Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Protea Hotel Sea Point

Corner of Arthur's Road and Main Road, Sea Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Reception Desk Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast Restaurant Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - iPads in main lobby Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast Restaurant Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Main Lobby Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Main Lobby Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Outdoor Seating Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Gym Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Seating Area Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Main Lobby Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Meeting Room Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Restaurant
Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest Room Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest Room Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Buffet Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest Room Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Lobby Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest Room Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Restaurant Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Meeting Room
Area: Sea Point Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Mimmy Z. Couples South Africa, March 29, 2015
Perfect place to be

breakfast, easy checking in and friendly reception staff
8.7
Excellent, I would not mind going there again and again
Report this review
Chen W. Couples Taiwan, February 23, 2015
Price is sooo much cheaper on Agoda.com!

Great location, friendly staff, newly renovated
9.3
It was a real last minute booking, I called the Protea hotel first to enquire about availability and rate, but it turn out to be twice more expensive than what I saw on agoda.com! So needless to say, I just clicked away with agoda. But when I check in at the hotel, they seem to have difficulty with finding my reservation. But they asked me to forward the booking confirmation to their manager and let me check in straight away. The parking is R40 per day, not free The porter was extremely helpfu and polite, not only help me to carry my luggage, even my groceries! It's located to V&A waterfront, camps bay and everything else. Me and my husband certainly enjoyed the morning jog along the coast line!
Report this review
Francois K. Couples South Africa, February 1, 2015
check in staff are not friendly at all.

clean, nice decor,
6.7
Milk in the rooms would be nice, and staff can be more helpfull and friendly! But its a.nice looking hotel. And rooms clean and pretty! Love the save.parking!
Report this review
Ioannis K. Families with older children South Africa, January 8, 2015
great hotel for a short stay

1 - white, crisp linen, 2 - comfortable mattress, 3 - big showers
6.7
the stay was comfortable and good wish they had a larger pool area and it was more north facing.
Report this review
Jabulile B. Families with young children South Africa, July 14, 2014
Fulfilled Family Road Trip

Entrance is welcoming , staff is friendly restaurants at the doorstep and free wifi was the bonus.
8.3
It was winter , the hotel was warm , comfortable and home away from home. Easy to get to the nearby areas. Dinner rather small but acceptable. Newly renovated , clean and spacious.
Report this review
Gavin J. Business travelers South Africa, March 24, 2014
Ok

Location.
4
Unfortunately upon check-in, it took the reception staff more than half an hour to find the booking in their computer. One I was assigned a room, not the supreme bath etc suite there was a problem as the blinds wouldn't close causing the light to shine directly on the bed. Though I called reception multiple times, it took more than an hour tlfor anyone to come help. The workers spent half an hour in middle of the night trying to fix the blinds while was trying to go to sleep. Eventually they hanged me to another room which had a cold draft throughout the night because the window wouldnt properly close. ...
Report this review
Jeannie O. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
Generally good though bed very hard

Nice atmosphere, excellent reception staff, good location
6.7
Stay was very pleasant with few minor exceptions.Bed was extremely hard and position of bedhead against the wall mounted tv in next room meant being kept awake by the noise of their tv. Also one day they were drilling in the hotel for two hours with the noise going right through the hotel. If you add in the jackhammers going during the street construction (not the hotel's fault) it was a pleasant though not peaceful stay.
Report this review
Doraval G. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly personnel..

service with smile
7.7
hotel has good size rooms. it is being currently renovated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: agoda booking was received without any problems. thanks for agodas service excellence
Report this review
Knight S. Groups United States of America, November 21, 2012
Worst Hotel in 20 Years

Close to Beach Road
2.7
This is the worst hotel I stayed in in 20 years. The staff and administrator put us on the first floor Management never told us that the hotel has water heater problem so the water turned BROWN during my shower. The wire outside of the room that lights the sign has sparks coming out of it and makes noises at night time that kept us awake. It took management one full evening and one half morning to come to a decision to drill open the in-room safe. Imagine what would happen if you had to fly out that morning and your passport is in the safe. They never consider moving us to a different room even though we requested. They said the whole hotel had been booked. The Spurs restaurant attached to the Protea Hotel at Sea Point is greasy. I'll never stay here again, ever! The ONLY thing they got right was the laundry but if you read the fine print, the laundry was done by a third party and not by the hotel staff. So obviously, the 3rd party had it right!
Report this review
Steven E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Great Location Good service

The location is great!! its near the beach and around resturaunts and bars
8
The Protea sea point is a modern hotel that has good service and customer care. the location of the hotel is easily assessable by public transportation and private taxi cabs. I enjoyed my stay at the Protea Seapoint.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Protea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Swimming PoolProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Reception DeskProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast RestaurantProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - iPads in main lobbyProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast RestaurantProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Main LobbyProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Main LobbyProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Outdoor SeatingProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - GymProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Seating AreaProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Main LobbyProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Meeting RoomProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest RoomProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest RoomProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - BuffetProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest RoomProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - LobbyProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Guest RoomProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - RestaurantProtea Hotel Sea Point Cape Town - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03