Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Proud Phu Fah Hotel

97/5 Moo.1 Mearim-Samoeng Rd. (KM.18) Pongyang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
502 reviews

151 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Haritchaya C. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2016
romantic and nice weather

weather room food
10
I really like it
Report this review
Panu K. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2016
Relaxant Villa

Weather , Staff and Atmosphere
9
Recommend to stay for relaxing place
Report this review
Dutrudee C. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2016
Best resort and beautiful view

View,service,room cleaness
9.3
Report this review
Joey R. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2015
Room we got didn't look like any of the pictures

Breakfast
3.3
The hotel is a good hour and a half away from city life and airport - we liked it was quiet. The pool is tiny and doesn't really have a purpose. The room we got was nothing like we were sold on the website - it was small and cramped and if I had actually seen a picture of the room we were sold before booking - I would never had stayed at this hotel.
Report this review
Tan T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2015
nov 24th-nov 27th stay. proud to be there

location. friendly staff. weather
8
Stayed at home villa. Can be a bit noisy especially in the morning whilst the staff prepares for the morning breakfast because it is next to the kitchen. Bit the staff toned down subsequently after we complained about the noise. The steps walking to and fro the unit is hazardous to say the least. Not for the elderly or faint at heart. Staff are great. Food is good and no lack of quality but only lack of variety. Can always go to Panviman next door for extra premium food and massage. Staff more than happy to help arrange transportation.
Report this review
Mun K. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2015
They deserve to be Proud

View, room, service,
9.7
This is my third visit to Chiang Mai and I must say by far, this is the most expensive stay which I never regretted. The price is definitely worth the stay. I stayed at one of the largest villas, which had a 2-level bedroom and a detached living room. The rooms were very spacious and the air was awesome! We didn't even have to turn our air-con. I would definitely consider staying here again if I am back in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Busakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, November 17, 2015
Good view , nice and warm for family

View
9.3
Report this review
Nuchwaree B. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2015
I will come back next year

Staffs are great. Foods are delicious. Nice Resort.
10
Staffs are great. Foods are delicious. Nice Resort.
Report this review
Nadarat P. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2015
Nice Hotel and Peaceful.

Comfortable, nIce and delicious food.
8.3
Report this review
Yip F. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2015
Nice and friendly staff

Staff good
8
Very quiet place good for couple
Report this review
1 - 10 of 151 reviews Next page
Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang MaiProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01