Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Durbanville

99 Jip de Jager Drive, Vineyards Office Estate, Tygervalley, Greater Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa 7530 (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Wine Cellar Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Food and Beverages Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Food and Beverages Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Interior Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Food and Beverages Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace
Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Exterior Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Reception Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting Room
Area: Greater Durbanville Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Cindy S. Families with young children South Africa, January 12, 2015
Great location

Location, size of room, friendly staff
9
We had a good time...staff was friendly....liked the fact that there was WiFi...although it stopped working a few days before we left.
Nicole M. Groups South Africa, December 24, 2014
Poor customer service

1. It was reasonably priced for the time of year.
4.3
Johan S. Business travelers South Africa, March 13, 2014
Great stay

Early morning run in the vineyards ! Great. Rooms good.
8
Waseem-Ahmad O. Families with older children South Africa, February 3, 2014
Excellent Hotel, Great Service, Clean Roooms.

Room Size, Location and Freindly Staff
9.3
Really enjoyable, pleasant and relaxing. The staff are very welcoming and assisted us with any/all queries from before we checked in till check out. The location was good and the service was excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Ureka S. Families with young children South Africa, January 11, 2014
Clean and comfortable 1 night stay.

Nice rooms, lovely interiors, clean
6.7
Comfortable. Not suitable for very young children as the apartment we had, had a very high staircase with the children's bedroom upstairs which was fine for our kids who are 6 an 7.
Andiswa Q. Couples South Africa, January 3, 2014
Comfortable but not worth the money I paid for it.

Airconditioning, buffet breakfast and Satellite TV
5.3
It was ordinary. The room had no microwave although it was a self catering and I hated that, the lounge area didnt have a couch and it was uncomfortable to sit in the two chairs avialable. We stayed close to the staff quarters and the staff was noisy and this was inconsiderate. The facilitites were not 100% clean. There were broken bottles and plates left for days in the corridors as well as ironing board and iron. It was just ordinary and I wont be back there anytime soon.
Enrico F. Couples Italy, November 14, 2013
Very warm and comfortable ambience

peaceful surroundings, lovely ambience and warm atmosphere
7.3
very pleasant, very comfortable and cosy atmosphere
Hendrik L. Business travelers South Africa, May 6, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly, helpfull
8
Good, Friendly, Excellent service, food is good, Will definitely recommend to other travellers
Kyle K. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Suburban/Countryside residence as much as hotel

It's location is relaxed in the vineyards; rooms are large and open loft-style; some nice touches
6.7
For its positives, there are some oddly missing details - ones that could be easily corrected. Minor fixes in walls, lack of a little toiletries packet come to mind. Wireless was relatively slow for a business hotel. Still, a relaxing time for a conference and the staff were reasonably attentive.
Natasha H. Families with young children South Africa, January 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel , Could not get the room we booked

Beautifull setting
7.3
Was dissapointing to find out that the room we booked was not available, We were put in a smaller room. The fact that your company blocked an amount on my account is not great as Im still awaiting the reversal back into my account since I have checked out 5 days ago.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Wine CellarProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Food and BeveragesProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Food and BeveragesProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - InteriorProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Food and BeveragesProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - ReceptionProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Durbanville Cape Town - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Protea Hotel Durbanville, Cape Town

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06