or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Proud Phu Fah Hotel

97/5 Moo.1 Mearim-Samoeng Rd. (KM.18) Pongyang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (47)
Sort by:
David J. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

Peace, Tranquility
6.7
Do not be put off by the entrance....
Chris D. Families with young children South Africa, March 30, 2014
Relaxing and serene

private rooms and terraces, lovely pool, beautiful gardens with cushioned 'chill out' area
8.3
Superb. We asked for, and were given a free late check-out. There were a number of guests there, but we really felt like we had the place to ourselves - it's very well designed.
Pathomphorn L. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2014
Good hotel but lots need to be improved

Green Concept, Nice surrounding, weather always cool
4.7
It was terrible night ever!.. I always wanted to stay this hotel as I saw from brochures / internet I was ideally my dream hotel until the night I stay... Everything seems perfectly design to be Eco Friendly and easy to touch to the nature but as room was build with cement, wood and glass and next to each other.. at night, the next door was young wokers group and they were drinking all night and really loud and I could nt sleep as I said room wasnt sound proof all night I can hear they party until I couldnt bare anymore so I call reception to warn them then after they were shouting out from their balcony said that if I couldnt stay then should out!!! this is not nice at all also my next door (another side) was a young couple with baby- they also called reception asked for help to warm them. so we had to end up turn on A/C to covered noise from that room.
Chin L. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2013
relex

room was large, comfortable beb, delicious food
7.7
Kwang L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
relaxing stay in chiang mai

serene environment, superb morning and beautiful garden
7.7
I enjoyed the room and the garden very much. The fact that it has limited rooms make the stay very pleasant. Small kids have a small field to run about and the parents can enjoy their breakfast while watching them. One of the unforgettable memory I have in chiang mai is this.
Sonal C. Families with young children India, March 7, 2013
Not for parents with young kids

Rooms are quite charming, open to nature.
5
It is a decent resort, the rooms have a certain charm but the experience was average. I had no complaints about the service, the food or the view but it wasn't something I'd write home about either. If I had to sum up Proud Phu Fah in one word, it would be dull. The delux villas are not convenient if you have young kids. There's a narrow path to the bathroom and they could easily fall. There are no closets in the room, so it's hard to keep stuff out of their reach. We upgraded right away to the larger family room with the bath attached. The restaurant does'nt have an indoor seating option and it can get quite chilly at night. And they don't have a baby/child seat.
Navin P. Families with young children Thailand, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

nice view
8
I like the hotel as it has good view and place to relax in front of the lobby. However the room size was too small. A little bigger room size would have been more comfortable. Otherwise it is a good hotel with value for money for the area.
Daojian Y. Families with young children Thailand, June 15, 2011
Lovely quiet Hotel

beautiful quiet surrounding
8.3
A nice small resort in a beautiful surrounding of mountains, hills and pure nature. We had a very nice time there, staff is very friendly and attending. Unfortunately there was some construction going on and due to that we got a free upgrade to the next higher category. Over all both thumbs up for this hotel.
Siew Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 6, 2011
Relaxing Villas Set in a Mesmerizing Nature

super clean, big, quiet, relaxing, good food, beautiful environment, great service, close to many attractions
9.3
an unforgettable experience...another super great recommendation by agoda, will surely be there next year again! in front of the restaurant, there is a good size garden, well-maintained pool, swings, rocking horse and reindeer etc to keep our kids entertained while we relax on the sun beds in the garden or take our meals at the restaurant. during the cool night, the blue lanterns on the tree in the garden and all pavements around the resort are lighted up with candles. immerse yourself with soothing & pleasant music with aromatic scents (jasmine) everywhere. the electric heater in the huge bedroom helps to warm the 11 degrees c nights we had. or you may enjoy yourself in the restaurant near the fireplace & enjoy the very tasty western or thai food. the salad dressing is superb, made from vegetables & fruits, some freshly grown by them. no insects seen during our visit, villas are very clean & well-maintained. the daybed outside each villa goes perfect for an afternoon nap with calming sounds of water rushing from a stream & plenty of bamboo trees...it is very private...oh, we just can't wait to be back there...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a public bus stop 50m from the resort, (yellow songthew) 20B to the very nearby attractions like The Eco-cultural Tribal Village, The Elephant Camp, Queen Sirkit Botanic Garden, Mae-Sa Falls, Hmong Village etc. If you do not want to pay 800B for a transport from Chiangmai to the resort (Mae Rim), just get on board a yellow songthew from Chiangmai, Warorot Market at 46B per person. Songthew leaves in every 30 to 60 mins time, journey about 1.15hours. Great scenery along the way. Don't need to ask how much, just pay as what I have stated when you are ready to alight. If you asked, the rate would be different.
Tomohiro W. Families with young children Japan, April 17, 2014
山の中の自然の中の庭が広くて綺麗なホテル

庭、自然、部屋が広くてかわいい
5.7
山の中にある自然が楽しめて静かに過ごせるホテルです。ガーデンスイートルームに泊まりました。部屋は広くて家具や作りがこっていて可愛らしいですが、建物からすると地下にあり日が当たらず少し暗くジメジメ感がありますが、ひんやりとしていて窓から森が見えて気持ちが良いです。近くに、山岳民族のバントンルアーや苺狩り、乗馬、スネークファーム、エレファントファームがあり、周辺のアクティブテイーを楽しむためには便利な場所です。レンタカーを借りていきました。車があると便利だとおもいます。車

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Proud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang MaiProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomProud Phu Fah Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01