or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town

New Church & Victoria Street Tamboerskloof, Gardens, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Spa Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Spa - Massage Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Entrance Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Pool Area Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Balcony Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Pool Lounge Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Fitness Room Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Standard Room Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Standard Room Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Superior Room Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Superior Room Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment Lounge Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment Bedroom Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment Lounge
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment Bedroom Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Reception Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment Lounge Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Boardroom Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Private Dining Room
Area: Gardens Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Marios S. Business travelers South Africa, November 14, 2014
horrible
2.3
Terrible ok bar, hard to think of anything good
Renecia W. Solo travelers South Africa, November 3, 2014
Convenient Stay

Nice Staff, Easy Access, Nice Rooms
8
It was wonderful...definitely going back there soon.
Janus O. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2014
Good location and helpful staff

Location, Staff, and Price
8
The hotel is not outstanding in its physical setup but it made up in other ways. The location was great. I was close to Long St and Kloof St - both excellent places to find restaurants like Crust, Arnold's, and Jason Bakery. The staff were very helpful. The air-conditioning kept going off and they had to keep restarting it. They did not complain about that. They were very helpful when we needed it. The price when booked on agoda.com cannot be beat!
Romain D. Business travelers France, June 13, 2014
MY "HOME" IN CAPE TOWN

DESIGN LOCATION BAR
7.7
4th time in this hotel. Located 5min walk from table mountain cable. Neighborhood is pretty coool with many restaurants and bars. immediate surrondings are quiet. Hotel design is nice. Bar and restaurant are cosy. All what you need for a good stay in CT.
Pawan K. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2014
Excellent stay full of fun; most memeroable trip

Location, Travel desk & All-inclusive
8.7
I went to Cape Town and a long weekend trip and i must say it was among the best vacation trip so far. Thanks to Protea travel desk, hotel location and attentive staff. I had little knowledge of the city and had absolutely no time to research about location and places to go / activities to do. But Protea came as one of the recommended hotels on Agoda and i choose it relying on my previous great experience with Agoda. And now i must say, it was a great decision that made this trip full of fun and joy.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2014
Great Operation and Leadership

First and foremost, this hotel is very well run by the management team, led by Johan, a very dynamic and hands-on leader, who carefully oversees hotel operations. His leadership makes it all happen!
10
Excellent, thanks to the whole Fire and Ice team, which includes the desk personnel, dining room chefs and wait staff, and finally the hard working cleaning women, who carefully and efficiently clean the rooms. This treasure of a hotel is managed by Johan, who welcomes comments, and is more than happy to personally resolve any issues or when necessary, directs his immediate management team: Conrad and Darren to resolve any problems or issues. But in my years as a manager, it's so apparent that the tone and demeanor and hard working leadership displayed by Johan, provides the guidance and direction to keep a hotel like this running so efficiently. Kudos to Johan!
Ilze C. Couples South Africa, March 17, 2014
A unique and wonderful experience!

The decor, where it is situated and the friendly staff.
9
It was pleasurable with exciting decor and friendly, competent staff.
Ilse P. Groups Germany, March 16, 2014
friendly and central

Swimmingpool,friendly staff, good service
7.3
Mahomed H. Business travelers South Africa, September 17, 2013
Excellent

Location, room, service
8.3
Pleasant. i will recommend this to my family and friends
Gayton M. Business travelers South Africa, September 3, 2013
short but sufficient

friendly staff, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast
10
I would recommend it to any of my business partners, this is really a fantastic hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - SpaProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Spa - MassageProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - EntranceProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Pool AreaProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - BalconyProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Pool LoungeProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Fitness RoomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Standard RoomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Standard RoomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Superior RoomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Superior RoomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment LoungeProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment BedroomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment LoungeProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment BedroomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - ReceptionProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Apartment LoungeProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - BoardroomProtea Hotel Fire & Ice! Cape Town Cape Town - Private Dining Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02