Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Kimberley

West Circular Street, Kimberley, Kimberley, South Africa 8301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Bar Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Outdoor Dining Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - School Room Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Exterior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Bar Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Reception Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Reception Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Restaurant Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Restaurant Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - U-Shape Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - School Room Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Lobby Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Balcony/Terrace Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Restaurant Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Exterior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Guest Room
Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Pub/Lounge Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Restaurant Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Restaurant Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Lobby Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Interior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Exterior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Exterior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Exterior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Exterior Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Executive Suite Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Lobby Protea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Interior
Area: Kimberley Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
June J. Couples South Africa, February 28, 2015
Protea Hotel Kimberley Location: Review By:
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Robin P. Business travelers South Africa, January 14, 2015
Good value for money

Great price find on Agoda, comfortable room, fascinating view
7.7
Report this review
Johann B. Families with older children South Africa, January 11, 2015
a hotel of contrasts

Use of space at reception; the close proximity to the world famous Big hole
7.3
The entrance is lovely and clean with beautiful flower arrangements; being in Front of House in a 4star hotel myself, I am very aware of reception etc. Your receptionist was sweet but could have given more detail - eg: wifi code, pool, free entrance to Big hole village, meal times etc; the room itself is lovely but the bath tap wouldnt close so precious water ran on stop - it needs a washer or something; the dinner was tasty but far too expensive; the complimentary bottle of water is an excellent idea. breakfast is not very luxurious in terms of choice or presentation wise - little things: put a lable at orange juice; apple juice etc, no butter - I had to ask for it and then they gave it to me, burnt piece of toast lay at the toaster all the time until I put it on a serviette and laid it to one side out of the way; the coffee pot need a better spout as it splatter when the waitress pours it. I will visit again as comfort of the room and the location is OUTSTANDING
Report this review
Trevor D. Families with older children South Africa, January 11, 2015
Great hotel - pity about noisy air conditioners

Location, bar with pool table, price
8.3
Noisy air conditioners on outside could be heard inside room all night which made sleeping impossible
Report this review
Bronwyn M. Families with older children South Africa, December 31, 2014
brilliant

comfort, friendly, clean
9.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
Verran K. Families with older children South Africa, December 29, 2014
Disappointed

the day i checked out.
6.3
will not visit again.
Report this review
Julian E. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Perfect Location.

The location of the hotel is perfect being right next to the big hole.The room was very comfortable.The bar staff were very helpful and polite.
9
I must say our two night stay was very nice.although we did'nt eat in the restaurant we had breakfast,which was good.The only downer for us was the children running up and down the corridor late at night,and early in the morning.We were not the only ones upset with this,it was sorted but l felt as our room was right near reception the staff should'nt have to be told.All in all though a very good hotel in a fantastic location.
Report this review
Mike C. Couples South Africa, November 3, 2014
An excellent stopover

1. Warm, friendly and helpful team. 2. Such a beautiful room. 3. Lovely food.
10
I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Despite arriving in the middle of a power cut, the team was warm, friendly and very attentive!
Report this review
Li Z. Business travelers China, October 31, 2014
CLose to the big hole

Good experience in the hotel it is close to the hole
10
It is very nicely located close to the hole and the service is good. Good dinner hall.
Report this review
Li Z. Business travelers China, October 31, 2014
Good hotel, close to the conference venue

Good hotel, very close to the venue of the conference
10
It is nice stay there. The hotel is of good service. I like my staying there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Kimberley KimberleyProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - BarProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Outdoor DiningProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - School RoomProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ExteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - BarProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ReceptionProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ReceptionProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - RestaurantProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - RestaurantProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - U-ShapeProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - School RoomProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - LobbyProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Balcony/TerraceProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - RestaurantProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ExteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Guest RoomProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - RestaurantProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - RestaurantProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - LobbyProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - InteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ExteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ExteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ExteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - ExteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Executive SuiteProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - LobbyProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - InteriorProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Pub/LoungeProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Balcony/TerraceProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Balcony/TerraceProtea Hotel Kimberley Kimberley - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Protea Hotel Kimberley, Kimberley

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03