or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel North Wharf

1 Lower Bree Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : PH Northwharf
Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Bathroom Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Bathroom Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Pool Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - View From Room Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Business Centre Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Lobby Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Lobby Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Reception Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant and Bar Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Swimming Pool Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Exterior Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Gym
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Bruno T. Business travelers Tanzania, January 6, 2014
My stay was marvelous

best rooms, tentative staff and good breakfast
8.7
Guy W. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2014
comfy stay in spacious room with friendly staff

room size, cleanliness and staff
8
We had a comfortable stay close to the waterfront and access to the N1 and N2 highway and vineyards.. the rooms are big and clean with nice kitchen... the restaurant is nice and good variety of food... the breakfast could be a bit more varied over a period of a week..staff is friendly and attentive... overall a nice stay...
Eric C. Couples South Africa, September 30, 2013
Great stay in a very large room

all rooms in this hotel are large apartment rooms
9
Had a great stay as we were surprised with how large our rooms was. The staff explained that all rooms in the hotel are apartment rooms.
Helen L. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Great Room, easy access to markets, shops and V&A

Deluxe room. Friendly staff (albeit everything done in Africa Time which is mostly slow), Access to shops
8
We stayed 5 days and enjoyed the hotel staff. We dined in a couple of times, food was average but adequate.
Morrison S. Business travelers South Africa, March 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Good location for business

Friendly staff. central location. 4 stars
8.3
Zuwena S. Groups United States of America, March 3, 2013
Spacious Hotel with warm and friendly staff

Spacious, clean, friendly staff, free wifi, great breakfast, centrally located
9.7
The hotel is very clean, super spacious with warm, friendly, and helpful staff. The room is a suite/apartment style with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The couches and chairs in the living room are not the most comfortable but are exceptable. The kitchen is a full functioning kitchen with a stove, oven, refridgeratord,ishwasher, tea kettle,toaster as well as pots, pans, dishes and utensils so you can cook and eat right in your room.Although the food at The Waterfront is so yummy you may not have a chance.There is also a washer and dryer to freshen up your clothes. Breakfast is included and was very yummy with an assortment of pastries, cheeses, breads, fruits, muffins, meats, and other breakfast items. You could get an omelette or pancakes made for you as well as coffe, capuchino, tea, juice etc. I really enjoyed the breakfast and is served until 10:30 so you can sleep in a little if you so chose. The cleaning staff does a great job but they come early so make sure you have your "do not disturb" sign on your door or they will ring your bell very early. The hotel also has free wifi . Protea Hotel is centrally located a hop, skip, and jump away from everything in the City Centre of Cape Town. It's across the bridge from the V & A Waterfront, across the street from the Convention Center and near some business and shops which close very early because it is a business disrict but they are available during the day. It' s a safe area with visable public safety post staffed with friendly and helpful officers. I walked from the hotel to the V& A Waterfront every night and felt completely safe. I had a wonderful stay @ The Protea North Wharf Hotel and when I visit Cape Town again I plan to stay here again.
Yee K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
Great location

Great location for conference at CTICC, luxury apartment
9
CTICC is only a few minutes walk from the hotel and one can see CTICC from the hotel. Also great location to get to Waterfront. Very easy to walk there by starting the journey from a bridge on the left side of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Room is spacious. Very glad to find that washing machine is available in the room.
Harriet B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
The hotel was very nice and the staff was great.

The rooms were large and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
10
My stay at The Protea Hotel North Wharf was wonderful. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. when I arrived in Johannesburg, one piece of my luggage did not arrive on my flight. The desk clerks called the airline for me every day to check on my lost luggage. The day my cousins and I checked out they informed me if they called they would give them the iformation of the hotel I was staying at in Durban.
Michael N. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
very large rooms!

location and rooms good
8.3
this is a great hotel to see cape town from a short walk to the waterfront and night life area of long street
Elaine D. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel, central, convenient

The self contained and size of apartment was a true plus
8.7
We were at the end of our traveling in South Africa and it was a welcomed relief to be able to prepare meals, attended to our own washing and have the comfort of a spacious apartment. The hotel offers full service and is conveniently located to the heart of the city, a 15minute easy and safe walk to the waterfront and is opposite the International Conference Centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - BathroomProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - BathroomProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - PoolProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - View From RoomProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Business CentreProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - ReceptionProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Restaurant and BarProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - ExteriorProtea Hotel North Wharf Cape Town - Gym


AS-AGWEB-3A06