or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel North Wharf

1 Lower Bree Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : PH Northwharf
Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Bathroom Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Bathroom Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Pool Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - View From Room Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Business Centre Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Lobby Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Lobby Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Reception Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant and Bar Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Exterior Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Gym
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
10.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Business travelers (9)
Sort by:
Bruno T. Business travelers Tanzania, January 6, 2014
My stay was marvelous

best rooms, tentative staff and good breakfast
8.7
Morrison S. Business travelers South Africa, March 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Good location for business

Friendly staff. central location. 4 stars
8.3
Michael N. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
very large rooms!

location and rooms good
8.3
this is a great hotel to see cape town from a short walk to the waterfront and night life area of long street
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great place, yet again!

Location, facilities, great staff
9.3
Large room, full kitchen, great housekeeping, wonderful staff. What else?! I've stayed here a few time and still will come back if I'm in Cape Town. Particularly like the secured parking, which is in the basement with ample space. Well protected from the weather too. It rained most of the days and hence I appreciated the basement carpark very much.
Bryanne B. Business travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
good-sized apartment; convenient location

all mod cons in my room and pleasant, efficient service
9.3
not a large or five-star hotel but had everything i wanted at a very reasonable price. the rooms were more than adequate and the restaurant had a modest but adequate menu. staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. i would definitely recommend to other professionals attending a conference in cape town.
Dwi S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Lovely hotel for family and great location

Feel like home
9.7
I enjoyed stayed in this hotel because they have nice room and make me feel like at home..
Hotel Feature Tip: lovely hotel to stay with family
Boon S. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2011
Great location & huge room

Complete room facilities
8.7
huge rooms, complete room facilities with even washing machine ideal for family. limited complimentary internet access per day.
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2010
Great location, spacious room

Location, spacious living and dining area, full kitchen, private bedroom
9
Location was 15-20 minutes to the Waterfront where great dining choices awaits. Eating places ranges from high end restaurants, to fast food, to food court. Shopping mall is also there with many choices of shops. Walking route to the Waterfront is frequent by locals and foreigners. Crime prevention unit is just in the square between the hotel and Southern Sun.
Teo K. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2010
Big and spacious rooms with great service!

Spacious self-catering rooms, cozy for the family.
9.3
Overall it was great and the room service is of high satisfaction level. Would highly recommend those considering self-catering lodging. Location is near main shopping area like the green market square and the Waterfront. Security is just in front of the hotel so its really safe to walk around on the streets.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - BathroomProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - BathroomProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - PoolProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - View From RoomProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Business CentreProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - ReceptionProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant and BarProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Gym


AS-AGWEB-3C01