Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Proud Phu Fah Hotel

97/5 Moo.1 Mearim-Samoeng Rd. (KM.18) Pongyang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 528 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Arthur C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Nice restaurant with good view but bad service fro
4.3
We were greeted by a female staff who must absolutely have a thing against dogs as her first question to me was "How many dogs did you bring?" instead of simple manners, asking how we were? The female receptionist proceeded to charge us 2000 baht for bringing 2 "toy dogs" and acted rather weird when she asked "So did you bring a small cage for your dogs?"... Apart from the female receptionist, the hotel was actually quite pleasant with a nice restaurant and good spacious view. I would not return in a hurry as the receptionist seemed moody at all times, but would come back maybe to dine at the restaurant (without the dogs)...
Report this review
Sylvia S. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2016
Not what I have expected.
4
Not what I have expected, there's flies in the room and outdoor bathtub is not clean. The window screen is too shallow, can see through.
Report this review
Anran L. Solo travelers China, March 18, 2016
excellent living experience

the music; the breakfast; the scene
10
the room we lived was really nice, every morning we wake up with the singing of the birds. the music played in our room is one of my favorite singer: Norah Jones. swimming pool is cleaning and the staffs here are really nice. there are also many resorts around and we went to tiger kingdom.
Report this review
Sussi B. Couples Denmark, February 13, 2016
Sussi
6.7
This hotel was wunderful, cozy and relaxing. Wunderful rooms, specially the one with own pool, only minus was that this room only had sun in the morning, the breakfast was simple, but the staff trying really to make it comfortably for you. There were there all day, to bring you what ever you want. Nice nature and fresh air
Report this review
Ernest T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
I absolutely love this place!
6.7
The room is fantastic! I love it that the "bedroom" has a glass wall that oversees the jungle. Waking up to a green scenery with bird's chirping and insect sounds was an incredible experience. Coupled with cool weather, excellent breakfast, wonderful surroundings and courteous staff, this is a must-stay hotel for any visitors to Chiang Mai!
Report this review
James W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
nice, quiet place in countryside
6
nice, quiet place in countryside new building
Report this review
Pheereeya A. Families with young children Thailand, February 7, 2016
good atmosphere
6.7
good atmosphere
Report this review
Pheereeya A. Families with young children Thailand, February 7, 2016
good atmosphere
6.7
good atmosphere
Report this review
Panatda C. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2016
nice room but too much dirt in bed
5.7
nice room and nice service
Report this review
Haritchaya C. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2016
romantic and nice weather

weather room food
10
I really like it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang MaiProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02