswood Road, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exhibition Hall Foyer Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exhibition Hall Foyer Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Bar Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - The Deck Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Transit Lounge Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Relax SPA Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Universal Bathroom Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Main Hotel Building with Cape Town Stadium in the background Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Universal Bathroom Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Main Hotel Building and Historical Conference Building Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Historical Building Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exterior Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Fitness Room Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Reception Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Executive Lounge
Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Reception
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Carol D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Very comfortable, pleasant, short vacation

large room, close to V & A Waterfront, very pleasant staff
9
My granddaughter and I had a pleasant, comfortable stay at this hotel which was a very convenient walk to shopping, tours and dining.
Misha A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Good, next to teh V&A marinaa

Location
8
My stay was good. as a member of Clipper race i wanted to SLEEP:-)
Erica N. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2013
big room,centrally located

big new room, centrally located, good
7.7
spacious and new rooms, and very good location (near waterfront), only problem was the internet wasnt working in our room (had to go to the lounge) and our sink was clogged (but fixed after).
Aaron H. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2013
Clean, modern and convenient hotel!

Room design, amenities, location.
9.7
Stewart B. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
A good hotel for isitiing the Waterfront

location cleanliness and price
7.7
This was my second stay at this hotel and would certainly stay there again
Shirley D. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Superb location which is just by V&A waterfront

Minutes away from the waterfront, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.3
Everything is good just that could be better if the room is bigger
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Good for tourists who wish to travel to Robben.

Friendly staffs, comfortable room and easy accessibility
7.3
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Great room - view of Waterfront & Table Mountain

Location, Room, Staff
9.3
The location is excellent, and we were fortunate to have a slightly larger-than-standard double room - in the quietest block. For us, this hotel really worked. (We were travelling with family who shared a 4-person room - a very different experience for them! Our room had more space than theirs!) The staff were excellent and friendly, and breakfasts were good.
Julian B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Avoid the 4-person Family Rooms!

Location, Staff
6.7
Disappointing & poor value. Our first 4-person 'Deluxe' family room was cramped and dark. Just no room at all. Not unlike the original prison cell.
Lee M. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2013
An Unforgettable Stay in a Historic Hotel

The cleanliness, room design and friendly staff
9.7
Our stay was really good. We enjoyed every bit of it. We requested for a room transfer after our first night because we wanted a room with a view of the table Mountain. Despite the high occupancy our request was accommodated. Their staff are rally friendly particularly Ebrahim who never failed to ask how things are doing. All our requests were granted immediately and their staff are really polite. The rooms may be a little bit smaller than the usual hotels but the cleanliness and attention to details of this hotel toward guest satisfaction is commendable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exhibition Hall FoyerProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exhibition Hall FoyerProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - BarProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - The DeckProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Transit LoungeProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Relax SPAProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Universal BathroomProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Main Hotel Building with Cape Town Stadium in the backgroundProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Universal BathroomProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Main Hotel Building and Historical Conference BuildingProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Historical BuildingProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Fitness RoomProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - ReceptionProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Executive LoungeProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07