My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge

Portswood Road, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Hotel Elevators Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Reception Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Prokids Club Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Lounge Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Prokidz Room Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exhibition Hall Foyer Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Gym Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Bar Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Business Center Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Lobby Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Spa
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Stewart B. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
A good hotel for isitiing the Waterfront

location cleanliness and price
7.7
This was my second stay at this hotel and would certainly stay there again
Shirley D. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Superb location which is just by V&A waterfront

Minutes away from the waterfront, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.3
Everything is good just that could be better if the room is bigger
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Good for tourists who wish to travel to Robben.

Friendly staffs, comfortable room and easy accessibility
7.3
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Great room - view of Waterfront & Table Mountain

Location, Room, Staff
9.3
The location is excellent, and we were fortunate to have a slightly larger-than-standard double room - in the quietest block. For us, this hotel really worked. (We were travelling with family who shared a 4-person room - a very different experience for them! Our room had more space than theirs!) The staff were excellent and friendly, and breakfasts were good.
Julian B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Avoid the 4-person Family Rooms!

Location, Staff
6.7
Disappointing & poor value. Our first 4-person 'Deluxe' family room was cramped and dark. Just no room at all. Not unlike the original prison cell.
Lee M. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2013
An Unforgettable Stay in a Historic Hotel

The cleanliness, room design and friendly staff
9.7
Our stay was really good. We enjoyed every bit of it. We requested for a room transfer after our first night because we wanted a room with a view of the table Mountain. Despite the high occupancy our request was accommodated. Their staff are rally friendly particularly Ebrahim who never failed to ask how things are doing. All our requests were granted immediately and their staff are really polite. The rooms may be a little bit smaller than the usual hotels but the cleanliness and attention to details of this hotel toward guest satisfaction is commendable.
Ee K. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Best all round valUe for money stay in Cape Town

Location, price and comfort of the room given
9.3
It was fabulous, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends
Judith R. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
excellent

location, size and decor of room
8.3
excellent - thats all I can say.... the location was excellent the staff great everything that we needs was availble
Gregory B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Good location/tiny rooms

within walking distance to the waterfront
7
the hotel was fine for what we needed but if we had stayed more than one night it would not have been fun. the rooms are ridiculously small, although nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: table mountain!
Louise K. Solo travelers South Africa, February 12, 2013
Big room, comfortable bed

Excellent location
9
Breakfast was great. Very good business hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet dining room and tasty breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Hotel ElevatorsProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - ReceptionProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Prokids ClubProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - LoungeProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Prokidz RoomProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Exhibition Hall FoyerProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - GymProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - BarProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Business CenterProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel Breakwater Lodge Cape Town - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B02